Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wonton Wrappers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonton Wrappers

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2010

      I have to say this has to be one of the best... I actually have a recipe very similar... but I figured I would try this one... the only thing I did differently was I doubled the ingredients... and added about 10 drops of yellow food coloring... I added the food coloring since I have no intentions on frying my rangoons I still wanted them to have that "fried" look even though they are oven baked... as for my wontons I boiled them as usual and baked the other half... if you want to bake them instead of fry them cook them @ 425 for 7-15 minutes depending on how thin you roll them out... and spray them with butter flavored cooking spray or make a butter wash and put it on before you put whatever in the oven... i am still in the process of putting my own recipes online so if you are interested in my crab rangoon and wonton filling recipes keep checking back i am just waiting for RZ to approve them... thank you so much... for posting this... oh i also wanted to add... i rolled these out on my kitchen aid pasta roller to the thinest setting starting from 1(thickest) ending with 8 (thinest) and the wontons boil so fast but still have to let the meat cook...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      I wanted to make pot stickers for dinner, but every recipe I found called for a package of "Wonton Wrappers". Not being a fan of prepared foods in any fashion, I searched for a recipe and came across this. These are really delicious and not at all hard to make with a pasta roller! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Thank you so much for posting this it really helped me out. I have no asian markets nearby and adore dumplings. Very easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      What a great recipe!!! I used this recipe to make potstickers and they were awesome! Takes a little effort rolling the dough thin enough, but it's such a nice textured dough and the flavor is perfect. I think you could even use this recipe for ravioli. Thanks so much for posting this one....it's a definite winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      This was awesome. I was looking for a fast dough recipe that didn't require yeast and rising time. I had Mexican chicken stew meat on hand and wanted to make some empanda type pies. This worked out great. I fried mine in olive oil and then let them bake in the oven. Thank you for the easy fast dough. Next time I will try them for the traditional won tons. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Very nice! Like others I sought out this recipe because we don't have these in the store. Made with Jael P.'s Lai Lai Hunan filling (#297142) and they worked great. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Thanks for a wonderful recipe. I've tried making one before from scratch and it didn't work out right. Other than that, our Asian groceries here don't carry this either so I'm just so glad I've found this pliable and easy to work with wonton wrapper dough. Used this for Steamed Chicken and Coconut Shumai (Dim Sum) and another. You're so heaven sent! Thank you!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Excellent recipe - easy to do and works perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Great taste, and so easy to make! We don't have them in stores here in Serbia, so this is the only way for me to have dumplings. Thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      My first try at anything like this. They were excellent tasting and easy to work with. Will use again to make ravioli. Used them to make #13320. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      works great for me. Dough is easier to work with than the other recipe I have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      Like Lorilyn, my son requested Wonton Soup this afternoon. His request came out of the blue....I've never made it before, but decided to give it a try. So naturally, I don't have wonton wrappers in the house....never have bought them in my life. My complete inexperience with making wontons is why I rate this recipe a 4* . I had no idea how large to make the squares. And the yield just says 1 batch. I had no idea if I was on the right track at all. I supposed experienced wonton makers would have an idea, but I was clueless. I did my best, and they tasted quite fine...everyone was happy with the wontons. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      You saved me! I picked my 12 yr old son up from school today & he asks "what's for dinner?" I didn't know so asked him what he wanted. "Potstickers." (Like I just normally have that stuff on hand or something!) But I signed on Recipezaar soon as we got home & found your recipe for wrappers & Bergy's recipe (#13320) for filling & put them together. The meal was a hit! Making the wrappers is no more difficult or time consuming than making dinner rolls & hubby filled while I rolled & cut the dough. Hubby, son & his friend all raved & the potstickers were devoured in minutes! I've already been requested to make these again. LOL Thank you Ribbit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wonton Wrappers

    Serving Size: 1 (421 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 981.5
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    61%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1242.3 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 191.1 g
    63%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 32.1 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites