28 Reviews

Very very nice!! I despise turkey--don't even like it at holiday dinners--but this was a great way to add a healthy alternative to a weeknight meal. I halved the recipe and use 1 egg instead of the ricotta. This made for a very mushy meat mixture when forming patties, but it cooked up nicely in my Foreman grill (around 7-8 minutes in the preheated grill). Will definitely make again!!!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
firealarmqueen January 26, 2010

Thanks for the WONDERFUL recipe!! I doubled the recipe and used cottage cheese in place of the ricotta and onion powder in place of the rosemary and they were definitely a crowd pleaser! They will be made again and again in this house for sure. (-:

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura_Ozz August 12, 2010

Added onion powder, used an egg instead of ricotta and italian seasoning instead of rosemary. Used 1lb meat since it's what we had but so good could've used the 2lb. Toddlers ate it all up! Tasty, moist...yum!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Amaze-Ing Me May 31, 2009

Wonderful burger!! I followed the other reviewers suggestions and used an egg as a substitute for ricotta cheese because I didn't have any on hand - but otherwise I followed the recipe as written. The burgers were so flavorful! Thanks for a keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShellSkips June 07, 2010

Excellent turkey burger. I made this recipe exactly as written. I charred the outside a litte, as sugested, and it made the texture perfect...crisp on the outside and moist on the inside. Very flavorful burger. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bowheme126 June 03, 2010

Excellent! My DW loves this recipe and it has become part of our rotation. When cooking these, you do have to watch the color and ensure no burning. I use a instant read thermometer until it is 165 degrees. Rest it for 5 minutes and it comes to 170 degrees. They are moist and perfect. Thanks for the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Londonsbk December 01, 2009

This is a delicious burger. My family really enjoys this meal. Have already made it a few times, it's a keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OLJ July 27, 2009

GREAT! I especially like that it's made with no egg and no breadcrumbs. I wasn't setting out to change the recipe, only that I didn't have some of the ingredients, but it was still amazing! I didn't have ricotta, so I used cottage cheese. I didn't have rosemary or thyme, so I used basil and oregano. Perfecto!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela S. April 01, 2015

These were the best turkey burgers I have tried. I used ricotta cheese and Italian spice instead of the rosemary and thyme. I grilled them on my George Forman grill, and topped with Swiss cheese, arugula, and tomato slices. Some mayo with chopped hot pickled jalapenos. Nice and moist and will definitely save this one to use again

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlene V. March 21, 2015

I didn't get to try these myself, but DH gave these five stars! Super simple to prep and he grilled them with much success. Thanks for posting the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview July 07, 2014
World's Best Turkey Burger