Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Average Rating:

    300 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-300 of 300

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2006

      I LOVE this soup!! I just made it the other day! I am a big snacker usually and this soup is guilt free and filling! Delicious! I added a little more vegetables than in the recipe....I also added a little more broth...and one large can of italian spiced diced tomatoes! It really gave great flavor to the soup! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      I do love the soup, but only if I use LESS basil and oregano. The first time I used as much as was suggested in the recipe here and it overpowered the whole thing. Now I use about half as much spice. I also love it with Vegetable broth, very good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      I made this earlier this week and packaged it into individual servings in our fridge. There is one serving left. I have eaten it every day this week for lunch, and DH has brought it twice! A simple soup, that is easy to prepare, yummy and healthy, and only has 20 calories??? What more could the weight concious person want? Next time I will try it with some variations. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      when i made this soup i added baby lima breans and fresh parsley instead of tomatoe paste i added canned tomatoes it is now one of my favorite soups it has a greaat taste and i don't get tired of eating it. i also put extra garlic,and found there really is no need to add salt because of the broth very easy to make. also i do not saute anything i just throw it all in the pot together

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      I made this soup to stick with my weight watchers diet. It was good, but the cabbage taste was overwhelming. Overall it was very easy to make though, it was my first time making homemade soup and I was fine. If you like cabbage, this soup would be perfect for you. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      I really liked this recipe, easy to make and will definitely make it again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      I have made this twice and will post a photo next time I make it. I have always hated dried basil but it works beautifully in this soup. I make it exactally as stated but double the amounts and pick on it for a week!! I LOVE soup and love to be able to eat it without feeling bad!! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Delicious! I can't believe how healthy it is and it tastes so good! I threw in loads of garlic and black pepper, and otherwise followed the recipe perfectly, and the results were crazy good. Thanks so much for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Awesome Flavor for a diet recipe. :o)I followed other peoples suggestions (mushrooms, red pepper flakes, ginger, and paprika) and this is definitely a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      This is fantastic soup. Add the tomato paste before the liquid and let it start to brown, you can smell the depth of flavor this adds. I also make a double batch and add to the leftovers a Tbls. of vinegar and something hot, red pepper flakes, jalajeno, cayenne, whatever I have on hand. The hot and sour leftovers are better than the soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      This was really great! I added celery and red pepper. I always make sure to add plenty of flavor (salt, pepper and herbs) I also used Contadina Italian Paste with Roasted Garlic. Came out Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      I love this soup. But I do take MANY liberties . . . I use spinach instead of cabbage. I always add more garlic than it calls for. I add mushrooms and omit the green beans. And, of course, more than a few dashes of hot sauce! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      It gets four stars for being zero points, but honestly, the flavor left much to be desired. It was really bland, and I used fresh herbs. I think I might try as another poster did and add some ginger to it to liven it up some. I will update this review if I find a way to 'kick it up.'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      Love this soup. What makes it worth more than 5 stars is if you are a wieght watcher, there are not many things out there this good for 0 points. Got this from my WW leader, and have been making it ever since.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      I experimented a bit. Omitted the green beans and the zucchini and I was out of basil, so I skipped that too. I only used 2 cups of the beef broth and used a full 6 ounce can of tomato paste, then added a can of corn and a can of pinto beans. After everything was put together, I let it simmer for about an hour on the stove. It turned out really nice. The corn I loved, nice little bursts of sweetness. And the beans added the heartiness that I typically find lacking in most soups. While I'm sure my changes changed the nutritional value a bit, the fiber from the beans and the negligible calories from the corn...probably didn't up the points more than one or two at most, if that. Still very healthy and quite yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      I reviewed this previously & just wanted to note that I added 1/3 lb. sauteed & drained ground turkey when I DOUBLED the recipe. It would be fine without the ground turkey but I just decided to add some, as I had it at home for another dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      This is the best homemade soup I have ever had! And for 0 points I can enjoy whenever I like! I live on this is the colder months.Sometimes I add a 1/2 cup of cooked chicken breast and 1 cup of egg noodles to meake a complete mealfor the whole family and they scoff the whole pot down!!!Simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

    • on September 15, 2005

      FANTASTIC. forgot to rate in last submission

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      I have the flu right now. I live in Morocco and got hubby Mohamed to make this for me. We didn't have green beans, basil or oregano so he spiced it using red sweet paprika, a pinch of ground ginger and plenty of fresh black pepper! It was sooo good! I think I wil get the flu again! He also used red onion as that is the onion in season at the moment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    32%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 34.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites