Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2009

      This was super easy. I love having some recipes I can make in the microwave when the oven is busy! I used mozzarella instead, and we ate this happily as an appetizer at Christmas. I used fat free mayo & low fat cream cheese with no issues, and I used precooked bacon pieces successfully.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      This was delish! I did modify it some though. I couldn't find chive and onion, so I just used fresh chives and neufchatel (low fat cream cheese) - and then whipped them up in my stand mixer. I also used a couple different kinds of cheeses - white cheddar, mozzarella, and a little bit of mexican cheese blend to top it off. It was soooo amazing. it does not stay hot, so I heated half of it most of the way, and then put it in a small crock pot. It didn't all get eaten, so I stuck some in the freezer. I bet it'll still taste delish the second time around :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      I needed to make something in a hurry and chose this recipe. I'm glad that I did (and so were the people that devoured it)! I used cheddar instead of swiss cheese, used 5 pieces of bacon and I forgot to put the cracker pieces on top but otherwise followed the recipe. Great flavor combination! Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Really yummy! Instead of swiss, I used a cheddar-jack combo and it was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This was really good. I used cheddar cheese instead of swiss and it turned out fine. Next time I will add more bacon. I think it could use a little more. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      This is soooooo good!!! I served it at a bridal shower along with mini bread slices, chips and pretzels and every bit of it was eaten with many compliments! Mine did separate after the second heating, but after talking to DiScharf & a couple of other chefs I think it may have been the quality of cheese. I used deli sliced swiss & chopped it up, but am suspicious that it wasn't the best. Next time I will buy a block of good quality swiss & grate it. Someone else suggested a low-fat mayo, too, but I do think it was the cheese. I will happily make it again as everyone loved it!! Thanks, DiScharf!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      This was a big success Christmas Eve with my in-laws, everyone asking for the recipe. What I really love is that I made it the day before and microwaved it at the last minute. Thanks, DiScharf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      OMG!!! this one is soooo delicious, everyone try dip for the holidays or just whenever!...Thanks Di...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.3
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    68%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 18.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 183.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream cheese with chives and onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites