Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Working Mom's Layered Nachos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Working Mom's Layered Nachos

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2012

      Great, easy dish for "Mexican night" feasting. I used Kraft Free cheddar and served with Tostitos baked scoops, lite sour cream, and salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Good and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      These were the perfect Saturday night dinner to watch the game with! I added a layer of sliced nachos (from a jar) on top of the turkey and also added a small can of black beans to the turkey while it was cooking. This was a really big hit with my family. Filling and delicious. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      We loved these. I made the recipe as directed but I didn't follow the instructions as written. I cooked the meat and added the taco seasoning and water but added 3/4 cups of water. I then added the refried beans to the meat mixture. I then used Tostito Scoops and filled each with some of the filling. I then topped with some cheese and cooked in the oven for 10 minutes at 300. They were a bit time consuming to make but my family loved them. I had the other toppings seperate and everyone added what they wanted on top. These made for cute and yummy appetizers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Very Quick, Easy, and Tasty. Similar to a dish we make all the time for a quick Mexican fix. Made for ZWT5. I used Mucho Gusto Taco Seasoning Mix #199955 for the tqco seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      What a wonderful and easy recipe to prepare. These are so addicting. I look forward to experimenting with different toppings. Thanks for another great recipe, Mommy Diva. Made for July, 2008 Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This is one of the easiest and most delicious ways to serve Nachos! The family loved them. I of course had to have the garnishes separate, But I loaded mine up.... so good! This is another *keeper* for me, Thanks for sharing ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      5 Stars for Quick and Easy .... and of course yummy! I laid out a nacho bar and let everyone choose their own toppings; Guacamole, lettuce, tomatoes, olives, cheese, sour cream, salsa, hot sauce... This was a perfect recipe to end a busy day! Thanks Mommy Diva!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Great weeknight meal. Fast and simple. I folowed this recipe exactly but used ground turkey breast rather than beef and my own Taco Seasoning - Budget Friendly Seasoning for Tacos, Burritos... This made a great taco salad for me and nachos for dh. All from the same ingredients. Thanks Diva!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Working Mom's Layered Nachos

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 473.2
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    29%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 177.0 mg
    59%
    Sodium 2089.8 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 67.0 g
    134%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetarian refried beans

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites