Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / World War II Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    World War II Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2009

      Made for 123 Tag. Moist and lovely...so simple to make. I doubled the amount of cocoa and it turned out fabulous! I iced it with a vanilla icing and dusted it with some cocoa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      My Mom used to always make this cake but we called it Miracle whip cake ( we have a totally different cake called War Cake LOL) So easy and MOIST. My DD says it is now her favorite cake. I debated for hours over what or if I should frost it. It was never frosted in our house. So I choose to dress it up (not that it needs it) with a raspberry coulis and raspberry whipped cream. Keeper for us and going in the divine Cookbok LOL Made for Photo Tag Feb 2009 loof thanks for this walk down memory lane and recipe. My Mom has Alzeimers and her cookbook has gone missing so this recipe has been lost

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      This is a very easy cake to make and eat. I used half sugar/half Splenda and skipped the frosting. Nice and moist served with a scoop of cool Whip Lite on each slice. Thanks for sharing looof! Made for your win in Football Pool 2010 - Divisional Playoffs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Very nice moist cake and not overly sweet. I drizzled it with a mixture of 1/2 cup icing sugar, 1/4 cup cocoa and 6 tsps milk, then I topped it with shaved white and dark chocolate. Will make again, thanks for sharing your recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Absolutely yummy! I got compliments all around for this moist cake! Didn't have a bundt cake but it looked good in a springform pan. I used Ridiculously Simple Chocolate Sauce to drizzle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      for the amount of ingredients in this cake it turned out very well, I would have prefered it to have a little more chocolate flavor, I baked it in an 11 x 7-inch baking pan, thanks for sharing Loofie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      I made this for the DH but he found it dry at 40 minutes at 160C fan forced it was overcooked and a little burnt around the edges which may have contributed to the dryness but from a cooks point of view it was so easy peasy to make and will try again but check at 30 minutes. Thak you loof, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #56 September 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      Reviewed for Aus/NZ Forum Recipe Swap June 2011- A super easy cake to make with very little ingredients. Moist and rich- a great family cake. I think this would be great cooked into cupcakes sized cakes too. My youngest daughter says that your cake deserves more than 5 stars and she wants to give you 600 stars instead. 5 stars from all of my family. Photo to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for World War II Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.9
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    19%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 281.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.8 g
    75%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites