Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / World's Best Sloppy Joes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    World's Best Sloppy Joes

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2013

      Ok. This was great. And boy, did I not do it right. I was CERTAIN I had chili sauce to use in place of the ketchup. WRONG-O! I had cocktail sauce. I put it in anyway. Delish! The curry powder adds another dimension. I used 1 whole tsp. Served it over garlic bread that I get from a local watering hole here on my island.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      My family really liked these, with the curry added, it surprised me how good it made it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      Awesome. I cant wait to make these for our super bowl party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      We loved these tasty little things. I really enjoyed the curry in this as it really stand out. I make sloppy joes alot in the summer, its quick, its cost efficient and really tastes good. I think I've found my recipe. thank you for sharing this tasty recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      I was really hoping this recipe was going to be good because i just love sloppy joes but this didn't taste like a sloppyjoe to me even though i followed the recipe exactly. It is good however to omit the ketchup and barbeque sauce and put a can of manwich in instead and add some green bellpepper. also i added alot more curry powder and chilli powder and only one bay leaf when i remade it with the manwich sauce, now that made a really good sloppy joe. From the reviews alot of people must love it so i recommend this if you aren't a fan of most sloppy joes but if you are this one isn't what you are looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      OK, I'm on board. These are the best sloppy joes i have ever had. And, honestly, it's almost easier than opening a can of the pre-made kind and with ingredients I always have on hand. You don't even have to remember to buy the canned stuff. Also, I never have bay leaf so i left it out and added just salt and pepper. Delicious!! New staple in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Best we have ever had. I could eat these once a week. YUM! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      These ARE the World's Best Sloppy Joes. I hate sloppy joes but I love these! I make them jut as written. My DH loves them so much he'll even follow the recipe to have them. No more Manwich for us! I make them at least once a month and they are the best! Thank you for sharing your recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Delicious! Will definately be making this again! Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Sure enough, people who don't like sloppy joes end up loving this! Not your typical flavor--better, and picky kids eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      I made these for my son's 2 year birthday party. I served about 30 people and it worked out great! Lots of compliments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Made a quick, easy supper but the curry was a little overpowering for our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      These are the worlds best sloppy joes!!!!! My man asks for this over and over again, if it was up to him he would eat it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Wonderful taste and very easy to make. It tastes AMAZING on toast! thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      We all enjoyed these. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I hate sloppy joes as well, but I had to try this one. I'm glad I did I love it! so does the rest of my family. I have made this several times now, serve with lettuce tomato and slices of dill pickle and with KittenCal's Fabulous Burger Buns Kittencal's Hamburger/Burger Buns This one is a keeper. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      I doubled this recipe, used ground turkey instead of beef, and honey barbecue sauce. A very good sloppy joe sandwich the whole family enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      My eldest DS is not a huge fan of sloppy joes, made this as per recipe-his response, 'Mom' that wasn't too bad...did not change anything, he's a VERY fussy 11yr. old. Sloppy Joes are normally too sweet or too sloppy for him--Hmmm..did we actually find a winner? Thanks yibbiyibbit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      I used this recipe with ground turkey and a hickory smoked flavor BBQ sauce that fit in perfectly! It was so easy and smelled delicious. My hubby said it was the best he had ever had :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      Absolutely delicious. I can't think of any sloppy joes that I actually enjoyed. Thanks for this recipe, it is most definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      Better than that can stuff! Great recipe, I've tried a couple of recipes from the site that wasn't to good, but this will be made again. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for World's Best Sloppy Joes

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.3
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    44%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 114.1 mg
    38%
    Sodium 819.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 36.5 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites