Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / World's Best Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    World's Best Meatloaf Recipe

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2011

      i messed with the recipe a little bit...added lamb at a 3/1 ration, increased the curry by 50%, and used coconut milk instead of water in the sauce. holy smokes! this was a huge hit! my wife and i had our first dinner guest as a married couple and everyone loved it!

      i doubled the recipe in order to have lunch/leftovers for a bit. i will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

      Well I made this tonight. I added Worcestershire to my meat before cooking it. Also with the sauce I omitted the lemon just because I didn't have any and added a little brown sugar to it! This smells and taste Amazing!!! Love it and will make again. I also used Italian bread crumbs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      DELICIOUS!! (But yes, next time I will leave the water out of the sauce, so it's not so thin), but all in all, a recipe I would make for guests~ "THANX"" to your Grandma!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      The recipe is great. I made the sauce as directed and it was too runny. I madie it a second time leaving out the water...and it turned out great!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

      Since I'm using these recipes and reviews I need to contribute as well, so here is my first review.<br/><br/>This meatloaf is excellent. I've made it twice. The 2nd one was better than the first because I listened to other reviewers regarding the water ... but rather than eliminating it (since I wanted a lot of sauce) I cut it in half but instead used some beef broth that was already open and needed to be used. As well, I was out of vinegar so used balsamic vinegar instead. Also, my wife and I couldn't imagine a recipe like this without crushed garlic so I added a heaping teaspoonful to the sauce.<br/><br/>This recipe is a keeper for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2012

      I made this last night. It turned out awesome. definately will make again. I used ground chicken instead as we dont eat ground beef. I did not really understand the temperature. 180 sounded a little too low to be cooking something for only 1 hour. I put my oven at 350.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      This was my first attempt at making meatloaf and it was outstanding. There was nothing left and everyone went back for seconds. I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for posting - we will be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      This is awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »
    Best Meatloaf Recipe

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for World's Best Meatloaf Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 597.8
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    49%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 145.7 mg
    48%
    Sodium 673.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    102%
    Protein 30.8 g
    61%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites