Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Average Rating:

    303 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 303

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2008

      Yummy! I added extra garlic just because I LOVE garlic and a little extra tomato paste. I actually ate this for lunches for a few days and it helped kick start my weight loss goal!! Great recipe...I added celery for a bit of crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      This soup is Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      This soup is fantastic. I didn't have enough broth so I added a can of diced tomatoes. I also added a can of drained black beans. Even with the beans added, the points are still low. Thanks for such a great recipe dageret.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      There is no logical explanation for how GOOD this soup is! I expected to have to force down cabbage, but it was really enjoyable. I just had to cook mine for an extra 20 minutes to get all the veggies tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Fantastic! This is a very easy, very great-tasting, VERY low-calorie way to add more vegetables to your diet. This was so easy to make, very forgiving (I left it on "simmer" for way longer than recommended) and it reheats very well. I'll have to try freezing, as one reviewer recommended, if I can manage to keep any around long enough. I LOVE it! This is now a staple in my home. Thanks, dageret!!! Any more Weight-Watchers recipes?!?!?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      very very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Very Good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Outstanding! I added a pound of sliced Italian Turkey sausage and upped the beef broth by 2 cups. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I've made this several times and just realized I've never reviewed it. This is an excellent soup even if you're not on WW. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Loved this dageret, I followed the direction exactly (except for Zucchini as I had none) and it was great for lunch, then I decided to try it for a base for dinner and added a potatoe with some left over port - still healthy and low in fat and it was great. Served it with my sage rolls and it made for a hearty, warm and satisfying dinner. I can imagine a lot of things could be added, but I like it just as written for when those HUNGRIES strike.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      I was a little dubious because I don't generally like vegetable soup but it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      This is a great soup!! I really love it and it helps when your really hungary and don't want to waste alot of points. I tripled the recipe to freeze some as well. Thank you for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      BEST NO-FAT SOUP I've Ever HAD!! I've made this twice, once with dried basil & oregano, and once with freshly picked basil & oregano. Both nice, although i prefered the fresh herbs. I also used 3 cups water and added 1 cube of Maggi Chicken Stock, which i thought really enhanced the flavours, and also added an extra 2-3 tablespoons tomato paste as the soup was a little light in colour/texture. Not only is this great for weight loss, but its also so nutritous, keeps you regular, and helps to maintain cholesterol. I really want to try this again with chopped up baby/english spinach. Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Fantab-ulous!!! :) What is not to like...I most often triple the batch and freeze it in those take out quart containers (my local joint sells them to me for .25 each then always throw a free more in so I go home with about 1/2 dozen for a dollar :) ) So versatile...you can "spice" it up how ever you like...I LOVE Cabbage!!!! This should be a staple in every home!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I really wanted to like this more than we did. Needs some spicing up, but very easy to do and very healthy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Yummy!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Yummy! Had no zucchini so added lots more carrots. Substitued some pizza sauce in the fridge for the tomato paste and was it ever good. Will be making this lots for the winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      This is very easy to make and tasted great. I added a dash of parmesan cheese that was just perfect. thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      I'll be honest - I expected this soup to be really healthy but nowhere close to yummy. I was so wrong! I'm detoxing, and this is a great, healthy detox meal! I doubled the recipe, using the following ingredients: one cup sliced carots (equal to three carrots), one cup diced celery (equal to two-thirds of a large rib), four cups of green cabbage (equal to half a large head) and a can of white kidney beans. I skipped the tomato paste as I'm not eating nightshades. I made an Italian-style sofrito by sauting ALL the vegetables in olive oil with the herbs and three bay leaves until they were soft. Then, I added the broth, brought it all to a boil and simmered for about forty-five minutes. The result is a delicous, sweet soup that you'd have to be crazy not to love!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    32%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 34.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes