Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wrapped Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wrapped Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2002

      I used pepper jack cheese inside the pocket, wrapped the bacon around the breasts,sprinkled with cajun seasoning,granulated garlic, salt & pepper and cooked on my cast iron grill pan 7 minutes on each side. These were delicious and quick to put together. They came out very moist. Will make again often and vary the fillings inside and the seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2002

      this was great! i threw it together really fast. i made a few changes, the cheese, and the sage.., but had most ingrediants on hand, a big plus in my book. i thought it was an especially nice meal for the "last minute" preperation involved. i will definately be making it again! thanks for a great recipe Friedel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2002

      This was an excellent easy meal. I used shredded Tex-Mex cheese blend and sprinkled each breast with Mexican seaoning before wrapping in bacon. I left out the sage. I served it with roasted asparagus #11040 and my low fat Italian potatoes #23014. I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      I replaced the chicken breast with pheasant breast...delicious...these came out moist and packed full of flavor...I used rosemary and a Swiss cheese wedge in each one. Easy to prepare and makes a nice presentation on the plate. This is a keeper...Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Fast, easy and great flavour! Oh how I wish I had had goat cheese...but used what I had...grana padano. Not the best cheese for this, but it was still very good. DH hummed his way through his dinner. So that is a good indication that this will definately be made again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      This was just okay for us... I've made other bacon wrapped chicken meals, and this is just average. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Great flavor and eeeeasy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      This was delicious! It cooked up just perfectly and the chicken was very moist. Next time I think I would trade the sage in for some rosemary, and possibly opt for a stronger cheese (I used the mozzarella). Lots of options with this one. Thanks for the wonderful recipe, Friedel! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      My oven might be too hot. All the cheese melted out of the chicken. Either next time I'll bake it at 350 degrees or add more cheese. Even with no cheese in the middle the garlic and sage gave the chicken a great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      Very savory and moist! I made a double-batch, and even the leftovers were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      Absolutely great! I didn't use the sage but these were delicious. I also like how versatile this recipe is...can use other ingredients for a delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      This had great taste, was quite moist and was easy to put together. I used mozzarella cheese and turkey bacon (we don't eat pork). I thought the bacon was a little overpowering and next time I may pre-cook the bacon and crumble it on the chicken. Also, I think that I will use a stronger flavored cheese and a greater quantity of it. Overall, this was a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      Very delicious! Next time, though, I'll add more cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2002

    • on June 12, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wrapped Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.8
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    61%
    Total Fat 25.4 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 108.8 mg
    36%
    Sodium 416.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites