Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / World's Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    World's Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    112 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 112

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2013

      Better than Toll house. Just a quick observation....what is with these people who want to spell out all the changes they made to make them better. Geez...just submit your own recipe and give the baker their accolades. : (

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      World's Best? Probably! You've got my vote anyway! Gee, Karen, these are really great chocolate chippers. Followed your directions, except I omitted the walnuts/pecans, and they turned out sooooo good. Very easy to mix up and bake. Think I've found a brand new favorite! Thanks so much for sharing. Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I too omitted the nuts, but will try the recipe w/ nuts some day! @ 1 1/4" balls it took a lot longer than 10-12 minutes (more like 18-20 for me/my oven which is pretty new) so I just watched them every 2 min. until they were golden brown. I reduced the size to 1" balls after the first round of baking and it still seemed to take a little longer than the recipe's requested time. Otherwise, these are just fantastic, beautiful, and easy cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Happy New Year =^..^= and thanks a bunch for a great cookie recipe! MUCH better than tollhouse cookies IMHO. I was on a quest to find a better CCC and my quest ends here! These are amazing and I love the fact that they are NOT flat. I omitted the nuts because our guests have nut issues :^( I on the other hand LOVE nuts. Next time I will add the nutz! I also used both choco chips & butterscotch chips FANTASTIC combo. I used my cookie scooper and baked for about 14 minutes to add a bit more crunch. Love the raw dough too :wink: Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      By far the best choc. Chip cookies I've ever had! Every one in my family would agree on that! Made for the first time Sunday, and fixing to make batch #2 now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      These really are darn good cookies. I use half butter, half margarine... I use a bag of chocolate chips, and bag of pecans (equal amounts of each). I've had to mess with the cook time and temp for my oven, but other than that, this recipe is spot on.

      My mother is a baker, and has been using one recipe for most of my life, I baked these for her and my father and they have changed recipes. Really, that's a pretty strong endorsement.

      Great cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      I hadn't made chocolate chip cookies in awhile, and I thought I'd give this recipe a shot. I'm not one of those "must find THE BEST CCC recipe" people, I just like to try different ones. This was a really good one. I rolled the dough into ping pong-sized balls, and the baking time and temperature were right on. I did omit the nuts, though (family preference). I got exactly 54 cookies from this recipe (it was nice not to have that last bit of dough that is too small to bake with no chocolate chips, so you just have to eat it!). My cookies fell a bit, so they looked a bit "rocky", but that could be the altitude. I never make high-altitude adjustments when I bake. I very rarely have altitude issues, and my crew will pretty much eat anything that's not gross or burnt. ;) Thanks for posting this, I'm glad I tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      I've tried so many of the chocolate chip cookie recipes that claim to be the best over the last twenty years. These really deserve the title! I didn't change the recipe, it's perfect just the way it is, but I did use dried cranberries instead of nuts as I had them on hand. Delicious! Thank you for the new go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2013

      Everyone thinks they have the "best" chocolate chip cookie recipe BUT.......this tops any I've ever tried!!!!! I will make NO OTHER ever again!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      I have made many many different cookie recipes, and I can tell you that THESE WERE THE BEST!! My hubby and I could not stop eating them as they came out of the oven! So moist, chewy, and delicious. I am so excited about this recipe. I will definitely be making these all the time. Whoever said these cookies sucked, obviously missed some ingredients or messed up the recipe because I don't know how anyone could dislike them! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      These were perfect and beautiful. I used margarine instead of butter because I don't like my cookies to be poufy. Many users described them as being 'dry'. I assume this is due to the volume of solid stir-ins, so I reduced the chocolate chips to 2cups and the nuts to 1cup and baked for 10 minutes on a light baking sheet. I was surprised by the amount of vanilla in this recipe, but it's the perfect compliment to the walnuts. I ended up with 4 dozen cookies that are soft, beautiful, and the perfect blend of sweet and nutty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      Totally agreed with you!!! I tried it and its really awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      The flavor was ok....but we thought they were just too dry. Maybe too much flour? I prefer a chewy chocolate chip cookie....this recipe makes them more cake-like and thicker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      I make these cookies for work all the time. Probably made them about 50 times. They come out perfect every time. I refrigerate the dough for about 1.5 hours then roll the dough into golf ball sized balls and bake for 11 minutes. Perfect recipe and they're even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      Made these for my son's 50th. We ate them hot out of the oven. Our 3 yr old gg son had one in each hand...i took out a little dough and put in white chocolate chips they were good also. I used pecans and followed the recipe to the tee except for the chips. I put them on a teflon liner which is the only way to bake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      I made these as a gift for my brother's birthday. I'm sure he'll live them as he's cookie obsessed. I, on the other hand, was not impressed. I'm super picky about chocolate chip cookies, but these got rave reviews. I tried two, and didn't really care for them honestly. I guess I'm just too picky to like even

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      Nope, these did not work for me. They turned out hard and did not flatten out but stayed like little round mounds. I followed the recipe exactly and have never had cookies turn out like this. Bummer to waste all the ingredients. I would take the recipe on the back of the chocolate chip bag any time over these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever made. The only thing that I modified about this recipe is the amounts of flour that I used. For those of you who found that your cookies did not come out quite right you should have used less flour. I mixed my flour, salt, and baking soda together with a spoon and put as much in as my wet mixture could take (about 2 2/3 cup). The size of the eggs that you use makes a difference as well as letting them get down to room temperature. But, the best way to make sure that they come out looking like the picture is to let the batter rest for a couple hours in the fridge and then roll into balls (no bigger than a golf ball) and DO NOT FLATTEN OUT!!!! Just place on cookie sheet and bake until just barely golden brown around the edges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Yep, better than Toll House, but NOT the worlds's best. They flattened out too much and I even added a little more flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      I'm a college freshman and I made Toll House chocolate chip cookies last week, and I just wasn't happy with them, so when I stumbled across this recipe - I was so excited to try it! These are literally the most wonderful chocolate chip cookies I have ever come across. They are a little crunchy on the outside, but still fantastically soft and melty on the inside. They taste just like they should! -- sweet yet a little salty to keep you going back for more. Didn't add the nuts, but they were seriously amazing. Super easy to whip up and bake! Definitely worthwhile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for World's Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 72

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.9
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    49%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 11.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 63.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites