9 Reviews

i messed with the recipe a little bit...added lamb at a 3/1 ration, increased the curry by 50%, and used coconut milk instead of water in the sauce. holy smokes! this was a huge hit! my wife and i had our first dinner guest as a married couple and everyone loved it!

i doubled the recipe in order to have lunch/leftovers for a bit. i will definitely be making this again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mychiefs58 August 19, 2011

Well I made this tonight. I added Worcestershire to my meat before cooking it. Also with the sauce I omitted the lemon just because I didn't have any and added a little brown sugar to it! This smells and taste Amazing!!! Love it and will make again. I also used Italian bread crumbs.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heatheratabclean April 13, 2014

DELICIOUS!! (But yes, next time I will leave the water out of the sauce, so it's not so thin), but all in all, a recipe I would make for guests~ "THANX"" to your Grandma!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
terilayne March 30, 2008

The recipe is great. I made the sauce as directed and it was too runny. I madie it a second time leaving out the water...and it turned out great!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
americanjeannie October 18, 2006

We added some sausage meat and didn't bother with the sauce, was really good the following day on sandwiches too

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peter May 01, 2015

Since I'm using these recipes and reviews I need to contribute as well, so here is my first review.<br/><br/>This meatloaf is excellent. I've made it twice. The 2nd one was better than the first because I listened to other reviewers regarding the water ... but rather than eliminating it (since I wanted a lot of sauce) I cut it in half but instead used some beef broth that was already open and needed to be used. As well, I was out of vinegar so used balsamic vinegar instead. Also, my wife and I couldn't imagine a recipe like this without crushed garlic so I added a heaping teaspoonful to the sauce.<br/><br/>This recipe is a keeper for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pete Bowyer July 17, 2014

I made this last night. It turned out awesome. definately will make again. I used ground chicken instead as we dont eat ground beef. I did not really understand the temperature. 180 sounded a little too low to be cooking something for only 1 hour. I put my oven at 350.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sgoldhawk October 16, 2012

This was my first attempt at making meatloaf and it was outstanding. There was nothing left and everyone went back for seconds. I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for posting - we will be making this again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy's Kitchen November 26, 2010

This is awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cdoll January 17, 2007
World's Best Meatloaf Recipe