Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wonderful Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Salsa

    Average Rating:

    453 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 453

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2010

      I tried this recipe for my second attempt canning homemade salsa and it is now the only recipe I will use! I used banana peppers, because that's what I had, and added cilantro and it was absolutely awesome! It's like dessert! Thanks for the wonderful salsa recipe!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      I have never tried making salsa before and decided to try this one because it had the most reviews and I am not disappointed at all...it turned out perfect...the only change I would make would be the type of tomatoes I used...I used a canning tomato and I would use a roma or a meaty tomato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      Wow this is tasty....I am new to the whole canning experience and I am so proud of myself for creating this masterpiece. I am a little nervous after reading that salsas should be done in the pressure canner???........mine appears to have worked out fine and we are eating it so fast that I don't think there will be a problem. I will definitely make this again and again but I will use the freezing method as I don't own a pressure cooker....thankyou for such an awesome recipe everyone that tries it loves it and you have made me look good!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      Seriously, THE BEST!!!!!!!!

      Another reviewer wrote and said this wasn't that great, that it was not as good as the fresh they make. This is not a fresh salsa recipe, you want salsa that taste fresh you won't get it from a jar. You have to make fresh to taste fresh....BUT, this is the best canned salsa I have ever had, store bought or home made! We have been using it for years now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe. We made several batches last summer and they were all gone before Christmas. All of our friends liked it so much they have offered to help make it and provide some of the supplies so they can have some too! It really is "Wonderful Salsa".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

    • on June 17, 2010

    • on June 12, 2010

      This is some really great salsa. I used Roma tomatos, pulsed them around in the food processor. Left out the green peppers, as I don't like them in my salsa. Used Kosher salt for the canning salt. I will say it was too sweet for my taste, but friends like the sweetness. I will cut back on the sugar next time for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Will leave a full review in the next few days. I have a feeling that this salsa will grow in flavor as the ingredients marry. Not that it's not amazing right now, but, I am very curious as to the taste of it in 48 hours after refrigeration. THANK YOU for this recipe! It's a true winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      This was my 1st time canning salsa, and it turned out great! I used a pressure cooker to can it. We used our food processor to chop up the veggies, which cut down the prep time alot! I'm planting my first garden this spring, just to make tons more salsa! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      I am so excited to get home and try this, I can't wait!! :) 9.18.08 Update-I made this salsa today and wow it is WONDERFUL, I added some extra peppers and some cilantro, I omitted the sugar as suggested in a review,and I use a blender for a smooth salsa. Perfect is the word I would use to describe this salsa. I bought plastic Ball freezer jars and I froze the rest instead of canning. Thanks for posting, this is a keeper for sure. :) 4.1.09 Ready to make some more!! Extra spicy this time!!5/2009 I planted my first garden so I can make this salsa! I love it.... :) 7.20.09-I have made this twice this past week, both batches are GONE! Everyone should have this recipe in there recipe stash! LOVE IT! 4.11.10 It's so nice outside, a great excuse for SALSA time. Love this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      The best ever salsa We have made it for 5 years, and have shared with family and friends, we give it away with chips for Christmas,,,,never had anyone who has not liked it. THIS IS THE BEST EVER. Doing the math for 16 pints was the hardest part...Tom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      I Love, Love, LOVE this salsa. The only change I make it to omit the sugar. I can't make enough of it to keep for myself as my nephews raid my cupboard! Thanks so much for this recipe, Jazze22!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Got to try!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

    • on February 11, 2010

      I think my husband and his friends may flounder on this, it is a wonderful snack and addition to many meals . I have canned over a case of this and will be ready for the garden harvest to make more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      This was excellent- I followed the recipe as is, and we love the salsa. A great way to use up my tomatoes and chilis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I made two pints of this for my first ever salsa. I canned them this summer and this is the first time using the salsa. A bit too sweet for me but DH said it was great. Will try again next summer with more home grown tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

    • on December 06, 2009

      I made a very small serving of this to go with our quesadillas and guacamole and the family raved about this salsa. I thought it was a bit too sweet, and will probably cut back on the sugar just a little bit in the future (but I also left out the jalapeno). But we're never going to want Pace or any other storebought salsa again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 23

    Advertisement

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites