Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wookie Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wookie Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2011

      I saw this recipe in a Star Wars cookbook and have been wanting to try these out for a while, and finally had time to tonight. They were pretty good, but I think next time I make these, I'll be adding more cinnamon. What can I say, I love cinnamon :) The only things I did different were: I used salted butter (that's what we had) and didn't use any other salt with the recipe. I also used semi-sweet chocolate chunks instead of the morsels. They were a smidgeon too rich for me when they were warm, they taste great cooled off though. The BF really seemed to like them and will be taking them in his lunches :) Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      I really do like that hint of cinnamon in the background. Mine were little cakey nuggets, they did not spread out. I replaced 1 cup of chips with 1 cup of walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      These were wonderful!!! You can see from the pictures that they really flattened out, but that is most likely my fault. (Every single Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe I try comes out that way, no matter what I do!!! But I digress.) The flavor was perfect, and the cinnamon was just a lovely background note rather than a predominant flavor like I thought it might be. They were CHEWIE in the center and lightly crisp on the edges. I subbed white chocolate chips for the semisweet because I love my sugary sweetness! Other than that, made as directed. May the Fork be with you...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Wow, these are delicious!!! My 4 year old is already a Star Wars fan so I had to try this recipe. I baked mine for 9 minutes as I like my a bit 'Chewy'...haha Thank-you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I found myself craving a chocolate cookie fix this morning and went Zaar browsing. I was stopped in my tracks with this recipe name (being a certified cinnamaholic). To make the 12 cookies I made a bit more diabetic friendly I used 1/2 a cup of unbleached and 1/4 cup of whole wheat flours, doubled the cinnamon, a more heart healthy margarine for the butter, Splenda Brown Blend in 1/2 the amount ask for and regular Splenda for the granulated sugar. My final adjustment was to use just 1/3 cup wonderful Callebaut dark chocolate. They came out magnificent and perfectly baked in 10 mins @365 in my oven. They are soft, oh so tender and wonderful in every way. This has to be one of the best cookie recipes ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      All I can say if you don't try this cookie, you will be missing one of the best. They are outstanding. After a few days they get better get very crispey with a taste that you will find hard to stop eating. I only used 1 cup milk chips. melted them in the micro til only little pieces of chocolate. Just a personal thing for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      My group and I did this for a culinary project at school and it was the tastiest cookie I have ever had, Haha! We used dakota_blue5's alternative with butterscotch and, in my opinion, that made it 500x better. I shared it with my friends and they ate it up like air. WOOKIE COOKIES FTW. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      I think these cookies are AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! i want to make more, cause i ate all of them before they were done cooling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Great cookies! I did add more cinnamon - closer to 2 teaspoons - and about a half cup of chopped pecans. I ate 3 of them before they were even done cooling on the racks. Good stuff! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      These were absolutely awesome! I used butterscotch chips in place of the milk chocolate chips since I didn't have any. They are the best chocolate chip cookie I've ever eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      We gave my boys a 1/2 birthday party at their Grandparents house in Alabama, and it was a Star Wars theme. This was the only REAL Star Wars recipe I used, and I'm SO glad I chose to use it! My only change was to use all semi sweet chocolate chips, but will make it the correct way next time! Thanks so much for posting a REAL winner!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Great cookies! Cinnamon is a great addition. My kids are saying "more wookies mom!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I am very excited to see this recipe posted! (I was about to do it myself if I didn't find it here.) I have been making these for years and get requests for them ALL of the time. The MOST delicious chocolate chip cookies out there. Some variations I have made over the years was to add nuts and to use peanut butter chip instead of milk chocolate. However, my suggestion for choco-liscious Wookie cookies is to replace the cup of semi-sweet chips with semi-sweet chocolate chunks! YUM-MY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wookie Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.6
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    46%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 24.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 110.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    54%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites