25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Ok. This was great. And boy, did I not do it right. I was CERTAIN I had chili sauce to use in place of the ketchup. WRONG-O! I had cocktail sauce. I put it in anyway. Delish! The curry powder adds another dimension. I used 1 whole tsp. Served it over garlic bread that I get from a local watering hole here on my island.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ants36 October 30, 2013

My family really liked these, with the curry added, it surprised me how good it made it. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grandma Ang September 29, 2013

Awesome. I cant wait to make these for our super bowl party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queeniew4 November 27, 2011

We loved these tasty little things. I really enjoyed the curry in this as it really stand out. I make sloppy joes alot in the summer, its quick, its cost efficient and really tastes good. I think I've found my recipe. thank you for sharing this tasty recipe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour May 08, 2009

I was really hoping this recipe was going to be good because i just love sloppy joes but this didn't taste like a sloppyjoe to me even though i followed the recipe exactly. It is good however to omit the ketchup and barbeque sauce and put a can of manwich in instead and add some green bellpepper. also i added alot more curry powder and chilli powder and only one bay leaf when i remade it with the manwich sauce, now that made a really good sloppy joe. From the reviews alot of people must love it so i recommend this if you aren't a fan of most sloppy joes but if you are this one isn't what you are looking for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ICook4danny&Puddin May 11, 2008

OK, I'm on board. These are the best sloppy joes i have ever had. And, honestly, it's almost easier than opening a can of the pre-made kind and with ingredients I always have on hand. You don't even have to remember to buy the canned stuff. Also, I never have bay leaf so i left it out and added just salt and pepper. Delicious!! New staple in our house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniJenni April 11, 2008

Best we have ever had. I could eat these once a week. YUM! Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princess Pea March 11, 2008

These ARE the World's Best Sloppy Joes. I hate sloppy joes but I love these! I make them jut as written. My DH loves them so much he'll even follow the recipe to have them. No more Manwich for us! I make them at least once a month and they are the best! Thank you for sharing your recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maribeli February 06, 2008

Delicious! Will definately be making this again! Thanks for posting! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasey'sMom February 02, 2008

Sure enough, people who don't like sloppy joes end up loving this! Not your typical flavor--better, and picky kids eat it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RNCourtney November 26, 2007
World's Best Sloppy Joes