Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wonderful Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Salsa

    Average Rating:

    456 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 456

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2012

      I love the flavor, but I don't know it was so hot. I put in half as much hot peppers as called for and it still was too hot for us, next time I will put in a quarter of whats called for. Otherwise I wouldn't chage a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      This salsa is the BEST!!!! I add some cilantro & a T. of lime juice to give it a little extra flavor!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      Awesome flavour. Since the other reviews said it was pretty mild, I added 2 Habanero chili peppers and 1 super chili. It's a nice medium-hot that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      This salsa is the BOMB!! I have made this and entered it in our county fair won first place. I have had people I work ask me to sell it! The best by far!! Thank you Jazze22

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      I have looked everywhere for a good recipe for salsa that doesn't turn out watery. This is it by far! I doubled the recipe....the only thing I didn't double was the jalepeno amount. I also added some fresh cilantro. I processed my quart jars for 20 minutes instead of 10, then I turned off the heat and uncovered the canner for 5 minutes before removing the jars and letting them cool. Awesome recipe!!! Now if I can just find a spaghetti recipe that cans as beautifully as this I would be happy as a clam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      This is the best salsa I have ever had. My boyfriend and I made it together. We doubled the amount of onion and also added cilantro after making the initial batch. We have made the salsa three times in four weeks as we just do not want to buy store bought salsa unless we have to. I shared it with people at work and my boyfriend's family and people have asked if they could purchase it because it is so good. His family said we should sell it. Awesome recipe for sure. Will keep this recipe and not look further for other salsa recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      OMG after trying several recipes I finally found the perfect one! This is awesome! I used fresh tomatoes from the garden and put them briefly in my food processor. I also ran the onions, peppers and jalepenos in the food processer for a brief second as well. I just can't say enough how awesome this is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      Best salsa ever! Substituted 1 small can of diced green chilis instead of jalepenos, as I don't like my salsa with too much heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      This is a great recipe. Very easy to make. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      Great salsa recipe! Made one and had to do another double batch! I did a finely chopped salsa and used 9 cups of the chopped Roma tomatoes and added in 2 tsp of the cumin. Used a variety of peppers too and boiled for about 20 minutes to get the heat out and then was able to taste and add in a bit more of the hot peppers. Easy and I have already shared the recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

    • on August 09, 2012

      This is an awesome salsa recipe! I use 1 cup of vinegar instead of what is called for in the recipe. I keep the jalopeno seeds if I want it hotter and leave them out if I want it milder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      I add some habeneros and pablanos. The poblanos add a little more depth of flavor but the salsa is GREAT just the way it is. Been making this for three years

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Wow! I will never buy commercial salsa again! I used fresh cherry and roma tomatoes, jalape?os, and bell peppers from my garden. The flavor was amazing. I would love to try this with black beans and corn added. I did not peel the tomatoes, either. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      I love this salsa! I added extra garlic. Thanks for posting this! Five stars from me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      OMG...this is the BEST salsa ever! I moved from Texas to Kentucky last year. My husband had a garden, but no romas. This year I asked him to plant me some so I could make my own salsa and this is definitely the recipe to use!
      I used all roma tomatoes and didn't peel them. I threw them into my Ninja chopper and saved a lot of time. I also added a "bunch" of cilantro. The smell while cooking was fabulous! I too used freezer bags instead of jars. Easy...easy...easy! My husband said we need to make more of this! LoL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      This IS wonderful, even before we added corn and black beans. Can't stop eating it. Will can a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      I've canned this salsa for about 5 yrs and each year I have to increase how many batches I make. I have decreased the sugar and added cilantro. I have also stream-lined it a little. I have found draining off the liquid to be unnecessary. Also, last year I left the skin on the tomatoes and chopped the tomatoes with the Vidalia Onion Chopper. (An awesome invention!. Now it takes me and hour and a half from the time I start chopping until the time I take the jars out of the cooker. The skins weren't noticeable at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      10 Stars! With 411 winning reviews, we need to start up a Camp Fooddotcom...and have winners and stuff like that. [To the batch, I added the juice of 1 lime after turning off the fire and before processing.]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      I think that I have to avoid the recipe when people put "wonderful" in the title. This is salsa is bland, so I will give you some tips to improve it. Put in the juice from 1 lime, 2 TBS of cayenne pepper, 3 TBS of Kosher salt and 1 bunch of cilantro. Wow!! Now it tastes like salsa and not a veggie medley. Cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23

    Advertisement

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites