58 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW!! This recipe has to be one of the easiest chicken noodle soup recipes I've ever made. My husband thought it was better than what his Mom had made! So very easy and sooo very good. Thank you for posting! This is now in our regular soup rotation. Updating to add I add some finely diced onion, celery, carrot to the pot while cooking the chicken. It really helps deepen the stock flavor! I have used both split chicken breasts as well as boneless skinless breasts for quick and easy soup making. AWESOME recipe!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ May 15, 2011

OMG!!!! This is the best chicken noodle soup in the UNIVERSE!!! I used 4 chicken breasts, peas, carrots and diced onion. I used the 16 oz bag of egg noodles which required extra broth. I used a 49 oz can and a 32 oz box of chicken broth and a family size cream of chicken which was 26 oz. Stuck with the 8 oz of sour cream. Once this was done it was rich, creamy and the taste was out of this world. So...so happy that I found this recipe. I will be making this again and again!!!! Thank you Dreamgoddess for posting this fantastic recipe :)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krysten-marshall November 14, 2010

This was delicious! I added a cup of sliced carrots and 4 stalks of chopped celery to the broth before adding the egg noodles. My son recently had his tonsils out and he was getting tired of the same ole' same ole...it was a big hit! Definitely will be making it's way to my table on a regular basis!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanetteBurkes February 03, 2012

Excellent, with a delicious, rich flavor. I made a special stop this evening to get the egg noodles to make this and it was sure worth it! My 12 y/o daughter loves chicken noodles soup. This will be our "go-to" recipe from now on!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie F October 04, 2010

This was fabulous! I did add a 12 ounce package of frozen mirepoix blend (carrots, celery and onions) along with 6 cans of chicken broth instead of water and bouillon cubes. I used a rotisserie chicken and this was ready in less than 45 minutes start to finish! This will be my go to Chicken soup from now on!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ky Gal April 28, 2010

I always have cooked chicken in the freezer and it made this soup even easier to make. This soup really hit the spot for us. Loved the flavor, especially with the addition of the cream of chicken soup. This is a keeper and I will be making it many times. Thanks Colorboyswife for a great recipe. :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot September 30, 2003

Been wanting to try this recipe for years and finally decided to try it out. Glad I did. I added a fine chopped onion, few ribs of celery and a 4 cloves of garlic. Would have added carrots too, but we were out. Wonderful easy soup recipe that tastes just awesome. Will be made again and again :) Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
livie July 01, 2014

My daughter loved this. Hubby thought it was good. I on the other hand did not like. I could only eat a few bites. I thought it was very plain. Also way to thick, seemed more like chicken and noodles than soup. I noticed a lot of other reviewers added veggies maybe that would have helped to give it more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Homey January 27, 2014

Wow. Wow. We just finished. I added carrots, celery and onion and 1/2 tsp poultry seasoning. I only used one can of chicken soup (watching calories). I figured if necessary I would add the 2nd. Also held the sour cream. I planned on freezing it. DH loved it. I was going to put the sour cream in the soup and he said no dont. It is so good the way it is. He said dont freeze it. I want some more tomorrow. When they say that it is good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gloria 15x September 01, 2013
World's Best Chicken Noodle Soup