Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / World's Best Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    World's Best Ribs

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2007

      One addition I would make is to remember to pull the thin white outter membrane off the back side of the ribs. My family loved these. I did the baked method and finished off on the grill.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      Made these last night on the grill..delicious! I did leave out the extra tablespoon of salt, and used Sweet Baby Ray's, but other than that followed the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Yeah...pretty sure these aren't the "World's Best." Quite good, but definitely not the best I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      I've made several batches of this. By batches, I mean I make up about a cup of Emeril's, and then add the the rest of the ingredients. Great on chicken meatloaf, etc. Try adding some rosemary and dry mustard, Double or triple the cayenne (no brainer :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      I did this, followed the recipe to the letter, except omitted the black pepper (threw in some more cayenne). .I had made a double batch of dry rub, had some huge slabs. Only cooked one first day. Good start. Too much cumin. Now. I had made the Emeril's myself. Did a double on that too. Threw the rest of the Emeril's into the mix I had left over from the first try at this recipe, and I am here to tell you, Utopia is just an oven away. Just omit the extra black pepper, quadruple the Emeril's. DELICIOUS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Absolutely FABULOUS and so easy to make. I actually cooked them for almost 3 hours and then put on the grill and they were amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      While the method of preparation produces very tender ribs, they were a bit spicy for us. I possibly used too much rub but the pepper was the predominant flavour and ended up being too much for some of my guests. I do highly recommend this method for preparing your ribs. However, I will reduce the pepper & cayenne pepper next go around and increase the garlic. Thanks for sharing and I'll make again with just a couple alterations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      i love ribs, and these were amazing. i had never cooked ribs in the oven but they worked out so well that i will definitely be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I made Emeril's Essence from scratch for this recipe, and used a brown sugar barbeque sauce as I could find neither of these ingredients available. No matter, the recipe turned out fantastic and I would highly recommend for anyone to try it out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      easiest ribs. made in oven. came out juicy and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      So far from all that have tried the ribs their reply was "WOW". I did not get to eat any because they were gone so fast so I had to make so again without the guest. I shared the recipe with other friends and they gave the Emerial iconic reply, "BAM".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      We only fixed one rib rack but used all of the rub... DO NOT DO THAT. It has a great flavor but very potent. Just decrease the rub or don't put all of it on the meat if you just use one rib rack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      The name says it all!! Worlds Best Ribs is right on. I've never made rack ribs before, only boneless so I was a little nervous. I followed this exactly, so simple to make. I was licking the bowl that the rub was in--soooo good!!! My DH said "better than my moms" and he has only said that about 1 other thing I've cooked. My kids and my mom loved it too--not too spicey for anyone. Thank you for an awesome recipe. Will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      This is the only rib recipe I make now! Everyone always loves them and there are never any left (a bit too spicy for kids). I prefer to bake them in the oven, then finish them on the grill for a nice crust (if I cook them the entire time on the grill they tend to burn). Also any BBQ sauce will work fine, I use Montgomery Inn Sauce. Remember . . . Low and Slow - Fantastic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I had never made ribs before and I bought some danish baby back ribs and tried this recipe. It was out of this world! The meat was falling off the bone while I was serving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Ok, I'd never prepared ribs before, thought they were a little intimidating, but I found some pork loin ribs on special and decided to give it a try, Cruised recipezaar's recipes for them until I landed on this one. Glad I did! Can't take credit for DH's efforts, all I did was print the recipe, but they turned out awesome! He baked them in the oven for four hours then finished them on the grill. He thought maybe he'd used too much of the rub but they were spicy (he used extra cayenne), moist, and really tender. Just the way we like "em! Can't wait to make this exact recipe again! Thanks Diva!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      By far the best ribs I've ever made. Make that the best ribs I've ever eaten! I also had to substitute a little and let the rub sit in for a few hours, turned out wonderful! Thank you for a great recipe for great, tender ribs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      I can't believe I have never rated this recipe...this is the only way I do ribs now...they turn out perfect...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      Easy recipe that tasted delicious. Be sure to turn the ribs frequently after removing the foil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      I varied the rub with what I had on hand, but these were the best, most tender ribs I have ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for World's Best Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.6
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    36%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3204.6 mg
    133%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.0 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 55.0 g
    220%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pork rib racks

    Emeril's Original Essence

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes