Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Average Rating:

    300 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 300

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2010

      This was wonderful! I wanted to add some protein to the soup, so I cooked a package of turkey bacon and put that in the broth at the same time as the cabbage. Also used spinach instead of zucchini and grean beans. VERY delicious - thank you for this recipe! Very useful for someone trying to lose weight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Holy Hannah! I'm not really a big soup person, but there was something in me craving soup and hellooo - a no point soup to boot? I had to try it. I followed the directions although I adjusted the qtys because I only had 2 cups of broth. I also added 1 tbsp of crushed red chilli peppers and 1 tsp of chilli powder, it was quite hot, which is how I like it - and made this soup the perfect winter chillies combatant! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Very simple yet tasty. I usually use chicken broth. I have trouble finding the tomato paste in a tube in my local markets, so I use the small can and then freeze the rest in 1tbsp portions on a piece of wax paper so it's ready to go whenever I want to make this soup. I also add pre-cooked frozen turkey meatballs on occasion to give it more heartiness and makes it a nice meal for hubby.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      I really like this after tweaking it to make sure it was blood type B friendly. One thing I like about this recipe is that it's a CLEAN ALL THE PRODUCE OUT OF YOUR FRIDGE AND THROW IT IN A CROCKPOT kind of soup. I used horseradish instead of garlic, Olive oil instead of tomato paste and left out the zucchini, only because, I didn't have any. I used curry powder and cayenne to add some heat (personal choice). I can see myself making this often during the winter season. Thank you...dageret...for contributing to my collection of fabulous recipes. Sincerely, Sherry Belle

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      I LOVE LOVE this recipe, thank you. 2nd time round, I made with 1/2 veggie & 1/2 beef stock, about 4 cups worth. Lots of cabbage, extra zucchini, and added some Kashi rice pilaf (about 1/4? cup) .... then added some chalula (hot sauce) ... to die for. Didn't bother sauteeing the tomato past & spices with veggies. Thank you so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Yum, I doubled the carrots, gr beans and zucchini. With all the green going on in this soup I decided to use red cabbage. Thank you for posting. Made for *Zaar Cookbook Tag 2009* game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      VERY good and VERY filling! I did change a few things, nothing major: omitted the zucchini (store didn't have any), no basil, added mushrooms and red pepper flakes for a little kick (maybe a little too much, but it is still good!). Thanks for posting, I needed this!!!! Update: have been adding baby bok choy to this soup and it is delish! You really can add whatever veggies you like!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I love this soup! I like to vary the veggies based on what I have on hand, but I usually use more tomato paste for a thicker soup (with more tomato flavor, YUM) and will often add hot sauce to my individual bowl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Oh my!! This soup is a life saver for those weak moments on weight watchers. I added Zatarains instead of salt and pepper to give it a little zip and next time will definetly add more zucchini. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I have made this twice now. Didn't have zucchini second time so I used green and yellow peppers, it was still so good and tasty. I also doubled the recipe there are 3 people eating it. I also saved time by using a bag of coleslaw cabbage, it's worked out great. Can't say enough good things about this very tasty and satisfying soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      I love this soup. I like to cook this and freeze the leftovers for another day because I am the only one who will eat it in my house since I live with nothing but my two boys and husband. The soup fills you up and if you eat it before a meal you will not eat so much. A co-worker and myself started the Weight Watchers diet not to long ago and we love the recipes they have. I think this is the #1 diet of all times. I am a big supporter and I have to say if you want to go on a diet this is the one. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Great recipe. Don't let the low calories or the name Weight Watchers turn you away. This is a flavorful and tasty soup. Modifications: I used my crock pot and no salt no fat beef broth and added more than a tablespoon of the tomato paste. Next time, I want to try it with the chicken broth and maybe a can of tomatoes. (does that still work in the zero point range?)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      My friend and I really liked this soup! I doubled the recipe so I'd have enough for my lunches all week. The only thing I'd change is to simmer everything for 10 minutes more than the directions say. The carrots were a bit too hard for my liking. Also, maybe next time I'll add a little Rotel to give it a kick! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Not that this soup needs another rating, but I rate if 5 stars for being quick, easy and really good. My 18 month old baby loved the soup! I did not have any tomato paste, so I substituted a can of tomato soup and a little leftover spaghetti sauce. Thanks for a great healthy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      I made this today but did it in my crockpot. It turned out wonderful. I am going to freeze it in individual portions to take out for lunch and before dinner. UPDATE!!!!! I have been eating this for lunch out of the freezer baggies and it is wonderful even after being frozen. I have another batch in my crockpot right now but this time I added yellow squash instead of zucchini and more garlic. This is wonderful and so healthy since I am now trying to lower my cholesterol.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      Really great recipe. I wanted to just cut back on grains but I have a huge appetite and needed something to fill me up so I wouldn't be hungry all of the time. This soul was super tasty. I had some frozen homemade beef broth which really gave it depth. Easy to make, and made me feel full. I froze several containers and I will bring out as needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2014

      Haven't made this yet...according to WW Points Plus Values, this is not a 0 point soup! When I did the online calculations (I am a member), it was 1 per serving, which is still low. However, your serving size of 79g is only about 1/3 of a cup. Who eats just 1/3 of a cup of soup? So, add another 2/3 of a cup for a whopping whole cup (whoopee) of soup, and the points are actually 2. So, eating "all you want" is really not an option if you want 0 points!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      This is hands down my most fav soup ! I add a can of diced tomatoes and keep adding to it as it goes down! Have even added a can of Amy's organic Tomato Bisque to it too. Never gets old. Thank you so much for this !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      Not sure why your recipe reads (beef broth is best) I find chicken broth and vegetable broth just as tasty.<br/>To make it even simpler.... use canned sliced carrots, canned zuchinni, Agreed it is not fresh vegetables, but it will do in a pinch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      This was awesome and made enough for two big bowls, which was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    32%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 34.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites