313 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fabulous soup! Admittedly, I altered it enough that it probably blows Weight Watchers' numbers off the chart. I added hamburger, used a whole can of tomato paste, and, for the liquid, used a combo of chicken broth, veggie broth and white wine. Oh, and I topped it with a good portion of parmesan cheese. Yeah, so much for WW, but, oh, it was delish!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pinkpeppercorns June 06, 2011

We made this for the first time, it's really good! I doubled the batch, used an entire head of cabbage, extra zucchini and carrots. Used more tomato paste and more seasoning. I used beef broth as the base. It is very, very good. I sprinkled with parm. cheese before eating. I will def. make this again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jess 68 March 29, 2011

Very good recipe! Even my picky husband said it has good flavor. He wanted seconds!! Great job. I used chicken stock and an Italian Seasoning mix because that's all I had on hand, otherwise, I made it as directed. Very good!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FluteDiva64 February 22, 2011

Have had many version of this soup and must say this is the best one yet. Made a double batch and just eyeballing the vegetables instead of measuring them. Did make one substation as I was out of tomato paste used ketchup instead. Also added some bouillon. Will make this one again. Thanks so much for the post.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl October 16, 2010

I have tried the original WW soup and had to force myself to eat it. This was a much tastier version - you are right, BEEF broth is better! I sautéed my cabbage and used spinach and diced mushrooms in place of the carrots and zucchini. I am not a huge fan of oregano, so next time I might try a little thyme, sage and/or rosemary. Thanks for posting!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy March 05, 2014

I have made this for years and the tip about using beef stock and tomato paste made it for me.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Playlinda Girl December 03, 2013

10 stars if I could. Weight watchers or not... totally love this soup!! I'v made this several times now, 1st time went by recipe, and it was so good I ate the whole thing! Made 4-5 times more and changed it up alittle each time just trying different variations, still so very good. Most diffenently be making this over & over again.... Thanx for this super recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chocolatejunkiei November 27, 2013

Very good! I made mine with cabbage, carrots, onions, celery, green beans, beef broth, broccoli, mushrooms and secret ingredient for the "kick" it needed...rotel diced tomatoes with habaneros.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jlhensley October 17, 2013

I made this soup numerous times now. I'm not attending weight watchers, but I figured it would be something I could safely eat late at night or whenever. Each time I spice it up a bit. This time added some mushrooms and green peppers that I had around. I also like spicy so I had some really hot hot sauce to my personal serving. If I'm up for it, I add some white vinegar as well. Comes out perfect everytime! Awesome soup!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiffany3346 September 24, 2013

This soup is absoutely amazing......not bland at all to me, followed the recipe except I used bagged slaw mix, worked perfectly...doubled the recipe and added a can of corn...will definately make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chocolateone2 August 14, 2013
Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup