Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wonderful Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2002

      These are wonderful. I was out of vanilla and used all almond flavoring, and they were still great. Make sure you don't cook them too long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      I made these cookies last night as Christmas gifts for my friends. I could't even get past not eating the dough...and when they came out of the oven I was already munching on them! My 18 month old son liked them too! The vanilla and almond extract really added to the flavor I think, though I probably would like them just a little bit sweeter. The first batch came out nice and soft but the second batch, which I used less dough, came out crispy. I definitely would advise to cook them only six minutes and make sure you use enough dough. These were really good, thank you! My friends enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      This is my hubby's very favorite Christmas cookie. I found the recipe over 30 years ago and made a batch and he ate the whole batch in one sitting! So I quadrupeled (sp?!) the recipe and made it four more times that year! That's a lotta cookies! It became a big family project baking and frosting and decorating 'Daddies cookies' for the kids and I every year. Now that the kids are all gone, he is lucky if I make him one single batch of them a year! Anybody who is looking for a melt in your mouth, absolutely delicious roll out sugar cookie is sure to adore these. One word of caution is to not to roll them too thin, or over bake them and to handle them carefully as they break easily. I have also tinted the cookie dough prior to baking with food coloring in the hopes DH wouldn't insist on frosting on them. Nope...gotta be frosted! This is a wonderful cookie that deserves more than five stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      These cookies are good, but just not what I expected .. the butter/flour ratio is not high so the cookies are thin and chewy .. I followed the recipe to a T, and added some chocolate to about half the dough .. although they do taste great I would not make them again because I like my cookies with more flour .. thank you for sharing..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2003

      these cookies were pretty good. I didn't think that they had enough flavor to them. I had to add another egg because they wouldn't hold togther. but they were easy to make and didn't take a lot of time or make a big mess thanx.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      This is a very yummy versatile recipe. I added 1/2c cocco to the recipe. It went very well with the almond extract. I also substituted nutmeg for the creme of tarter, this turned out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      My daughter wanted to learn how to make sugar cookies, so I used this recipe. It was a great choice! They were very easy to make, especially for a beginner. And boy, were they delicious! They just melted in your mouth. We will definately be making more of these!!! Thank you ~Lisa~ for posting this recipe. :) :) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2002

      These cookies are just great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2002

      These cookies are delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wonderful Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.2
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    48%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 34.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 132.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites