Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / World's Best Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    World's Best Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    156 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 156

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2014

      Wow! These cookies are perfect! I made some for the holidays, topped them with sugar and chocolate and all my family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2014

      WOW!!!!! best cookies ive ever made. ive tried finding a nice buttery cookie recipe and this is it right here!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      I like this recipe but found it way to sweet, next time i will only put 1/2 cup sugar like my old recipe. Other than that these were very good, I rolled them out and used cookie cutters, make sure the dough is chilled if you do this or it will be too sticky also if you roll them thick take them out of the oven before they begin to brown they will be soft and tender, for a crunchier cookie roll them thinner and bake till slightly golden. Also good with citris zest, almond extract, or nutmeg mixed in.also no need for a frosting or icing they are flavorful but if u plan to frost them I highly recommend using less sugar in recipe, I iced a few and everybody said they were way to sweet that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      These taste great! Easy to make. I love them. Look at me, know I'm fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      Easy, Fast, and everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      "World's Best Butter Cookies"?? Maybe in the 3rd world where they're starving and have nothing else to eat. I am an experience baker and make lots of different Christmas cookies every year and I saw this recipe and thought I'd try it. I found the cookies to be rather bland and ordinary and even a little flat tasting. And this was even after I added some raw sugar chunks sprinkled on top to try to give them some kind of flavor. I don't know who is giving this recipe 5 stars - evidently someone with no tastebuds. Skip this recipe, and try something else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      Loved the recipe! I put a twist on it and added a extra stick of butter!!! Wow you want to talk butter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      I am so grateful to have found this recipe. It was perfect! Thank you so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      YUM! This is the butter cookie recipe that you've been looking for. Stop looking for another recipe because THIS IS IT! I substituted about half a teaspoon of vanilla for almond extract. If you're new to baking, I recommend taking the butter out of the fridge for about half an hour to let it soften(makes it easier to cream). Also, you can skip refrigerating the dough if you're just going to roll it out & use cookie cutters. Great, easy, & fun recipe for kids too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      What almost everybody else said - awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      This recipe is a keeper! I followed everything and the dough was a little sticky to work with. Refridgerating it really helped! I rolled it up and sliced the pieces of cookie.<br/><br/>Just to take note of the time it spends in the oven because my first batch burnt! really have to watch it at the 10 minutes mark.<br/><br/>Also I do not own a mixer so everything was mixed manually - which is possible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      Oh yum! I made these and we placed an almond in the center and it looked so good. My family devoured these in about a day and a half!!!! Thank you for sharing with us, we loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      These were the first cookies i ever made, and they are just fantastic!
      Just what i was looking for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Everyone who tastes them said that was really good. I found them to sweet but maybe it was my mistake. My only problem was the fact that the dough is really smooth if you heat the butter for good and as a result it was difficult to cut shapes. Be careful not to move the cookies when they come out of the oven because break easily until they chill out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      Fabulous!!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      Excellent!
      I extended the baking time to 30 min and I liked them better. They got more crispier and the butter flavor was stronger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      I made these for Christmas and filled them with strawberry and fig jam then dipped in chocolate and sprinkles , they were amazing and better then any bakery. Also I made cutout gingerbread men, don't like gingerbread so I added about 2 tsp of coco powder to mix and 1tsp of instant coffe to 4 tblsps of water added to mix, these were great also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      So yummy! This is now a regular in our Christmas rotation. Chilled some of the dough, rolled into balls then in sugar before baking for a sweet crust on the outside, and this turned out well, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2012

      Yay! these were delicious and so easy...perfect for my first time making cookies since i was a little girl. now that I'm a mom, I decided it's time to start learning how to bake, and these cookies were perfect. they really do taste like shortbread, just the right amount of sweetness! next time i'll make a double batch because these were gone in less than 24 hours :) p.s. thanks to everyone on the forum for your tips for this novice baker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for World's Best Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (652 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.4
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    53%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 14.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 12.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes