314 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katekatienancy August 15, 2013

Sorry but this just was not great. I added more vegetables and a bit more spice but it was bland. We don't like spicy btw. I used an organic beef vegetable broth, organic garlic, organic tomato paste, organic green cabbage, organic yellow onion, grated organic carrots, organic yellow beans instead if green, no zucchini as I had none on hand but added half an organic green pepper, fresh organic green peas in the pod, dried basil, organic fresh marjoram in place of oregano in a greater amount, a dash of cayenne pepper powder, sea salt & freshly ground black pepper. This may be a bit better the second day but I don't think we will finish it! DD1 (6 years old) loves soup but said this was only ok. I made a similar recipe before which had more flavour if I want this type of soup I will look for my review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat August 05, 2013

awesome recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alice.lee9975 July 30, 2013

Excellent! Made a double batch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lulu0687 June 21, 2013

I've made this over the years and has been my husband's least favorite since it is bland as written. I made this today with homemade chicken stock and he still said it was bland. So, I sprinkled in a palm full of Parmesan cheese and several Parmesan rinds which immediately improved the taste. I always sautee the vegetables in some olive oil because sprays are not sufficient and just don'e cut it. With the additions the soup is much better and the added favor is worth another point at the most. Still healthy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meself_11956426 April 27, 2013

i can't wait 2 try this it looks & sounds delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
l street March 18, 2013

Since cabbage is on sale this week for St. Patrick's Day, I picked up an extra to make this soup. I'm glad I did! This soup is so tasty and quick to make. I made exactly as written, however I added some shelled edamame for extra protein and fiber. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LI-Ray March 16, 2013

An excellent recipe. Easy, healthy, and incredibly delicious!! I added a dash of cayenne to kick it up a notch and was very happy with the result. Will be making this soup very often from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Excellence February 13, 2013

I added Leeks, unsalted stewed tomato, used olive oil because i think you need a small amount of healthy fats or you'll be starving soon after eating. Anyhow, I served it with roasted chicken and it was very good. My husband even liked it :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OhYumYum January 25, 2013

This soup is really good. I followed the recipe as written except I added crushed red pepper. Will make again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElizabethKnicely January 23, 2013
Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup