8 Reviews

Made for 123 Tag. Moist and lovely...so simple to make. I doubled the amount of cocoa and it turned out fabulous! I iced it with a vanilla icing and dusted it with some cocoa.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal July 06, 2009

My Mom used to always make this cake but we called it Miracle whip cake ( we have a totally different cake called War Cake LOL) So easy and MOIST. My DD says it is now her favorite cake. I debated for hours over what or if I should frost it. It was never frosted in our house. So I choose to dress it up (not that it needs it) with a raspberry coulis and raspberry whipped cream. Keeper for us and going in the divine Cookbok LOL Made for Photo Tag Feb 2009 loof thanks for this walk down memory lane and recipe. My Mom has Alzeimers and her cookbook has gone missing so this recipe has been lost

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 February 03, 2009

This is a very easy cake to make and eat. I used half sugar/half Splenda and skipped the frosting. Nice and moist served with a scoop of cool Whip Lite on each slice. Thanks for sharing looof! Made for your win in Football Pool 2010 - Divisional Playoffs.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn February 12, 2011

Very nice moist cake and not overly sweet. I drizzled it with a mixture of 1/2 cup icing sugar, 1/4 cup cocoa and 6 tsps milk, then I topped it with shaved white and dark chocolate. Will make again, thanks for sharing your recipe :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenbeatrice June 03, 2010

Absolutely yummy! I got compliments all around for this moist cake! Didn't have a bundt cake but it looked good in a springform pan. I used Ridiculously Simple Chocolate Sauce to drizzle.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Studentchef November 12, 2009

for the amount of ingredients in this cake it turned out very well, I would have prefered it to have a little more chocolate flavor, I baked it in an 11 x 7-inch baking pan, thanks for sharing Loofie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz May 01, 2009

I made this for the DH but he found it dry at 40 minutes at 160C fan forced it was overcooked and a little burnt around the edges which may have contributed to the dryness but from a cooks point of view it was so easy peasy to make and will try again but check at 30 minutes. Thak you loof, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #56 September 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat September 19, 2011

Reviewed for Aus/NZ Forum Recipe Swap June 2011- A super easy cake to make with very little ingredients. Moist and rich- a great family cake. I think this would be great cooked into cupcakes sized cakes too. My youngest daughter says that your cake deserves more than 5 stars and she wants to give you 600 stars instead. 5 stars from all of my family. Photo to be posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 13, 2011
World War II Cake