Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wonderful Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Salsa

    Average Rating:

    463 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 463

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2014

      Made this the other day and loved it! I made everything from fresh garden veggies. A lot of work but it was well worth it. Best salsa I have ever had. Thank for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      This is a fabulous salsa. I found the recipe a few years ago. I make no less than 100 qts each year. I give away so many quarts for people to try. All of them say it is the best they have ever tasted and ask for the recipe. My changes include: I do not use the jalapeno seeds in my salsa. Also, I use white vinegar. In addition, I add approx. 1/4 cup dried parsley (optional). If I want a hotter salsa, I add the jalapeno seeds from a couple of the peppers to the mix.<br/><br/>For a milder salsa I use 1/3 cup Jalapeno peppers and 1 tsp. cumin. <br/>My Yield 4 qts or 8 pts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2014

      I am surprised this salsa received such high ratings. I thought it was very bland. I used tomatoes and peppers out of my garden, so it was very fresh. I added red cherry peppers, green chiles, and a little chili powder to get a better flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      We love this salsa! our garden didn't do well with tomatoes last year so we had to buy tomatoes just to make it. :) We add 1/2 bunch of cilantro, 1 can corn and 1 can black beans per recipe. I also cut down on the paste/sauce or just use what I have on hand. This keeps it less saucy and closer to a fresh salsa. To make mild, remove half of the jalapeños seeds. It is truly a favorite in my house and my hubby pretty much won't eat any other salsa. SO YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2014

      Perfect. From now on this will be the only way for us to have salsa. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      My husband said this was the best salsa he ever had. The only thing different I did was to add 1 tablespoon of garlic salt instead of fresh garlic..which I didn't have. We love it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      I'm exited to try this recipe . I've grown all the ingredience myself in a small garden in Az. I've been looking for a salsa recipe for the last 2 weeks and think I just found it. I've read and noted about the first 15 posts and I'm changing the recipe according to their suggestions.1 diff is i grew 7 types of peppers and plan on using all 7 types. Wish me luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      This salsa is the best I have ever had! We are on our last jar and are pretty sad about it. I can't wait to make more this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      Tastes just like you get out of a jar. Why bother? I'm really surprised at all the raving reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      Made a batch tonight - tastes just like Pace picante sauce. I like more depth and heat, but this is a good one to have on hand for when my east-coast friends come to visit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      This recipe is so easy and it really is wonderful. I have it in the bath canner now but there is just a little left for fresh. When this sits and marries a bit, I bet it is going to be amazing! We had everything on hand - can't imagine how that happened lol but we got 11 12oz jars from this batch. Thank you so very much for a wonderful and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      I did not can, So I didn't want to give a rating since canning may change the flavoring. But if you eat it after it cools. I will say that it compares to Pace Picante (hot version). Almost Identical taste. Not saying that it is bad. But if your going to spend the time and money I feel you should have an idea of the taste. By the way I did eat it and gave it to friends who did ate it and liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      Oh, yum! I have made lots of fresh salsa, but this is the first time I canned salsa. Soooo glad I chose this recipe! It will definitely be my "go to" recipe. No reason to change anything (except the amount of jalepanos/heat); perfectly delish as posted. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      I have used this recipe for the past two years and my family loves it. This year I lost my printed recipe and was in a panic! The computer I had it saved on crashed a couple of months ago and I couldn't recall the name of the recipe. I was searching the internet and am thankful I came across a blog by someone who had Jazzee22's permission to print it. Of course, she loved the salsa as much as we do. It's the reason we plant extra jalapenos and tomatoes. Thank you, Jazzee22, for sharing this fantastic recipe. I'm making extra copies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      This will be the second time canning this salsa. My family loves it. This will be the only salsa recipe I use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      Never wrote a review before....., but felt I had to for this one. Made 3 different recipes last year. This is by far the best. Awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      Delicious! I am so glad I came across this recipe! I made a batch 2 weeks ago and it is all gone, making a double batch tomorrow! I love that it doesn't have cilantro in it, my husband and I are both a part of the population that thinks cilantro tastes like soap - I put some parsley in at the end before canning :) and since we love it spicy I added more hot peppers! Thanks for sharing!<br/><br/><br/>UPDATE 8-19-2013 - that batch didn't last long! Made a double batch this weekend - everyone loves it! Thanks again! UPDATE 9-3-2013 - made the last double batch with more Serrano peppers hoping to slow them down from eating it so fast - it didn't work making another double batch today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      This is our first year having a garden and wasn't prepared for the amount of tomatoes we got. So I decided to try canning. This was the first recipe I used for canning salsa and it will be the only one I use! We loved this salsa. Canned 3 jars the first time and making more today becuase the first three are gone already! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      It was the first time I canned salsa. It was good and I read through lots of reviews and made my own:) I replaced vinegar with apple cider vinegar, i added Chili powder, Garlic powder, red pepper flakes and 1 big red sweet pepper, cut sugar into half, cut tomato paste half. I did not have enough fresh tomatoes and so i replaced 3 cans of organic tomatoes. I did most of the chopping by processor but leave a can of tomatoes as chunky.. you have to try how hot you like by putting more or less jalapeno.. I made 3 quarters and sure will make more into smaller jars:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      I'm a Salsa LOVER! So, I'm going to post this "INTENT TO MAKE"! before I DO it! :o) Then I'll be back to write my review. I'm excited to try this as my sister and I have a Salsa recipe we always use so this will be fun!! Be back Soon ! :o) Well it's SALSA day, and I'm right in the middle of cooking up a batch. I have to say right off that wow it smells and tastes GREAT!! And I haven't even added ( about to ) the tomato sauce yet. Am excited....Be back with the results...(and I am adding cilantro right at the end too.) :o) OK! It's DONE ! They are canning away. I was able to put up 7 full pints!! And it tastes soooo GOOD! Not as spicy as I'd like, but I'm also chicken when it comes to Jalapenos....next time I'll add more and some seeds to boot!------ But the flavor is definately there!! I LOVE IT! And I will definately make this again..Maybe even tomorrow!! ;o) Thanks J! Best salsa I've had and will pass this on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wonderful Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 96

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 12.5
     

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes