Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wrap up Lunch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wrap up Lunch

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2003

      Good basic wrap. It didn't get soggy in my lunch bag but it did seem a little dry. I think next time I would add just a tad of well drained salsa to make it a bit moister.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      This is WONDERFUL!! I used fat free cream cheese and didn't miss a thing!! I will make this alot it is just delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      My DH really liked this and I welcomed it as a nice change of pace for the lunch sack. I prepared all of the ingredients on Sunday, and made 2 wraps each on Monday and Tuesday mornings. The cream cheese, carrot and cumin spread really melded and improved with age. We'll be enjoying this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      I admit I was surprised by how good this tasted. The cumin really gave it that extra something that brought it all together. I didn't need to improve on it or anything, the recipe was delicious just the way it was originally written. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

    • on April 18, 2008

      This was so good! Fast & easy & I loved the cumin. I also used fat free cream cheese, iceberg lettuce & red onion instead of the pepper & nuts (got plenty of crunch from the onions!). Thanks so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Left out the chicken and it was still yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Great, non sticky non soggy. Keeps for hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      This is such a great idea for a very healthy lunch, and so versatile too! The cumin/cream cheese combo really makes this recipe. I use low fat cream cheese and low carb tortillas and make my wrap with carrot, lettuce, red onion, semi dried tomatoes and a little cheese - delicious and very good for you! Thanks for posting such an ace recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Made this last nite along with a spicy peanut soup. There was four of us and I doubled the recipe. Made two changes due to what I had on hand. Had made a ground lamb dish for a friend so I use some of that meat. Also I didn't have any pine nuts but did have ground almonds, which I used. I'm trying to stop eating meat but recipes like this delish one is hindering me. Great job,Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      This is a GREAT, light lunch. I cut everything up the evening before and it was delicious. We even forgot the chicken. A+ lunch idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wrap up Lunch

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.4
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    44%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 25.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 671.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites