Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Average Rating:

    299 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 299

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2013

      This is very good. Next time I want to try some elbow noodles in it. I think it will add a little something. It is very good though. My husband even liked it! (Shocking)! haha

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      I just made an 8qt batch of this. Always love this soup. I always put in yellow squash & zucchini, kale, carrots, green onion, cabbage, and diced tomato's. But this time, instead of regular diced tomato's I used Hunt's Fire Roasted Tomatoes with garlic. Also, I wanted to try a different broth. I used the Mazola Tomato Bouillon with Chicken Flavor. I have made this soup many times and have always used either beef or chicken bouillon. With the Tomato & Chicken Bouillon,, this was by far the best batch yet!!!! My 13 y/o tried it and tho I had my doubts about him eating it, the bowl was done in no time flat! He said he really liked it, veggies and all! Wanted to know if there would be some for tomorrow!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      Has anyone frozen this? My boyfriend won't eat vegetables no matter how awesome they are....Great soup....became a member just to write the review!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      For the most part, I followed the recipe, but I didn't add the green beans or the zucchini. Instead of I added 2 cups butternut squash pureed (texture like mash potatoes), 1 cup celery, dash of cayenne, 2 bay leaves and as well 1 cup of 0 point salsa. I really dislike a lot of good for you vegetables so helps me get them in. At the very end, I added another cup of purple cabbage so it would keep the color and 1 cup cilantro chopped. I cooked about 5 more minutes. Turned out to be more like a thick stew. Delish

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      Awesome soup. I added more seasoning salt and garlic for extra flavor. I had two coworkers at work ask me for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      January 25,2013
      Yummy Delicious! Cabbage soup :")
      I tweaked it, to my taste buds...using grain fed Turkey legs to make soup stock, divided the amount and put the rest in freezer for next week, cuts down on cooking time when making soup again.
      ...after following recipe,without can tomatoes, I added at the end of cooking, 1 pkg of 25% less sodium lipton chicken soup mix for flavor and viola so,so good, especially when its snowing outside and weather in Toronto is -12 c. Bonus: you can eat as often you want and not worry about gaining any more weight while on a low calorie eating plan. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      i started Weight Watchers a few weeks ago, and with that being said, I downloaded the niffty app on my iphone to calculate points. After being on this website looking at the different Weight Watchers recipes, and calculating the points for each item....I found that everything that is posted on this website to be completely incorrect to Weight Watchers standards. This soup is actually "1" point per serving, although it is just "1" point, it is not considered a FREE food, and the more you eat of this, the more the points go UP. I also found a cupcake recipe on here that said it was only "1" point, did the math and it came out to be "8" points!!!! My point is, do the math, make sure the point value is correct for those of you who are serious about this program. i am sure not every recipe is incorrect, but 75% of the ones I found, were :(

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      I decided to make a large pot of this soup, so I quadrupled the base recipe and then added some additional fillers. In truth, I've probably turned your basic cabbage soup into a very hearty vegetable. Additions included 2 cans diced tomatoes (seasoned with green peppers, onions and garlic), 2 cans dark red kidney beans, 1 can mixed vegetables and 4 oz tomato sauce. Using the nutrition info from all the additions, I essentially added 21.5 points to the whole pot, resulting in a recipe that yields 1.5 WW points per 1 cup serving. It was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      I wouldn't call myself a cook but so easy, even my picky husband loved it. I used canned peeled tomatoes instead of tomato paste and it was very yummy. It will hopefully help us lose the holiday and vacation weight!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      When I was a kid I hated vegetables, and I would eat this. It's realllllly tasty and super easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      I used to make this soup all the time, and originally it called for using a large can or bottle of Tomato Juice and some beef bouillon, and I'd often sub V8 Juice reg and/or hot and spicy for a little change of taste.... still ZERO points and YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      Made it JUST like the instructions but added cajun seasoning instead of salt & pepper-gave it a little oomph. we loved it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      Redundant but I'm so excited about this soup I must review! I used beef stock, purchased shredded slaw mix, additional shredded carrot, some fresh green beans, subbed spinach for zucchini just (because I love it), fresh garlic, onion, threw in a can of Rotel along with the paste, fresh herbs...no need for salt or pepper! I haven't even finished my first bowl and already want to make more! I did carmelize the cabbage/carrots/onion a bit. This soup is truly spectacular. I'm on a very low cal diet and have seemed to hit a plateau so was looking for something to switch up my meals a bit. This is fresh, flavorful and just fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      This is a really yummy recipe. I added sliced baby portabellos, small cubed better net squash and red pepper flakes. Sooooo good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      This has to be the best soup I've ever made! I made a few changes but it is a perfect recipe for making tweaks to suit your taste. Like some of the users below, I added a can of Rotel tomatoes (Mild) instead of tomato paste, I skipped on the green beans and added broccoli with the zucchini (I used two), then added a couple stalks of celery in with the carrots and onions, AND I put more of all the vegetables in (all cut in to bigger chunks, except the onion).

      When I told by boyfriend I was making cabbage soup he turned his nose up in disgust, but I made him take a bite...then had to make a new pot two days later.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      I made this soup, only adding some ground turkey to it. ( I know it doesn't make it 0 pts.) but my family eats it better with some meat. It was really good. I will continue to make, thankyou for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      Such a versatile soup - I triple and quadruple the recipe, split it out into single serve containers and freeze them. When I want it as a side to a sandwich for lunch, I defrost and heat in the microwave as is. To have it as a meal, I add measured amounts of cooked quinoa, barley, brown rice, chopped chicken breast, shrimp, cooked lentils (I also keep 1/2 cup servings frozen to pop into soups for "bulk")and/or pasta... the possibilities are nearly endless! Can also be thickened by making a rue from 1 tsp. olive oil and 1 tsp. flour and added to the broth for 1 point, add in some chicken and it's just about a chicken stew.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      Note: I have rated this recipe according to my variation. I added lean ground meat and sauteed the onions in with the ground meat. On the side, I also sauteed the cabbage (this can be done when the ground meat is close to being cooked. I added basil, oregano, thyme (other reviewers suggestions), along with garlic. When cooked, I drained the meat and added the rest of the ingredients. I used 1 can of Rotel, as well as 1 whole (small) can of Tomato Paste-Italian Blend. Veggies: I threw in 1 can of green beans, 1 can of corn, and 1 can of carrots. To add a little heat, I added some a dash of red pepper and a few red pepper flakes, as well as a little onion powder and garlic powder. The recipe came out wonderful! Thank you everyone for your suggestions. It really made this one a hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      really good and filling. After the suggestion from DanaJoy!, I too sauted the carrots, onions (garlic and cabbage) in a bit of olive oil. I also added a small can of no salt added tomato sauce and a can of rinsed and drained soup beans for a fiber kick and to make it more filling.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      It is actually pretty good. I used beef broth and eye balled everything. I also put it all in a crock pot. I ended up using 4 cans of broth because I wanted to use most of my cabbage. I added left over ham pieces last minute to make it more appealing to my kids. My son had leftovers and I found it very filling.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    32%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 34.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites