Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wonderful Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Salsa

    Average Rating:

    465 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 465

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      This recipe is appropriately named. This is the most wonderful salsa I've ever eaten. Last year I canned 4 jars and they disappeared before October and I lost the recipe. This year I found it again and have canned at least 20 jars.....and am not finished yet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2002

      Excellent recipe! Mom and I made it at the end of last summer after canning too many tomatoes for soup. Wish we had made it earlier in the season so we could have had more through the winter. We saved the last pint till late in the spring and gobbled it up! We will use less sugar this summer, it was a bit sweet with the home grown tomatoes. And we will add more heat with either cumin or jalepenos, it's not very spicy as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      This is the first canned salsa that has impressed our family. Added plenty of black pepper and used hungarian wax peppers for a bit more pop. Excellent consistency and potency. Everyone asks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2002

      The very best canned salsa recipe I have EVER tried!(and I've tried a bunch) I did add cilantro but overall flavor and consistency was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2001

      I did 1 experimental batch of 6 small jars. I'm now down to 3 jars and this is such a hit with my family that I'm making another dozen jars as holiday gifts. It is truly wonderful salsa. My only complaint is the act of peeling tomatoes seems to ruin my finger nails. Oh well, it is a small price to pay for this good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2001

      By far the best Salsa I have ever had! I even added some sliced black olives. Highly recommend this salsa! Canned great. Makes a wonderful gift too! They keep asking for more

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2001

      I have tried alot of salsa recipes and I gotta say this is the best one I have ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2001

      This is an Excellent Salsa.. I've made 24 Quarts and all the neighbors love it :) Getting ready to make more. Super Simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2001

      This is a terrific recipe. Very easy to can and wonderfully DELICIOUS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      This truly is wonderful salsa. I have made several over the years and this one is definitely the best. A lot of homemade salsas separate and get watery after sitting awhile, but this one does not. The flavors are very nice. I don't like jalapeno peppers (the heat) and I was very leery of a whole cup, especially since the peppers I grew in my garden this year were very hot. I seeded them and removed the membrane to keep the heat down (wore rubber gloves to protect my hands). It was perfect--about the same amount of heat as the commercial medium salsas. I did add about 1/4 cup of Italian parsley, chopped. Other than that, I followed the recipe. It does have a bit of a sweet taste, which I like, but some may not. I will be making this one many times again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      This is the BEST salsa recipe ever. I added more tomato sauce because we like a smoother, thicker salsa. The flavors blend nicely. My kids can hardly wait for it to be done! I'm thinking about trying to can some in the winter...using canned tomatoes (chopped in food processor). Has anyone tried this yet? Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      Simply incredible. BF actually used several expletives to describe how much he loved this salsa (I'll spare everyone the details here)! I'm freezing some of it but we're eating a lot of it so I don't actually know how much will be left to freeze! I used part canned and part fresh tomatoes and half fresh and half pickled jalapenos (lean week for groceries!) and used kosher salt--didn't have any canning salt on hand. Also didn't add any green pepper. And squeezed juice from 1/2 a lemon, then threw the rest in while it was cooking. AWESOME.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2002

      This is the best by far! I canned 20 pints in late summer and I have 5 left!! I'll make more next year. UPDATE: I have given this recipe to soooo many people. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2001

      Thank you so much for this recipe. I had been searching for the perfect salsa and this fills the bill! Linda C. from Kansas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2001

      This salsa is so fresh tasting and fantastic, anyone who has tried it loves it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2001

      just really good and spicy salsa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2001

      This is absolutely the best Salsa recipe that I have ever used !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      This really is "Wonderful Salsa"! Canned a batch of it using all my own homegrown veggies, and it made the best tasting salsa I have ever had!!The flavor seems to burst across your tongue.Intense! Even the "heat freaks" in the family loved it!! It was easy to make and easy to can.The only thing I will do differently next time is to not cook it for the entire 10 minutes called for in the original recipe, other than that, everything else will be done the same. This is definitely the only salsa recipe I will use from now on!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      Great Salsa. I did add 1/4 cup of cilantro, 4 Habanero Peppers and the juice of two limes, but an excellent base for Salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      This is the first salsa I've ever canned and my kids LOVED it. I tried it because it got so many good reviews. I left out the sugar and added one-half cup of chopped cliantro. I also added two tablespoons of lime juice to each jar before I added the tomato mixture, then canned it. Figured the lime juice would taste good, plus make my County Extension neighbor happier that it had more acid. It's great, I'm going to make some more. Beats what you get in the store hands down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wonderful Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 96

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 12.5
     

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes