Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wow This is the Best BLT Dip I Have Ever Had Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wow This is the Best BLT Dip I Have Ever Had

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2012

      This is WOW! Served this for a Steeple Chase party & everyone goobled it up. I'm not big on mayo so I sub'd 1/2 with cottage cheese. Therefore, I processed the creamy mixture in a mini-processer first. I cut back bacon bits and only used 4 oz of cheddar cheese. The flavour was just right & it wasn't too salty for our tastes. Awesome recipe, thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Wow!!! Great recipe.. It is the Best BLT dip I ever had. I drained a can of Rotels with peppers instead of the tomato and it was quite good. Thank you for sharing and my friends thank you too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      I made this for the holidays. It was a big hit a the party, served with King's Hawaiian Bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      I served this at a neighborhood get together, and it was a huge success. I made the whole recipe, but next time will cut in half. I did use the large tomato, and used real bacon crumbs. I presented it in a paritally hollowed out head of iceberg lettuce and served with Pita chips. It looked and tasted great! Thanks for a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      One of the appetizers I made for Super Bowl. This was quick to make and I served with Carr's sesame crackers. We had a little left so will try with the toasted bagel tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This is a very good dip! Made it for Super Bowl tomorrow and just tried it...YUM! I only used 2 3oz packages of the bacon nits cause DH didn't see 3! Next time I will try it with only 1 as we aren't huge bacon fans, although I love an occasional blt sandwich. Having a hard time keeping the kids out of it till tomorrow!! Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      This is great, the only thing I changed was that I did not use the yogart. I used 1 1/2 cups of both sour cream and mayo. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Excellent!! Every time i make this I take recipes with me, everyone asks for a copy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      This is truly the best, used Chives and only 2 green onion, and used Rotel tomatos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Outstanding, I too substituted the tomato with drained Rotel. It was glorious on the taste buds. Makes a large party size bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      This makes a huge recipe, which is great...cause people can't stop eating it! I serve with potato chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      This dip was absolutely wonderful the only thing I did differently was I did not use the tomatoe (as I had none on hand) I used a can of Rottel Tomatoes with diced green chiles (drained), it was absolutely wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I made this for a church group meeting at my home. Everyone loved it!!! I had to share the recipe. I did make it the night before and let it sit in the fridge overnight. The recipe does make a large bowl! This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      You are right, Knauffie! This IS the best BLT dip ever! Whipped this up, and served it with "sea salt" pita chips. Yummer! I halved the recipe, and must say, it tastes even better after it's aged for a day or so. Definitely a KEEPER!!! *Made for My Three Chefs ~ June 2007*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wow This is the Best BLT Dip I Have Ever Had

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.8
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    75%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 55.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 538.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes