Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / World's Best Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    World's Best Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2011

      WOW!! This recipe has to be one of the easiest chicken noodle soup recipes I've ever made. My husband thought it was better than what his Mom had made! So very easy and sooo very good. Thank you for posting! This is now in our regular soup rotation. Updating to add I add some finely diced onion, celery, carrot to the pot while cooking the chicken. It really helps deepen the stock flavor! I have used both split chicken breasts as well as boneless skinless breasts for quick and easy soup making. AWESOME recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      OMG!!!! This is the best chicken noodle soup in the UNIVERSE!!! I used 4 chicken breasts, peas, carrots and diced onion. I used the 16 oz bag of egg noodles which required extra broth. I used a 49 oz can and a 32 oz box of chicken broth and a family size cream of chicken which was 26 oz. Stuck with the 8 oz of sour cream. Once this was done it was rich, creamy and the taste was out of this world. So...so happy that I found this recipe. I will be making this again and again!!!! Thank you Dreamgoddess for posting this fantastic recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      This was delicious! I added a cup of sliced carrots and 4 stalks of chopped celery to the broth before adding the egg noodles. My son recently had his tonsils out and he was getting tired of the same ole' same ole...it was a big hit! Definitely will be making it's way to my table on a regular basis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      Excellent, with a delicious, rich flavor. I made a special stop this evening to get the egg noodles to make this and it was sure worth it! My 12 y/o daughter loves chicken noodles soup. This will be our "go-to" recipe from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      This was fabulous! I did add a 12 ounce package of frozen mirepoix blend (carrots, celery and onions) along with 6 cans of chicken broth instead of water and bouillon cubes. I used a rotisserie chicken and this was ready in less than 45 minutes start to finish! This will be my go to Chicken soup from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2003

      I always have cooked chicken in the freezer and it made this soup even easier to make. This soup really hit the spot for us. Loved the flavor, especially with the addition of the cream of chicken soup. This is a keeper and I will be making it many times. Thanks Colorboyswife for a great recipe. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2014

      Been wanting to try this recipe for years and finally decided to try it out. Glad I did. I added a fine chopped onion, few ribs of celery and a 4 cloves of garlic. Would have added carrots too, but we were out. Wonderful easy soup recipe that tastes just awesome. Will be made again and again :) Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2014

    • on January 27, 2014

      My daughter loved this. Hubby thought it was good. I on the other hand did not like. I could only eat a few bites. I thought it was very plain. Also way to thick, seemed more like chicken and noodles than soup. I noticed a lot of other reviewers added veggies maybe that would have helped to give it more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      Wow. Wow. We just finished. I added carrots, celery and onion and 1/2 tsp poultry seasoning. I only used one can of chicken soup (watching calories). I figured if necessary I would add the 2nd. Also held the sour cream. I planned on freezing it. DH loved it. I was going to put the sour cream in the soup and he said no dont. It is so good the way it is. He said dont freeze it. I want some more tomorrow. When they say that it is good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      Made my own broth with a left over rotisserie chicken from Costco. Added some mixed frozen vegetables, and it was just EXCELLENT!! I shared it with my friends who consider my kitchen their test kitchen. It got rave reviews from those who tried it!! I put it in my favorite recipe box, which is loaded with scrumptious stuff!! This rocked!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      My husband was feeling sick and I offered to make him chicken noodle soup. I didn't have any carrots or celery and was just going to leave them out. Not having a recipe handy, I went to Food.com and looked up a few recipes. This one was extremely simple and I had all the ingredients on hand. My husband said this was the best chicken noodle soup he's ever had. I agree! This is absolutely delicious! This will be my go-to chicken soup recipe from now on! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      I use chicken broth, and add finely diced onion, carrots and celery. Love it, thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      This is the best chicken noodle soup I've ever had. It's now a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2012

      My husband said that this was "FABULOUS"... which is a HUGE compliment coming from him, because his mom owned restaurants growing up... so he compares everything to that. It is really hard to get a "this is wonderful" out of him but he loved this and said it was better then any chicken noodle soup he's ever tasted =) YUMMY!!!! I did add carrots and celery and onion.... try this it is awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      I just love simple and tasty recipes and this is both. Took me about 30 minutes to make and the taste is very good. Only minor changes, I used a cream of chicken soup with herbs. I also added a bag of mixed veggies. I used low fat sour cream too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Wow! This is definitely a keeper. I was looking for some creamy chicken and noodles without a lot of effort and this was definitely the deal. I boiled some chicken breasts in a big pot of water with dried onions and garlic salt then strained the broth and added about 2 tsp. chicken base before proceeding with the rest of the recipe. Very good comfort food and so easy. I'm sure I will make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

    • on October 07, 2010

      Followed directions (for a change !) Only added 12 oz. bag of frozen red and green peppers and sliced onions to yummy rotisserie chicken, and subbed chicken broth for water. Made a HUMONGOUS pot, which will do well warmed over another night. Very easy and very tasty. Thanks for posting,Dreamgoddess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This was very good soup. I needed something quick and easy and it was perfect. I did add carrots, celery and onions as some of the others mentioned. Very creamy and rich!! I will definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for World's Best Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (386 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.2
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    37%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 76.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1386.5 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites