Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Average Rating:

    300 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 300

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2011

      THIS was GOOD! :) I made it slightly larger than the recipe called for. I used 2 cans of beef broth (4 cups)...so I had to add more of the rest of the ingredients as well. Hoping that it reheats just as well for tomorrow's lunch

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      Delicious! Fixed this as written only adding some left over corn, a stalk of celery and kidney beans...it was so good on a rainy cool day. Served it with a side salad and bread. Made for November TOTM Diabetes forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      Yummy! Yummy! I used beef and veggie broth (to use up the cans). I left out the carrots and tomato paste. I made a BIG pot of this to eat all week for breakfast and lunch. It's surprising how tasty it is. I used Italian seasoning. Thanks for posting this one!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      Excellent! Very tasty and easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Yum! Just finished a bowl of this soup. I really like cabbage in soup and this is a good one. It was raining outside all day today and this hit the spot! Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      I am really enjoying this, I did not have any green beans so I used asparagus and it is so yummy thanks for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      This is acutally very good soup. I added about 1/2 frozen corn at the same time I added the zucchini and I also used vegetable broth. Definitely a keeper....thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      This was a really good, and very filling soup. I used chicken stock because that is what I had on hand, but beef would have maybe even been a bit better. I used about 4 cups, 1/2 a head of cabbage, a few large carrots, a diced sweet potato, and near the end I added a sliced zucchini and right at the end, I added several large handfuls of spinach. I will definitely be making it again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      Pretty good soup. I used beef broth, which I think gave it a great flavor. Don't think chicken or veggie broth would be nearly as good. Along with the basil and oregano, I also added 1/4 tsp rosemary and 1/4 tsp thyme. The veggies I used were cabbage, carrots, peas, corn, and green beans. I also used some frozen diced onion instead of 1/2 a yellow onion. Def will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      I used 32oz beef broth because that's what was in the carton and it was cheaper. I was concerned because I didn't have alot of broth, maybe because I didn't use the correct amt of veggies. It is really good even though I didn't follow the exact directions I never thought I would eat cabbage but I gave this a try with the beef broth and it was really good. I am on WW and always looking for new recipes, I will definitely add this one to the collection. It's great and guiltfree on a snowy cold day like today!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      This soup is a great way to get vitamins and helps when I get home from work and am dying from hunger. I eat a 1-cup bowl and my hunger is calmed. I don't care about 0 points or 1 point, I have lost weight and have kept my muscle tone up and my fat down. I eat this before lunch and dinner and my hunger is satisfied. I also sustitute spinach in place of zucchini but add it at the end and turn the heat off. Thanks Food.com for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Oh, my! Yum! I just made this to keep around in the fridge for lunch this week, and it is delicious.
      Edit: My in-laws made this while we were in town for Christmas and were equally impressed. They'll definitely be making it again as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      Made as posted but subbed marjoram for basil. Tasty no-fat low-cal healthy soup! Great to have on hand in the fridge for a quick snack. I will make this often and will try different veggie combinations. Thanks for posting dageret. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This is good for vegetable soup... I think I was expecting something else after reading all the reviews. I messed with the recipe (I always do, can't help it) and it came out pretty good. I added 1 can diced tomatoes, used whole can of tomato paste, used veggie broth, 1/2 red onion, 16oz frozen bag of corn, can of each pinto beans and kidney beans (drained and rinsed), added extra basil and oregano, red pepper flake, 5-6 shakes of tabasco sauce, 1/2 cup red wine, 2 bay leaves, 1 cup spicy V8 juice, added thyme and sage.... put it all in my crock pot on high for 1 hour then on low for 2 hours... came out pretty good. I'll keep messing with this one, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Very good soup. Filling and full of healthy stuff. I tripled the batch for eating for the week. I used a mix of chicken and beef broth because that's what I had. The beef made it so rich and nice. I use Vidalias because they are really good right now. I also used the entire can of tomato paste, but at triple the batch, it seemed about right. I did find the zucchini to be a little mushy compared to the cabbage being harder. I think I'd add that a little bit later next time. You really can make this soup to be your own. I added mushrooms and rosemary to mine and I think it would be really great with some garbanzo beans. Awesome soup that I'll be eating all week! Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      WOW! That's what I can say about this soup. I made this while my hubby made dinner tonight so I could put it in the fridge for lunch throughout the week. I sat down right after dinner, and after putting the soup into containers and putting in the fridge, and started reading these reviews. I really didn't think that I would like this soup because the beef broth didn't appeal to me but I was sooo wrong. After reading the reviews I couldn't wait to try the soup. I had just eaten dinner and so I was not hungry at all, but if I hadn't stopped myself I probly could have eaten the entire bowl. I added extra garlic and did not use the green beans because I didnt have any. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      For a '0 point' meal this is very tasty! I made a few changes for personal taste- I ommited the Grean Beans because I didn't have any, added yellow squash, used 4 cups of broth, 1/2 cup of Red Wine, some Tobasco and Cajun Seasoning. I also added a full 6 oz can of Tomato Paste, and more cabbage to the mix. Overall it turned out a very tasty and filling dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      I made this soup this morning after a trip to the store. This soup is absolutley wonderful!!! I just finished a bowl a few minutes ago and can't beleive i's 0 ponts. This is a soup I will be making ALOT of from now on! I used the FF 50% less sodium Swanson Beef broth, and all fresh veggies. I did add the green onion as suggested. I did NOT measure anything out except for the broth. I'm sure I went over on most everything (but I like a heartier soup). The flavor was still amazing! Thanks for the recipe! A++++++++++ :0)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      this is best, helped me lose 17lbs. I still make a batch every week. Add a little hot sauce for a extra kick. kp

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Delicious! Even my hubby not on WW loved it! I used beef broth this time around, but would like to try vegetable or chicken broth next time. I froze what was left and it was equally delicious when re-heated! Super easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    32%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 34.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites