10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious nachos. I didn't exactly measure the amounts, but I am sure it was close. Put sliced jalapenos on some of them for some hotter bites and cilantro on some for those love it (like me). Nachos with the works are always a winner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito December 20, 2014

Great, easy dish for "Mexican night" feasting. I used Kraft Free cheddar and served with Tostitos baked scoops, lite sour cream, and salsa.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug January 30, 2012

Good and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC January 04, 2010

These were the perfect Saturday night dinner to watch the game with! I added a layer of sliced nachos (from a jar) on top of the turkey and also added a small can of black beans to the turkey while it was cooking. This was a really big hit with my family. Filling and delicious. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SteelerSue October 18, 2009

We loved these. I made the recipe as directed but I didn't follow the instructions as written. I cooked the meat and added the taco seasoning and water but added 3/4 cups of water. I then added the refried beans to the meat mixture. I then used Tostito Scoops and filled each with some of the filling. I then topped with some cheese and cooked in the oven for 10 minutes at 300. They were a bit time consuming to make but my family loved them. I had the other toppings seperate and everyone added what they wanted on top. These made for cute and yummy appetizers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol June 18, 2009

Very Quick, Easy, and Tasty. Similar to a dish we make all the time for a quick Mexican fix. Made for ZWT5. I used Mucho Gusto Taco Seasoning Mix #199955 for the tqco seasoning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn June 10, 2009

What a wonderful and easy recipe to prepare. These are so addicting. I look forward to experimenting with different toppings. Thanks for another great recipe, Mommy Diva. Made for July, 2008 Bevy Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 July 27, 2008

This is one of the easiest and most delicious ways to serve Nachos! The family loved them. I of course had to have the garnishes separate, But I loaded mine up.... so good! This is another *keeper* for me, Thanks for sharing ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) May 14, 2007

5 Stars for Quick and Easy .... and of course yummy! I laid out a nacho bar and let everyone choose their own toppings; Guacamole, lettuce, tomatoes, olives, cheese, sour cream, salsa, hot sauce... This was a perfect recipe to end a busy day! Thanks Mommy Diva!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper May 12, 2007
Working Mom's Layered Nachos