Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wonderful Sweet Potatoes with Pecan Praline Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Sweet Potatoes with Pecan Praline Topping

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2002

      This is also a recipe I have made for years. The 4 large sweet potatoes equal to about 3 C. MASHED. Also, we prefer to have *extra* praline topping, being from New ORleans, so we double the topping. I encourage everyone to try this! Your family will thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2003

      I am so sorry about my earlier post, this is not the same recipe that I was used to. My daughter found a copy of the old cookbook I had and got it for me for Christmas. This is however a very tasty dish, I just liked the one I used to make better. I will try to post it soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2003

      I doubled the recipe and made this for a Thanksgiving potluck at work. It was just wonderful and very easy to make. I had several requests for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2003

      This a similiar recipe that was handed down from my husband's grandmother. The only difference is I add 1/2 cup of milk to the sweet potatoe mixture and use only 1/2 cup white sugar and 1 teaspoon sugar. It is always a request on Christmas Eve.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2003

      I've also been making this for years. I put all the topping ingredients into the food processor and whirl it around until it's fine and crumbly, then sprinkle it over the prepared sweet potatoes. It's also a great recipe for Passover if you sub matzoh meal for the flour in the topping.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      I love to listen to my family protest every Thanksgiving when I suggest trying a different sweet potato recipe. Everyone loves this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • This is my favorite way to prepare sweet potatoes. I use about half the sugar in the recipe and in the topping - it makes it too sweet for my taste. Also, I do not use the pumpkin pie spice. If you are tired of mini marshmallows and want to turn your family onto something else - try this recipe. Mine has never looked back.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      So good, so rich, so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I made this recipe for a pre-Thanksgiving dinner party. I was told by people who don't even like sweet potatoes that it was their favorite dish of the night. The recipe calls for 1 cup of sugar but I did 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup of 2% milk since there was so much sugar in the praline topping. I doubled the praline topping too! It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wonderful Sweet Potatoes with Pecan Praline Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.9
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    47%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 69.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 133.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 36.6 g
    146%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites