Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wonderful Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Salsa

    Average Rating:

    463 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-280 of 463

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2008

      I've been making salsa for years. This recipe is by far the best I've ever made. I used serrano & jalapeno peppers for a little more kick. I used 2 cans of tomaote paste and didn't use any tomoate sauce (mostly because that what I had on hand) Turned out thick and very yummy. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      This is a great recipe. We joined a CSA this year and I've been giving the tomatoes away (not a fan). I halved the recipe both times I made it and used just a pinch of cumin on the 2nd try. I also over did it a little with the hot peppers, so.....lesson learned! Great use of veggies and so easy to make. I froze the tomatoes like someone suggested and they were so easy to peel! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      This salsa was exceptional. I have been trying different salsa recipes for the last few years. I have finally found a keeper. I also got 7 1/2 pints.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      WONDERFUL, says it all! This was my first solo canning adventure... thankfully it went very well! For me the recipe made about 7 1/2 pints. We ate the left over 1/2 immediately! :)) I followed the recipe almost exact, I didn't drain the tomatoes as I like my salsa a little juicier! Thank you Jazze, for a great post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      I made this recipe today..it looks and smells great....will rate with stars in a couple of weeks when we taste!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I absolutely love this recipe!!! Thank God I came it across here....Definitely going into the family cookbook! Thanks a lot for sharing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Thanks for the wonderful recipe. I will definitely be using this recipe year after year

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      This is by far the best salsa recipe I have ever made and I've made several. I am planning on makeing 2 more batches next week. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      This is the best salsa ever !!! I made 4 batches in the past 2 weeks. I like cilantro so I added a handful and some lime basil. My husband suggested corn and black beans , 3/4 cup of each, for the last batch and it was very good also. Thank you !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      This is by far the best salsa I've ever had! My entire family raves about it. Like previous reviewers, I omitted the sugar. I also used red wine vinegar. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This is my first time making salsa and it was a huge hit! I served it at our Packer party and everyone raved about it. I followed the recipe as listed except I did not add sugar since I was using homegrown tomatoes. Instead of canning the salsa I froze it using Ball brand pint size freezer jars. No more store-bought salsa for us! I am looking forward to making this fabulous salsa for many years! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      My family says this is the best yet of all the different salsa I have made. I had never put in tomato sauce or paste and it really thickened it up. The color is bright with not having a long cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      I have been making salsa for several years, but wanted to try a new recipie. This one is by far better than the one I was using. I doubled the recipe, I have tons of roma tomatoes in the garden, and I followed the recipe but only used half of the jalapenos, and added some fresh cilantro. It had the right amount of hot for me. It made 13 pints of salsa. Took some to work comments were this is the best salsa I ever had! So if you are looking for a new recipe try this one you won't be sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      My husband is allergic to green peppers, so I tried this highly praised recipe without them. It was still great & it still tasted like salsa! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Thanks for a great recipe. I was able to use up all the grape tomatoes from my garden. Followed the recipe exactly as written and it came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Excellent. A tad sweet for me, so next time I'll reduce the sugar, but otherwise an awesome salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This is so good! We've made 4 patches already. Everyone loves this salsa. It has great flavor, can be chunky or not, and it's not overly watery. So many raves on this. I also cut back on the sugar and added a little fresh cilantro. Yummy!! Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      OMG! This is the best salsa ever! My husband, who is not a salsa fan, absolutely loved it. I did add a can of white corn to the recipe, which added great flavor and nice color. I also took this to a family dinner and everyone raved and wanted a jar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      "The Best Salsa I've ever tasted" is exactly what everyone has said about this recipe! We took it to a picnic and it was gone in an hour! We can hardly wait to make more as soon as some more tomatoes are ready!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Awesome salsa!!!!! I made two double batches for our winter stash! I eliminated the can of tomato sauce and increased the paste, by an additional can (per recipe). Hubs says it's awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wonderful Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 96

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 12.5
     

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes