Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wonderful Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Salsa

    Average Rating:

    454 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-300 of 454

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2008

      Incredible. Our only change was to eliminate the sugar, as we don't like sweet sauces and salsas. Left the seeds in the jalapenos, so it's nice and spicy. Yum! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I made 3 batches of this last summer and forgot to rate it. My family gobbled it up so fast that I had to hide some to last through the winter. They are requesting more of it since our tomatoes are beginning to ripen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Great recipe, a little hot for my taste but that can be adjusted easily. I like sweeter salsa but my DH doesn't, this recipe had a sweet taste enough to satisfy me but not too much for him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      This is the best homemade salsa I have ever tasted. My husband loved it and complains about store bought salsa now! My only regret is that I didn't make enough to last all year until next summer. Definitely is better with garden fresh tomatoes. Definitley a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Fantastic!!!!! I just made 10 MORE pints to satisfy my hubby! This is great salsa - thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I don't know why I bothered to "can" this salsa recipe...the way my family is going through it, six pints will be gone in a week! Thank you Jazze22 for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      This salsa was great! I did find it too sweet, however, so the second time I made it, I only added 1 tbsp of sugar and it was PERFECT !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I just realized that I hadn't rated this and I have been using it for the last 3 years. This is by far the very best salsa!! Everyone who tries it loves it and wants the recipe. My husbands friend liked it so much that when he ran out of chips to dip with he ate it plain with a spoon!!!! It's that good! Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful salsa recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Awesome. I added 2 bundles of cilantro. My new go to sauce,thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      This recipe is the best! My family loves it and my kids love helping me make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Had a bunch of fresh tomatoes to use, and am so happy I found this recipe. Loved it! Rather than process the jars, I cooked a little longer, jarred, and stored in the fridge. Will make a batch with cilantro added, too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      I quartered the recipe and made a mistake with the salt (I'm not used to cup measuring) but apart from that it was very nice indeed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      This is the best salsa I've had. I've made three batches and given some to friends who say same thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

    • on January 30, 2008

      this salsa took a while to make. but it tasted great. i will make ths many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Change the name to AMAZING Salsa! Folks, it is THAT good! I'm the experimentalist so I tweaked things a bit. I added a can of chipotle peppers in adobe and additional peppers (e.g. banana, manchuria, etc.) in addition to what is already listed becaue I like it hotter than this. ALSO, I used an hand blender (immursable) so that it wasn't as chunky. I have added fresh cilantro to some batches because I love that taste as well. I made this all during the summer and canned over 50 quarts from my garden. People at my office cannot get enough of it and are all secretly hoping that I give quarts of it as a Christmas gift to them next week! LOL The possibilities are endless with this recipe. Adjust according to your taste. BETTER THAN STORE BOUGHT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Very, Very good starter recipe, I pumped up the volume on the Jalapeno's and added a couple of fire roasted harboneros too along with a whole lemon cut in half. We called it "Slap your Sister Three Times" salsa. The three times for the fire in the salsa. Thank you for a wonderful basic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      this is an excellent recipe. I have made three different batches. I do add celantro..thats the onlt thing I add averything else I follow the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      The yummiest salsa I've had in a while. Will definitely make more to can, and will experiment with spice levels. Hopefully, we won't eat it all before canning it like we did last time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      This salsa gets devoured whenever I make it by everyone that tries it. I add a habenero pepper most of the time to give it a little more kick. Great recipe and very easy especially if you use a food processor for the tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites