Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wonderful Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Salsa

    Average Rating:

    463 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 463

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      Me and my husband love this salsa. I made 1/3 of the recipe, didn't add the green peppers or tomato paste, cut down on the onions and garlic and this stuff was gone in 2 days! Thank you for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      I made this salsa the other day, and it is absolutely wonderful, as the name says! I have made salsa in the past, and it is usually watery or runny...but this is thick and delicious. I agree that the cumin gives it zing, as does the jalepenos, I liked the recipe just the way it is.mmmmmmmmmmmmm, somebody pass the chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      Exceptional!!!!!!! So easy to make and process. The taste allows all of the components of it to ring out their true flavors.This blend is a union of all of the ingredients,a true salsa, not overspiced, just quite delicious and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      I found this recipe to be just perfect for the taste I was looking for (not too hot). I used 2 green Jalapeno peppers and added about 1/4 c. chopped cilantro. Most of the vegies I chopped in my food processor, so preparation was easy. I will certainly make it again next year. Yummy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      This turned out absolutely delicious. I also am going to freeze it rather than canning. This is the first time I have made homemade salsa and I'm glad I picked this recipe. The only change I will make is a minor one, and that is to add less sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      This is truly WONDERUFL SALSA. Everyone I serve it to loves it and wants the recipe. This goes in my favorite recipes. Karon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2002

      This truly is wonderful! I used less hot peppers and chose more of the sweeter variety peppers. I also added celantro and black olives. My non-salsa eating family eats it with chips, on chicken, and with pork. Thanks for sharing you recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      Just got done making this. It tastes awesome, great texture, not too runny. I did add a teaspoon of habenero flakes for some extra kick. So far this is the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      I have been looking for a good salsa recipe for years. Having lived in South Texas for a couple of years and having access to wonderful mexican food restaurants, this salsa is the best. I do saute my onions, peppers, garlic and cilantro before adding to my tomatoes. I then put in a food processor and blend before cooking. I am sooo glad I have found this recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2002

      I have made alot of salsa, and this is excellent. I couldn't find my cumin, and didn't have fresh jalapenos,so I used some pickled and it still turned out great! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      I made this last year and can't wait to plant more tomatoes this year... LOVED IT and I've tried a million recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2001

      It was very wonderful delight! I love hot salsa and this hit the spot! Thank you so very much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2001

      What great salsa! The best I have ever canned!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2001

      This is the first time I have canned salsa and this one is AWESOME! I'm going to make another batch because everyone that tries it will want some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      This is my absolute favorite recipe for canning salsa! I have been making it for years. I just wanted to note though that this recipe has been revised on other sites after being tested to need 1 cup total of acids added by adding more vinegar or lemon or lime juice to total 1 cup if water bath method is used, if pressure canning then no change is needed. Pressure canning instructions are 10 pounds of pressure for 30 minutes for pints. Not recommended for quart jars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      This recipe doesn't really need more reviews, but I have to add how wonderful it is! I have been making it repeatedly over the last few years, and it really is a fantastic salsa. I make it as written with a few changes: 1/4c instead of 1/3c sugar (and as other reviewers noted, this can also vary depending on the sweetness of your tomato/onion), and instead of fresh jalepenos I use a combination of fresh hot peppers and chipotle peppers (I'm a chipotle addict). Also, instead of the 1tsp of pepper I use 1/4 tsp pepper, .1/2tsp cayenne pepper, 1/2tsp chipotle powder, 1/2tsp chili pepper, and I throw in a little garlic salt to taste. Also, I use a sushi vinegar instead of white vinegar. This vinegar is already a little sweet, so contributes to a lesser need for plain sugar. I use roughtly 1/2 cup of cilantro and put half in when the salsa is cooking and the other half at the end. I continually get requests to make this wonderful salsa, and I really don't feel the need to look anywhere else or try other recipes this one is so good. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2003

      I've made several batches & varied the peppers & heat depending on what was available from our vegetable garden at the time. It made a unique "hostess" gift, along with a bag of tortilla chips & a couple of nacho recipes. Definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2002

      I had never made salsa before, so I have nothing to compare this with. I really like this recipe!!! I don't think I am going to try any others. I may fine tune it for my family's taste. I did add garlic, cilantro, and some lime. Thanks a bunch for sharing this great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      I made this salsa according to the recipe except I cut back the cumin to 1 teaspoon. My child who doesn't like onions and peppers absolutely loved it. I took it to work and everyone loved it there, too! It's a great tasting medium-hot salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wonderful Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 96

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 12.5
     

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes