Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 0 Point Favorite Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 0 Point Favorite Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2011

      I wanted a different variation of the WW zero point soup also and this is just perfect. I used chicken broth, left out carrots and added green beans and red pepper. I'll be eating this for lunch quite awhile since it makes so much (which is perfect). Thanks for a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Thanks so much for this recipe. I used to eat the WW zero point soup years ago when I first joined WW. But I got to the point I just couldn't take it anymore no matter how much I varied the recipe. This recipe is just what I am looking for. I modified a bit and I blenderized all of the vegetables for this recipe and I love the taste, color, consistency. It makes for a great soup by itself OR as a base to add in other healthy ingredients.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      Loved this recipe!! What is so good about this recipe is you can use any vegetables you like and it still be zero points. I had some cabbage and green beans that needed to be used in refrigerator so I added them to the pot. I also sprinkled some red pepper flakes in the pot in place of Tabscco sauce. I didn't want to wait to serve myself a bowl so I didn't puree any veggies. It was still delicious!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!! I will have it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Great tasting soup although I did modify somewhat due to ingredients on hand and I made this the lazy girl way. Used dried minced onions, canned fat fee chicken broth, garlic powder, was out of zucchini so subbed shredded cabbage, had tomato juice open in the frig used that, and to make a more complete meal added one box of cubed tofu. Loved your idea of hot sauce and added that after tasting, wanted a little more heat so I also added orange flavored habanero sauce. Your choice of spices were really tasty in this soup and could have done without the heat. (But also VERY good with it) Thanks for posting Redsie, this is a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This is a nice healthy soup. The flavor intensifies some after overnight refrigeration. My husband added Tabasco sauce to his, but I liked it just fine without. Pureeing gave it some body so you aren't just eating broth with chopped vegetables. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Very good. It really hit the spot on a cold day. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I forgot to blend mine but it was no big deal as I bought a bunch of the veggies precut and they were already smaller than I would've done. I threw in some mushrooms and greenbeans for bulk and also some hot sauce as suggested. Yummy and filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Really good soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      This soup is great! I prefer my vegetable soups pureed instead of chunky, so I enjoyed the texture. I thought it was just salty enough, I didn't add any extra. I thought the garlic and herbs added tons of flavor to the veggies. I guess it's just a matter of personal taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Love this soup....mmmmm....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      It was a great sorce for veggies, but I thought it was tastless and had an odd texture. Not my favorite. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Super easy with what I have on hand normally. I didn''t find it quite as flavorful as I would like, so I just added more salt. I'll probably play around with other herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Nice, quick, easy, healthy recipe. Makes a lot, and not expensive. I had everything I needed just in the crisper. Thanks for a nice healthy one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I had lots of zucchini out of the garden and this was the perfect recipe for me. It tasted wonderful! Excellent, will make lots more! Thanks Redsie....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      When I started on WW, the group really raved about this soup. I couldn't believe it would taste as good as they were saying by the ingredients. It is Fantastic. I have also added beef cubes for my family who wasn't on WW.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 0 Point Favorite Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.3
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    13%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 752.1 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes