77 Reviews

REALLY GOOD!!! We used sirloins, that ended up tasting like restaurant quality steaks. My kid ate almost all of hers, but did say it was a little spicy. Will make again.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amywindland May 03, 2011

I usually don't marinade steaks unless it's a tough cut like London Broil or Flank steak. But this marinade was awesome. I made it for Father's Day and my family loved it. I didn't have Oregano on hand but it wasn't missed. Can't wait to use it with a thicker cut meat like a sirloin roast!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
creynolds_np June 20, 2010

maybe for someone who doesn't like the taste of steak. i thought this recipe was terrible, completely hides the taste of the meat, too salty, and the soy sauce just obliterates everything else. not sure which world they're referring to, but definitely not planet earth. the tried and true brushed on butter and olive oil seasoned with pepper and salt is worlds better than this.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slowpoke748 July 12, 2012

My first "perfect" steak!!! The flavor was sooo good. I would not change a thing :).

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tswhicks April 10, 2011

Overall, a pretty good recipe, but not what I was looking for. I wanted a steak recipe that is a standout; something I'd find on Gordon Ramsey's Master Chef or Hell's Kitchen. The soy sauce flavor dominated this recipe and made the meat too salty. To improve the recipe, I'd use low sodium soy sauce, and less of it. I'm not sure how to tone-down the soy taste, so the search continues for a better recipe. Also, to keep the recipe from being too spicy, I backed off the pepper by one fourth to make it less spicy for my wife.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Almost Jake August 17, 2011

This is indeed that best grilled steak ever!! I am a newly wed and I've trying different receipes from online. my husband has been rating them 3 to 31/2 stars. He gave this one four stars!! He's a tough critic, so four stars is a major deal!! I'm definately filing this one in my "favorites" folder! Thank You!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsPeach July 10, 2010

This was the perfect marinade! SO good on New York steaks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC July 06, 2010

Great marinade and full of flavor had all ingredients on hand and very easy to throw together.Thanks for the recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmy July 01, 2010

Wonderful. Full of flavor. Steak tastes like a steakhouse cooked them. We grilled 2 filet and they were perfection!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jules #4 June 19, 2010

I was very surprised at how delicious this was. Very easy, and the steaks were great. I don't normally go for a soy based sauce on steaks, but it was a nice change up. My 16 year old went back and finished a whole 2nd steak. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElvisPresley99 June 17, 2010
World's Best Grilled Steak