Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / World's Best Turkey Burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    World's Best Turkey Burger

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2010

      Very very nice!! I despise turkey--don't even like it at holiday dinners--but this was a great way to add a healthy alternative to a weeknight meal. I halved the recipe and use 1 egg instead of the ricotta. This made for a very mushy meat mixture when forming patties, but it cooked up nicely in my Foreman grill (around 7-8 minutes in the preheated grill). Will definitely make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      Thanks for the WONDERFUL recipe!! I doubled the recipe and used cottage cheese in place of the ricotta and onion powder in place of the rosemary and they were definitely a crowd pleaser! They will be made again and again in this house for sure. (-:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Added onion powder, used an egg instead of ricotta and italian seasoning instead of rosemary. Used 1lb meat since it's what we had but so good could've used the 2lb. Toddlers ate it all up! Tasty, moist...yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Wonderful burger!! I followed the other reviewers suggestions and used an egg as a substitute for ricotta cheese because I didn't have any on hand - but otherwise I followed the recipe as written. The burgers were so flavorful! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Excellent turkey burger. I made this recipe exactly as written. I charred the outside a litte, as sugested, and it made the texture perfect...crisp on the outside and moist on the inside. Very flavorful burger. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Excellent! My DW loves this recipe and it has become part of our rotation. When cooking these, you do have to watch the color and ensure no burning. I use a instant read thermometer until it is 165 degrees. Rest it for 5 minutes and it comes to 170 degrees. They are moist and perfect. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      This is a delicious burger. My family really enjoys this meal. Have already made it a few times, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      Made this with the recommendation of another reviewer and I didn't have onion powder so I put onions in it and Italian bread crumbs with one egg, but next time I will add a second egg so the burgers don't fall apart and omitted the rosemary, everything else I put into the recipe as recommended and everyone couldn't believe they were turkey burgers. Great recipe...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      Wow..this burger was fantastic! Very juicy full of flavor. (I substituted an egg instead of ricotta) My husband loved it think this will be a regular at our house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      I used egg white instead of ricotta, Also repaced the Worcester sauce with soy. Made them on my breville press for about 4 min till internal temp of 175. They were great

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      Good with ground rabbit. Tastes kind of like sausage. Used ground rabbit and cottage cheese instead of ricotta, Then it was a little too soft so I added 1/4 cup dried bread crumbs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      Made these on the grill last evening. They were good. Will make again. Only thing I added to the recipe was 1/2 tsp of salt and 1/2 tsp Lawry's seasoning salt. They held together very nice on the grill. Did not need to put an egg in the recipe like some of the previous reviewers did. Grilled them 4-5min each side over medium heat and they were nice and juicy. Not dry at all. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      My husband was skeptical that a turkey burger could be anything but dry - this one changed his mind. It was seasoned perfectly and a nice moist burger. I used an egg instead of the cheese, and added onion powder, so very good. Will certainly make this again. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Thank you! For a turkey burger it was not bad. Probably won't repeat it though. But do appreciate the new flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Wonderful, tasty burger. My husbands favorite burger is an Angus beef burger. I made these and he said "a must make again, and again, and again". I think they are now his favorite, I know they are mine!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Terrific recipe. I didn't have ricotta cheese on hand so I used 1 egg instead. I just grilled these on the forman grill. Worked perfectly at about 6 minutes. I served these with a piece of cheese melted over and a side spinach salad. No bun. Very healthy and full of flavor. My husband says "Make this meal once a week" It's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2014

      I didn't get to try these myself, but DH gave these five stars! Super simple to prep and he grilled them with much success. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      This was so great! I have tried so many different recipes and this one by far is the tastiest one I've tried. My husband just loved it. I substituted the cheese for an egg and cooked it on a cast iron skillet. I added some blackening seasoning to it also. Just amazing. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      This burger had a great flavor and was very juicy. I enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for World's Best Turkey Burger

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.8
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    49%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 118.3 mg
    39%
    Sodium 476.8 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 33.1 g
    66%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites