157 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very delicious! Will be making these for my steampunk group's tea in December! So yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hpjunkie23 August 01, 2014

Wow! These cookies are perfect! I made some for the holidays, topped them with sugar and chocolate and all my family loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aya J. El Khatib July 31, 2014

WOW!!!!! best cookies ive ever made. ive tried finding a nice buttery cookie recipe and this is it right here!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Olivia M. March 21, 2014

I like this recipe but found it way to sweet, next time i will only put 1/2 cup sugar like my old recipe. Other than that these were very good, I rolled them out and used cookie cutters, make sure the dough is chilled if you do this or it will be too sticky also if you roll them thick take them out of the oven before they begin to brown they will be soft and tender, for a crunchier cookie roll them thinner and bake till slightly golden. Also good with citris zest, almond extract, or nutmeg mixed in.also no need for a frosting or icing they are flavorful but if u plan to frost them I highly recommend using less sugar in recipe, I iced a few and everybody said they were way to sweet that way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shoesrock30 January 08, 2014

These taste great! Easy to make. I love them. Look at me, know I'm fat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Uncle Frenchfrie January 02, 2014

Easy, Fast, and everyone loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kpandya December 27, 2013

"World's Best Butter Cookies"?? Maybe in the 3rd world where they're starving and have nothing else to eat. I am an experience baker and make lots of different Christmas cookies every year and I saw this recipe and thought I'd try it. I found the cookies to be rather bland and ordinary and even a little flat tasting. And this was even after I added some raw sugar chunks sprinkled on top to try to give them some kind of flavor. I don't know who is giving this recipe 5 stars - evidently someone with no tastebuds. Skip this recipe, and try something else.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
markswelby December 16, 2013

Loved the recipe! I put a twist on it and added a extra stick of butter!!! Wow you want to talk butter

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buttercream120 December 16, 2013

I am so grateful to have found this recipe. It was perfect! Thank you so much for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle F. December 13, 2013

YUM! This is the butter cookie recipe that you've been looking for. Stop looking for another recipe because THIS IS IT! I substituted about half a teaspoon of vanilla for almond extract. If you're new to baking, I recommend taking the butter out of the fridge for about half an hour to let it soften(makes it easier to cream). Also, you can skip refrigerating the dough if you're just going to roll it out & use cookie cutters. Great, easy, & fun recipe for kids too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
raesos91 November 27, 2013
World's Best Butter Cookies