Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / World's Best Grilled Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    World's Best Grilled Steak

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2011

      REALLY GOOD!!! We used sirloins, that ended up tasting like restaurant quality steaks. My kid ate almost all of hers, but did say it was a little spicy. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I usually don't marinade steaks unless it's a tough cut like London Broil or Flank steak. But this marinade was awesome. I made it for Father's Day and my family loved it. I didn't have Oregano on hand but it wasn't missed. Can't wait to use it with a thicker cut meat like a sirloin roast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      My first "perfect" steak!!! The flavor was sooo good. I would not change a thing :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      maybe for someone who doesn't like the taste of steak. i thought this recipe was terrible, completely hides the taste of the meat, too salty, and the soy sauce just obliterates everything else. not sure which world they're referring to, but definitely not planet earth. the tried and true brushed on butter and olive oil seasoned with pepper and salt is worlds better than this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Overall, a pretty good recipe, but not what I was looking for. I wanted a steak recipe that is a standout; something I'd find on Gordon Ramsey's Master Chef or Hell's Kitchen. The soy sauce flavor dominated this recipe and made the meat too salty. To improve the recipe, I'd use low sodium soy sauce, and less of it. I'm not sure how to tone-down the soy taste, so the search continues for a better recipe. Also, to keep the recipe from being too spicy, I backed off the pepper by one fourth to make it less spicy for my wife.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      This is indeed that best grilled steak ever!! I am a newly wed and I've trying different receipes from online. my husband has been rating them 3 to 31/2 stars. He gave this one four stars!! He's a tough critic, so four stars is a major deal!! I'm definately filing this one in my "favorites" folder! Thank You!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      This was the perfect marinade! SO good on New York steaks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Great marinade and full of flavor had all ingredients on hand and very easy to throw together.Thanks for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Wonderful. Full of flavor. Steak tastes like a steakhouse cooked them. We grilled 2 filet and they were perfection!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      I was very surprised at how delicious this was. Very easy, and the steaks were great. I don't normally go for a soy based sauce on steaks, but it was a nice change up. My 16 year old went back and finished a whole 2nd steak. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Dee, my DW and I had this last night. In our years and years of having marinated steaks this IS THE BEST. Thank you. It was just like everyone wrote. Again, THANK YOU. The best piece of Chuck ever. Fire House Chef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      I used this recipe on rib eyes last weekend - had a large group to work cattle - everyone loved the flavor and tenderness. This recipe is definitely a keeper! SHP

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      The marinade on the steaks gave them a nice subtle flavor. None of the ingredients were too overpowering. Made with NY strip steaks cooked 3 minutes each side. Will make again in the summer grillin' months!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      I've never grilled steaks before, so I thought I'd try a recipe with lots of good reviews for my first attempt. We were not disappointed! The steaks were tender and flavorful, but the marinade flavor did not overpower the flavor of the meat. I also love that this recipe is simple and uses ingredients I almost always have on hand. My BF said he was "really impressed"! That's a HUGE compliment to you too, Chef Dee! Thank you! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      This marinade is outstanding! My family loved it. I pulled out two frozen steaks and let them thaw in the marinade all day and they were so moist and full of flavor! YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      THis was ok; steak was moist but the flavors were lacking a little bit more heat maybe?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      The best Steak recipe ever. I do not know if anyone has tried to improve on it, but I tried, and I feel I did. I used 1/8 cup less soy sauce and let it soak in a baggy instead. I tried it both ways and several times and this seems to be the best by far.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Our new favorite marinade! I used reduced-sodium soy and only had time to marinade for an hour before grilling. I will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Love this marinade! I add a tsp of steak sauce too. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      AMAZING. My family applauded. I find it works best with New York Strip Steaks. They are the perfect thickness to soak up all the flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for World's Best Grilled Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.8
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    49%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1090.1 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef steaks


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites