29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very simple and very refreshing. This is perfect for this warm weather. Thanks for recommening this Merlot.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 July 29, 2002

Light and refreshing! I used a reduced fat graham crust and light cool whip and still had a tasty treat!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
S in PA July 30, 2002

I have been making this recipe for years and it is always requested; especially in the hot summer months. Instead of instant, I use 6 oz. of frozen lemonade concentrate, and sometimes even deepen the hue with yellow food coloring. I also, ocassionally, make individual pies in the mini graham cracker crusts. This way, those not used are available for future desserts and their presentation remains intact.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
betheinstein July 27, 2010

What a simple and wonderful frozen pie - I thought that it might be too big for just the 2 of us but afraid I was wrong. Disappeared in a couple of days. Thanks for something easy, wonderful and light tasting.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waynejohn1234 July 26, 2010

What a delicious pie! I give it 5 stars even though for some reason my husband and kids weren't overly fond of it. I've decided they must be crazy! That's the only possible reason for not loving this pie! Thanks for posting!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri35 July 01, 2009

This recipe is so simply and delicious! I used Strawberry Lemonade mix instead of regular and it was amazing. Thanks for sharing, this recipe is a keeper!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danakscully64 June 06, 2010

OMG we loved this! Served to 4 people and everyone raved. My DH said I can make this anytime. Cool, creamy, and fantastic! Very easy to put together too. This will become a favorite I'm sure of it!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
h.glenda September 17, 2009

So easy and delicious! Like another reviewer, I used sugar free lemonade mix - 3 teaspoons; same amount of water; and light homemade vanilla ice cream with sugar free cool-whip. It was excellent!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Angie- July 03, 2010

so simple to put together and very refreshing. I did add a bit more lemonade powder for a little more tang. Use good quality ingredients and let them speak for themselves. In this case, less is more. Thanks for the great recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
geez70 April 27, 2010

We really loved this! Very refreshing for the summertime. I can't wait to make it again! Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunnydays July 16, 2008
World's Easiest Lemonade Ice Cream Pie