Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wonderful Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Salsa

    Average Rating:

    463 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 463

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2012

      I add some habeneros and pablanos. The poblanos add a little more depth of flavor but the salsa is GREAT just the way it is. Been making this for three years

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      I love this salsa! I added extra garlic. Thanks for posting this! Five stars from me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      OMG...this is the BEST salsa ever! I moved from Texas to Kentucky last year. My husband had a garden, but no romas. This year I asked him to plant me some so I could make my own salsa and this is definitely the recipe to use!
      I used all roma tomatoes and didn't peel them. I threw them into my Ninja chopper and saved a lot of time. I also added a "bunch" of cilantro. The smell while cooking was fabulous! I too used freezer bags instead of jars. Easy...easy...easy! My husband said we need to make more of this! LoL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      This IS wonderful, even before we added corn and black beans. Can't stop eating it. Will can a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      I've canned this salsa for about 5 yrs and each year I have to increase how many batches I make. I have decreased the sugar and added cilantro. I have also stream-lined it a little. I have found draining off the liquid to be unnecessary. Also, last year I left the skin on the tomatoes and chopped the tomatoes with the Vidalia Onion Chopper. (An awesome invention!. Now it takes me and hour and a half from the time I start chopping until the time I take the jars out of the cooker. The skins weren't noticeable at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      10 Stars! With 411 winning reviews, we need to start up a Camp Fooddotcom...and have winners and stuff like that. [To the batch, I added the juice of 1 lime after turning off the fire and before processing.]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      I think that I have to avoid the recipe when people put "wonderful" in the title. This is salsa is bland, so I will give you some tips to improve it. Put in the juice from 1 lime, 2 TBS of cayenne pepper, 3 TBS of Kosher salt and 1 bunch of cilantro. Wow!! Now it tastes like salsa and not a veggie medley. Cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

    • on January 12, 2012

      Sounds good, but I make a homemade salsa also. I use Roma tomatoes, NO sugar, (my family likes things hot, not sweet). I add cilantro, garlic, and lots of lime juice! It's delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      Everyone who has tried this loves it! I made 1 recipe exactly as shown and 1 with barely any hot peppers! Both turned out wonderful! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      This is the best salsa I've ever had. I ran mine through the blender for a few pulses because I don't like my salsa thick and I opted not to add the can of tomato sauce since it was already quite loose. It made 5 jars of salsa, and less than two weeks later, I'm on my last jar :-( I will be making this again ASAP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      Had a bumper crop of fresh tomatoes from my garden and needed to use them up, This was my second attempt at canning salsa .....MUCH better than the first recipe I tried! This is goooood. Changes: Used one huge green pepper, one huge red pepper, about four large anaheim peppers, and one large jalapeno. Did not peel the tomatoes but I did seed them and drain them very well. Subbed lemon juice for the vinegar and used one whole cup. Added one heaping tablespoon of Penzey's Salsa Seasoning, and stirred in two big handfuls of cilantro after it was cooked. Got 16 1/2 pint jars. Processed for 20 minutes. This is a keeper! Can't wait to eat it this winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      Absolutely 5 stars! I made this and just tweeked it a little, we like it thicker, so I cooked it longer. And added extra peppers. Everyone who has tried it loves it and gives me lots of compliments. Thank You - for sharing a great recipe with all of us! I will be making this many times more as we have always loved salsa and we planted a huge garden this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      This is my second time in two weeks I've made & canned this Salsa.SOOOOOOOOO GOOD. I didn't change a thing. THANK YOU for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      My DH and I canned 3 quarts last month and set it on the shelf. Looking at another pile of tomatoes needing to be canned, we opened our first jar to see if we wanted to make more salsa or something else. I definitely think we will be making more of this salsa! So good with just the right heat for us. I think the tomato paste makes it just the right consistency too. Awesome recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      I made this today. I had a bit more tomatoes to use up than the 8 cups called for, so i added a little more of everything. I also didn't use the jalepenos. I had a few varieties of peppers in my garden that I used instead. It mad a TON! =) This was my first experience at canning. It was pretty easy. This salsa is yummy. Mine is pretty mild, which is good for my 4 kids. I will definitely be making this again as soon as more tomatoes and peppers are ready in my garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      This is awesome. I followed recipe but also added cilantro, can of chili in adobo, and 5 small sweet peppers. Since my family likes a smooth salsa, I used the food processor on all the vegetables before I cooked them. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      May be the best I've ever had. Delicious. Nothing to add, but thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      I just found this recipe online 7-2-2011 and have made 2 batches so far. It is the best salsa
      ever. The only change that I made was to cut the jalapeno to 1/2 cup, that is plenty hot enough
      for us. I plan to make more, as long as my tomatoes hold out, and give some for gifts for
      Christmas. Thank you, Jazze22, for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 24

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wonderful Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 96

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 12.5
     

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes