Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wonderful Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Salsa

    Average Rating:

    465 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 465

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2013

      It was the first time I canned salsa. It was good and I read through lots of reviews and made my own:) I replaced vinegar with apple cider vinegar, i added Chili powder, Garlic powder, red pepper flakes and 1 big red sweet pepper, cut sugar into half, cut tomato paste half. I did not have enough fresh tomatoes and so i replaced 3 cans of organic tomatoes. I did most of the chopping by processor but leave a can of tomatoes as chunky.. you have to try how hot you like by putting more or less jalapeno.. I made 3 quarters and sure will make more into smaller jars:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      I'm a Salsa LOVER! So, I'm going to post this "INTENT TO MAKE"! before I DO it! :o) Then I'll be back to write my review. I'm excited to try this as my sister and I have a Salsa recipe we always use so this will be fun!! Be back Soon ! :o) Well it's SALSA day, and I'm right in the middle of cooking up a batch. I have to say right off that wow it smells and tastes GREAT!! And I haven't even added ( about to ) the tomato sauce yet. Am excited....Be back with the results...(and I am adding cilantro right at the end too.) :o) OK! It's DONE ! They are canning away. I was able to put up 7 full pints!! And it tastes soooo GOOD! Not as spicy as I'd like, but I'm also chicken when it comes to Jalapenos....next time I'll add more and some seeds to boot!------ But the flavor is definately there!! I LOVE IT! And I will definately make this again..Maybe even tomorrow!! ;o) Thanks J! Best salsa I've had and will pass this on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      Excellent! Doubled the recipe, left the skins on, left out the sugar, halved the cumin, added 2 teaspoons of chili powder, 2 tablespoons of cayenne, 1/2 cup of chopped cilantro. So easy and looks great in the jars. Thanks for sharing this terrific keeper, recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      I love this recipe so I need video this recipe plez-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      This is the best salsa I've ever eaten, and I have tried every salsa known to man. Im serious. I didn't can the rest, I have a foodsaver so I froze the rest in bags. I ate a quart that night. Haha! Its THAT good. I didn't use canning salt since I didn't can, and instead used some pinches of table salt. I didn't have jalapeno peppers on hand so I used a dash of cayenne pepper. For the tomatoes, I used 4 large cans of the already peeled whole tomatoes. I know fresh would have been even better, but we are stationed in Japan and fresh produce is quite expensive here. Anyways, even with the canned (my hubby had turned up his nose at this idea, saying how it needed to be FRESH) it was AWESOME! It is practically guilt free, too. The sugar is minimal compared to the LARGE amount it makes. If you don't have a foodsaver, you could always put in freezer safe containers or of course if you know how to can, do that. Anyways, best salsa recipe ever. Hands down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2013

      My husband and I found this recipe several years ago and have used it ever since. We have been asked for this recipe from friends and family members you use it too. This is the best recipe and all of the reviews were extremely helpful. Do Not add the sugar if you have home grown tomatoes; they are naturally sweet enough. I do not peel the tomatoes and I use regular tomotoes (not roma's). I also use all of the tomato juice, no wasting. I have added a variety of hot peppers not just the jalepenos to give each batch a unique flavor and heat. The cumin is one of the secret ingredients that makes this recipe a hit. Thanks for a wonderful salsa recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      Good, not wonderful. I would cut the cumin a little, add a bit more heat, and definitely add cilantro as it is used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      This is a perfectly acceptable Salsa recipe. I didn't find anything extroadinary about it however. It's just a good middle of the road salsa as far as I'm concerned. Nothing wrong with that!! As others suggested, I added fresh lime juice and fresh cilantro. I'm glad I did because it truly did add a freshness that I fear would be lacking without it. If I make the recipe again, I will not add the sugar...I found the sweetness to be noticeable rather than merely enhancing the flavors of the fresh vegetables. Also I don't think I would add the tomato paste either. I believe the taste of the tomato paste was noticeable as well, detracting from the flavor of the fresh vegetables as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      Excellent flavor! Bueno!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      I appreciate finding this recipe with so many positive reviews. I've made the salsa and getting ready to can it now. I'm tired of chopping things by hand so I did run everything through the food processor. I added a bunch of cilantro because we love it and increased the cumin some. I'm in Central Oregon so I had 50 lbs of green tomatoes before the freeze. Made this batch with the ones that turned red. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      I love the flavor, but I don't know it was so hot. I put in half as much hot peppers as called for and it still was too hot for us, next time I will put in a quarter of whats called for. Otherwise I wouldn't chage a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      This salsa is the BEST!!!! I add some cilantro & a T. of lime juice to give it a little extra flavor!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      Awesome flavour. Since the other reviews said it was pretty mild, I added 2 Habanero chili peppers and 1 super chili. It's a nice medium-hot that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      This salsa is the BOMB!! I have made this and entered it in our county fair won first place. I have had people I work ask me to sell it! The best by far!! Thank you Jazze22

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      I have looked everywhere for a good recipe for salsa that doesn't turn out watery. This is it by far! I doubled the recipe....the only thing I didn't double was the jalepeno amount. I also added some fresh cilantro. I processed my quart jars for 20 minutes instead of 10, then I turned off the heat and uncovered the canner for 5 minutes before removing the jars and letting them cool. Awesome recipe!!! Now if I can just find a spaghetti recipe that cans as beautifully as this I would be happy as a clam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      This is the best salsa I have ever had. My boyfriend and I made it together. We doubled the amount of onion and also added cilantro after making the initial batch. We have made the salsa three times in four weeks as we just do not want to buy store bought salsa unless we have to. I shared it with people at work and my boyfriend's family and people have asked if they could purchase it because it is so good. His family said we should sell it. Awesome recipe for sure. Will keep this recipe and not look further for other salsa recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      OMG after trying several recipes I finally found the perfect one! This is awesome! I used fresh tomatoes from the garden and put them briefly in my food processor. I also ran the onions, peppers and jalepenos in the food processer for a brief second as well. I just can't say enough how awesome this is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      Best salsa ever! Substituted 1 small can of diced green chilis instead of jalepenos, as I don't like my salsa with too much heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      This is a great recipe. Very easy to make. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      Great salsa recipe! Made one and had to do another double batch! I did a finely chopped salsa and used 9 cups of the chopped Roma tomatoes and added in 2 tsp of the cumin. Used a variety of peppers too and boiled for about 20 minutes to get the heat out and then was able to taste and add in a bit more of the hot peppers. Easy and I have already shared the recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 24

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wonderful Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 96

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 12.5
     

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes