Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Average Rating:

    302 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 302

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2010

      I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I swapped out the spices for something with a little more kick and more ethnic. My husband is from India, so I used some curry powder, cumin, salt, pepper and garlic. I also added lentils because I thought it would make it more filling, which it did, but I don't think I cooked them quite right, but still good! I'm not sure what this does to the point count because I'm not on WW, but I am looking to lose weight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      Loved this soup! My kids complained about the zucchini but they would in any recipe. Definitely needs celery and the more carrots the merrier. We will do this over and over I am sure. I think it need more broth though so don't be afraid to add some. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      And I don't even like cabbage! But it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      This sounds wonderful, but many people have complained that it is bland. I will be making it today, but I will be using a couple of other things in it to spice it up. The additions are based on another recipe I have used frequently called Stuffed Cabbage Soup, a Rachel Ray recipe. My additions: 1/2 cup diced green pepper, 1/2 teaspoons allspice, 1 tablespoon paprika, 2 teaspoons ground coriander, 1 tablespoon red pepper flakes, half a bunch of parsley and 2 bay leaves. I am leaving out the basil and oregano. The green pepper tastes wonderful with the cabbage and brings out a lot of flavor. I'll also add some tomatoes. None of my additions will add any points.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      I took the suggestion from another reviewer to saute the onion, carrots, and celery (I always include celery in my soups) in olive oil for heart healthy fat. This soup looked very pretty with the green cabbage, red tomato, carrots, so I included some corn. Another reviewer said you can throw just about anything in it and I agree. Besides the corn I added a can of beans. Excellent, low fat, healthy, and filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      This awesome soup has become a staple in our home -- I usually make a big pot that lasts us for days. I add chicken breast pieces, celery, and cauliflower in addition to the other ingredients.
      Thank you for sharing this healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      Love it. I found this recipe because I was searching for something to use leftover slaw mix for. It worked perfectly for this recipe. Changes I made: I used slaw mix, and leftover bag of frozen onion/peppers mix. Added celery and a little more carrots.

      For spices, I doubled the oregano and basil (1tsp. each) and added a small bay leaf and some black pepper.

      This was quick and delicious! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      Chances are my review is just a synopsis of everyone else's but just in case...I loved this soup. I was skeptical at first it would be satisfying and not slimy, but it was really, really great. Yeah, I had to actually move and make this and cut some veggies and clean a couple of utensils after (yeah, I'm just THAT lazy) but it was totally worth the effort. Thanks :)!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      Thank you for posting this recipe dageret, we really enjoyed this soup. I followed the recipe but used chicken broth and increased the amount to 4 C and I had about 3/4 C of passata I needed to use so I added that too. I also added about 1/2 - 3/4 C of dried lentils to increase the fiber content and make this a main course soup. Aside from these changes, I followed the rest of the recipe as written. This soup will be on a regular rotation in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      This makes a nice go to recipe for eating both healthy, gluten free, and low carb. I have tried many different things to lose a few extra pounds that have slowly built up on my body but until I cut out high carbohydrate foods I didn't have any luck (grains like wheat, corn, rice, quinoa, and oats. beans like black, pinto, navy, and reds, and also reduced how much dairy I was taking in.) Now am down about 12 pounds in all and quite happy where I am at. Also, learned am gluten intolerant and soy intolerant. I feel wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Fabulous soup! Admittedly, I altered it enough that it probably blows Weight Watchers' numbers off the chart. I added hamburger, used a whole can of tomato paste, and, for the liquid, used a combo of chicken broth, veggie broth and white wine. Oh, and I topped it with a good portion of parmesan cheese. Yeah, so much for WW, but, oh, it was delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      We made this for the first time, it's really good! I doubled the batch, used an entire head of cabbage, extra zucchini and carrots. Used more tomato paste and more seasoning. I used beef broth as the base. It is very, very good. I sprinkled with parm. cheese before eating. I will def. make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Very good recipe! Even my picky husband said it has good flavor. He wanted seconds!! Great job. I used chicken stock and an Italian Seasoning mix because that's all I had on hand, otherwise, I made it as directed. Very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Have had many version of this soup and must say this is the best one yet. Made a double batch and just eyeballing the vegetables instead of measuring them. Did make one substation as I was out of tomato paste used ketchup instead. Also added some bouillon. Will make this one again. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      I have tried the original WW soup and had to force myself to eat it. This was a much tastier version - you are right, BEEF broth is better! I sautéed my cabbage and used spinach and diced mushrooms in place of the carrots and zucchini. I am not a huge fan of oregano, so next time I might try a little thyme, sage and/or rosemary. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      I have made this for years and the tip about using beef stock and tomato paste made it for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      10 stars if I could. Weight watchers or not... totally love this soup!! I'v made this several times now, 1st time went by recipe, and it was so good I ate the whole thing! Made 4-5 times more and changed it up alittle each time just trying different variations, still so very good. Most diffenently be making this over & over again.... Thanx for this super recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      Very good! I made mine with cabbage, carrots, onions, celery, green beans, beef broth, broccoli, mushrooms and secret ingredient for the "kick" it needed...rotel diced tomatoes with habaneros.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      I made this soup numerous times now. I'm not attending weight watchers, but I figured it would be something I could safely eat late at night or whenever. Each time I spice it up a bit. This time added some mushrooms and green peppers that I had around. I also like spicy so I had some really hot hot sauce to my personal serving. If I'm up for it, I add some white vinegar as well. Comes out perfect everytime! Awesome soup!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      This soup is absoutely amazing......not bland at all to me, followed the recipe except I used bagged slaw mix, worked perfectly...doubled the recipe and added a can of corn...will definately make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    32%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 34.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites