Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wonderful Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Salsa

    Average Rating:

    465 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-300 of 465

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2008

      "The Best Salsa I've ever tasted" is exactly what everyone has said about this recipe! We took it to a picnic and it was gone in an hour! We can hardly wait to make more as soon as some more tomatoes are ready!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Awesome salsa!!!!! I made two double batches for our winter stash! I eliminated the can of tomato sauce and increased the paste, by an additional can (per recipe). Hubs says it's awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I have been trying lots of salsa recipes looking for the right one. Well I found it! Everyone who has tried it, Loves it and has asked for more! This is a KEEPER. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Yummy, Yummy! This is my first year canning and I am so delighted with how this recipe turned out. I thought I would just try this recipe to improve my canning skills.... what was I going to do with a gallon of salsa? I am ashamed to say it has been 2 weeks since I made the first batch and it was gone the first week. I have since made three more batches... supposedly for the winter, but this salsa will never make it to October. My family is even taking orders. Next year we are planting more tomatoes! Thanks, this is a great recipe. Oh yeah, I did add cilantro about a half a cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      We eat this by the quartfuls at my house!! Love it. We do add cilantro also, and make sure you buy fresh cumin each year because it does get outdated and loses the heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This is a great salsa! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This is a great Salsa recipe I have canned salsa for years but this was a hit I made 61 pints last year and will double that this year, I did add cilanto, friends what to buy it and many have made it and its a hit at the party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Good recipe but very watery. I have made it 4 times and the first time I followed the recipe exactly and it was so watery I had to strain it and removed 1 litre of liquid and it was still too watery. We like our salsa thick like the ones you buy. Since then I have had much better results. This is what I have done and will do in the future. Follow the recipe exactly except to omit the tomato sauce (just the paste), only half the green pepper (capsicum in australia) and sub the rest with chopped up tinned peaches-I prefer nectarines but they are not in season at the moment-, no sugar and I added 10tbls of arrowroot mixed with a bit of water to thicken it. I can't imagine it without the thickener. The other change I made was to not peel the tomatoes. I did that the first two times I made it but have since just choppped and strained them. For the effort involved I don't think peeling them is worth it. thanks for posting the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      This is a great salsa! Made one batch three days ago and liked it so much that I doubled the batch and made more last night. I now have 24 pints!! The only variation I made was less sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I have been making this recipe for 5 years now. The only changes I make are that I include fresh cilantro and the juice of a few limes. I have a friend that hordes the jars I give her and only breaks them out for special occasions. I have not had any problems canning this recipe so long as you process it properly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Tripled the recipe as I love salsa! This is the best - Dislike bell peppers so left it out completely. My husband is not a big garlic fan so used garlic powder instead and controlled the amount. Loved the cumin and added a little cilantro. Ended up with 30 pints...A friend has already shown up for a tasting and asked for the recipe. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Incredible. Our only change was to eliminate the sugar, as we don't like sweet sauces and salsas. Left the seeds in the jalapenos, so it's nice and spicy. Yum! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I made 3 batches of this last summer and forgot to rate it. My family gobbled it up so fast that I had to hide some to last through the winter. They are requesting more of it since our tomatoes are beginning to ripen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Great recipe, a little hot for my taste but that can be adjusted easily. I like sweeter salsa but my DH doesn't, this recipe had a sweet taste enough to satisfy me but not too much for him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      This is the best homemade salsa I have ever tasted. My husband loved it and complains about store bought salsa now! My only regret is that I didn't make enough to last all year until next summer. Definitely is better with garden fresh tomatoes. Definitley a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Fantastic!!!!! I just made 10 MORE pints to satisfy my hubby! This is great salsa - thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I don't know why I bothered to "can" this salsa recipe...the way my family is going through it, six pints will be gone in a week! Thank you Jazze22 for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      This salsa was great! I did find it too sweet, however, so the second time I made it, I only added 1 tbsp of sugar and it was PERFECT !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I just realized that I hadn't rated this and I have been using it for the last 3 years. This is by far the very best salsa!! Everyone who tries it loves it and wants the recipe. My husbands friend liked it so much that when he ran out of chips to dip with he ate it plain with a spoon!!!! It's that good! Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful salsa recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Awesome. I added 2 bundles of cilantro. My new go to sauce,thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wonderful Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 96

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 12.5
     

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes