Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / World's Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    World's Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    124 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 124

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2013

      Better than Toll house. Just a quick observation....what is with these people who want to spell out all the changes they made to make them better. Geez...just submit your own recipe and give the baker their accolades. : (

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      World's Best? Probably! You've got my vote anyway! Gee, Karen, these are really great chocolate chippers. Followed your directions, except I omitted the walnuts/pecans, and they turned out sooooo good. Very easy to mix up and bake. Think I've found a brand new favorite! Thanks so much for sharing. Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I too omitted the nuts, but will try the recipe w/ nuts some day! @ 1 1/4" balls it took a lot longer than 10-12 minutes (more like 18-20 for me/my oven which is pretty new) so I just watched them every 2 min. until they were golden brown. I reduced the size to 1" balls after the first round of baking and it still seemed to take a little longer than the recipe's requested time. Otherwise, these are just fantastic, beautiful, and easy cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Happy New Year =^..^= and thanks a bunch for a great cookie recipe! MUCH better than tollhouse cookies IMHO. I was on a quest to find a better CCC and my quest ends here! These are amazing and I love the fact that they are NOT flat. I omitted the nuts because our guests have nut issues :^( I on the other hand LOVE nuts. Next time I will add the nutz! I also used both choco chips & butterscotch chips FANTASTIC combo. I used my cookie scooper and baked for about 14 minutes to add a bit more crunch. Love the raw dough too :wink: Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      If you like thick, dry, cake-like cookies that do not spread out, then these are for you!<br/><br/>I hesitated to give this a one star rating, but the overall ratings are not accurate. Even some of the people that said they would not make this again gave it a 4 star rating. I trusted the ratings (without reading them) and tried it, but I have no idea why other people said they liked them so much. <br/><br/>As soon as my husband bit into it, I could tell he didn't like it. ...And I had to agree with him.... Way too much flour for us! ...going back to the trusted Nestle's Toll House recipe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      By far the best choc. Chip cookies I've ever had! Every one in my family would agree on that! Made for the first time Sunday, and fixing to make batch #2 now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      Can't figure out why the reviews are so great. They need to be in longer than 12 minute's and need more sugar. They were hardly sweet. Otherwise they're ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      These really are darn good cookies. I use half butter, half margarine... I use a bag of chocolate chips, and bag of pecans (equal amounts of each). I've had to mess with the cook time and temp for my oven, but other than that, this recipe is spot on.

      My mother is a baker, and has been using one recipe for most of my life, I baked these for her and my father and they have changed recipes. Really, that's a pretty strong endorsement.

      Great cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      I hadn't made chocolate chip cookies in awhile, and I thought I'd give this recipe a shot. I'm not one of those "must find THE BEST CCC recipe" people, I just like to try different ones. This was a really good one. I rolled the dough into ping pong-sized balls, and the baking time and temperature were right on. I did omit the nuts, though (family preference). I got exactly 54 cookies from this recipe (it was nice not to have that last bit of dough that is too small to bake with no chocolate chips, so you just have to eat it!). My cookies fell a bit, so they looked a bit "rocky", but that could be the altitude. I never make high-altitude adjustments when I bake. I very rarely have altitude issues, and my crew will pretty much eat anything that's not gross or burnt. ;) Thanks for posting this, I'm glad I tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      These sucked! Soooo disappointed. They didn't flatten out and were little cakey golf balls. I certainly don't understand the reviewers that say this was the best chocoate chip recipe! and better than Toll House? I don't think so! Will absolutely not make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2014

      Not good. They were thick and cake-like. Took about 15-17minutes to bake. Not 10-12. Weren't sweet enough either. Won't make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      The flavor was ok....but we thought they were just too dry. Maybe too much flour? I prefer a chewy chocolate chip cookie....this recipe makes them more cake-like and thicker.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      Nope, these did not work for me. They turned out hard and did not flatten out but stayed like little round mounds. I followed the recipe exactly and have never had cookies turn out like this. Bummer to waste all the ingredients. I would take the recipe on the back of the chocolate chip bag any time over these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      I've tried so many of the chocolate chip cookie recipes that claim to be the best over the last twenty years. These really deserve the title! I didn't change the recipe, it's perfect just the way it is, but I did use dried cranberries instead of nuts as I had them on hand. Delicious! Thank you for the new go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2013

      Everyone thinks they have the "best" chocolate chip cookie recipe BUT.......this tops any I've ever tried!!!!! I will make NO OTHER ever again!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      I have made many many different cookie recipes, and I can tell you that THESE WERE THE BEST!! My hubby and I could not stop eating them as they came out of the oven! So moist, chewy, and delicious. I am so excited about this recipe. I will definitely be making these all the time. Whoever said these cookies sucked, obviously missed some ingredients or messed up the recipe because I don't know how anyone could dislike them! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      These were perfect and beautiful. I used margarine instead of butter because I don't like my cookies to be poufy. Many users described them as being 'dry'. I assume this is due to the volume of solid stir-ins, so I reduced the chocolate chips to 2cups and the nuts to 1cup and baked for 10 minutes on a light baking sheet. I was surprised by the amount of vanilla in this recipe, but it's the perfect compliment to the walnuts. I ended up with 4 dozen cookies that are soft, beautiful, and the perfect blend of sweet and nutty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      These cookies are good. I grew up on a big horse and wheat farm and I did most of the cooking from age 12. Roasts and steaks from our cattle, ham and sausage from our pigs and rotisserie chicken on Sunday. Vegetables and berries from our garden and fruits from the orchards along the river. Pies, homemade breads and cinnamon rolls, slow-cooked beans and big salads. We didn't even know how good we had it. At age 9 I was a cookie and cake baker and used my cookies (soft cakey sugar cookies, rocky oatmeal raisin cookies, my dad's favorite sour cream coconut cookies, molasses cookies and chewy brown sugar bars) to gain access to the grain trucks, which I loved to drive. I would pack up cookies and half-sweet Kool-aid and head out to the fields, driving the one-ton. My mom was too scattered to even know I was gone. As long as I had lunch and dinner (we called them dinner and supper) ready on time, she didn't care what else I did. My dad pretended, every day, like I had saved his life by bringing cookies and Kool-aid to him in the hot, dusty field. My My brothers called me 2mphDC, for how slow I drove and how much I liked to drive (DC = Drive Crazy). Anyway, in those days food was good. You spent the time to make it. Nowadays, if you don't want to work at it, you just throw in a blob of sugar, a bunch of salt and a whack of fat. Those who have never had well-made food (most people alive today) are fooled and gobble it up. The reviewers who are all indignant because this recipe actually has some flour in it and isn't made to flatten out to a fatty, sugary disc with too much chocolate amuse me. They aren't looking for cookies; they're looking for candy and don't even know it. They dump sugar in their meat dishes and vegetable dishes, if they even bother to make them. It's too funny. I'm so glad I have had the good fortune to experience real food. Thank you for the good recipe. We like them cooked a little darker and crunchier (the undercooking of cookies is another sign of the lazy, faux food times: under cook them and hope that will cover up the use of cheap ingredients, the failure to use good technique and the overuse of sugar, salt and fat).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2014

      Have been on a year long quest to discover the best chocolate chip cookie recipe. Quest is finally over, this one rocks! Yes, it is not too sweet, it is PERFECT. It does take 18-20 min to bake and they are not dry at all.<br/>This one is the real deal, IMHO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2014

      Great followed the recipe to every ingredient I had so many trial and error, more error cookies but this was great keeping it, and my husband also loved it so it's a keeper.. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for World's Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 72

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.9
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    49%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 11.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 63.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites