Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wonderful Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Salsa

    Average Rating:

    454 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-280 of 454

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2008

      This is by far the best salsa I've ever had! My entire family raves about it. Like previous reviewers, I omitted the sugar. I also used red wine vinegar. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This is my first time making salsa and it was a huge hit! I served it at our Packer party and everyone raved about it. I followed the recipe as listed except I did not add sugar since I was using homegrown tomatoes. Instead of canning the salsa I froze it using Ball brand pint size freezer jars. No more store-bought salsa for us! I am looking forward to making this fabulous salsa for many years! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      My family says this is the best yet of all the different salsa I have made. I had never put in tomato sauce or paste and it really thickened it up. The color is bright with not having a long cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      I have been making salsa for several years, but wanted to try a new recipie. This one is by far better than the one I was using. I doubled the recipe, I have tons of roma tomatoes in the garden, and I followed the recipe but only used half of the jalapenos, and added some fresh cilantro. It had the right amount of hot for me. It made 13 pints of salsa. Took some to work comments were this is the best salsa I ever had! So if you are looking for a new recipe try this one you won't be sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      My husband is allergic to green peppers, so I tried this highly praised recipe without them. It was still great & it still tasted like salsa! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Thanks for a great recipe. I was able to use up all the grape tomatoes from my garden. Followed the recipe exactly as written and it came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Excellent. A tad sweet for me, so next time I'll reduce the sugar, but otherwise an awesome salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This is so good! We've made 4 patches already. Everyone loves this salsa. It has great flavor, can be chunky or not, and it's not overly watery. So many raves on this. I also cut back on the sugar and added a little fresh cilantro. Yummy!! Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      OMG! This is the best salsa ever! My husband, who is not a salsa fan, absolutely loved it. I did add a can of white corn to the recipe, which added great flavor and nice color. I also took this to a family dinner and everyone raved and wanted a jar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      "The Best Salsa I've ever tasted" is exactly what everyone has said about this recipe! We took it to a picnic and it was gone in an hour! We can hardly wait to make more as soon as some more tomatoes are ready!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Awesome salsa!!!!! I made two double batches for our winter stash! I eliminated the can of tomato sauce and increased the paste, by an additional can (per recipe). Hubs says it's awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I have been trying lots of salsa recipes looking for the right one. Well I found it! Everyone who has tried it, Loves it and has asked for more! This is a KEEPER. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Yummy, Yummy! This is my first year canning and I am so delighted with how this recipe turned out. I thought I would just try this recipe to improve my canning skills.... what was I going to do with a gallon of salsa? I am ashamed to say it has been 2 weeks since I made the first batch and it was gone the first week. I have since made three more batches... supposedly for the winter, but this salsa will never make it to October. My family is even taking orders. Next year we are planting more tomatoes! Thanks, this is a great recipe. Oh yeah, I did add cilantro about a half a cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      We eat this by the quartfuls at my house!! Love it. We do add cilantro also, and make sure you buy fresh cumin each year because it does get outdated and loses the heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This is a great salsa! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This is a great Salsa recipe I have canned salsa for years but this was a hit I made 61 pints last year and will double that this year, I did add cilanto, friends what to buy it and many have made it and its a hit at the party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Good recipe but very watery. I have made it 4 times and the first time I followed the recipe exactly and it was so watery I had to strain it and removed 1 litre of liquid and it was still too watery. We like our salsa thick like the ones you buy. Since then I have had much better results. This is what I have done and will do in the future. Follow the recipe exactly except to omit the tomato sauce (just the paste), only half the green pepper (capsicum in australia) and sub the rest with chopped up tinned peaches-I prefer nectarines but they are not in season at the moment-, no sugar and I added 10tbls of arrowroot mixed with a bit of water to thicken it. I can't imagine it without the thickener. The other change I made was to not peel the tomatoes. I did that the first two times I made it but have since just choppped and strained them. For the effort involved I don't think peeling them is worth it. thanks for posting the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      This is a great salsa! Made one batch three days ago and liked it so much that I doubled the batch and made more last night. I now have 24 pints!! The only variation I made was less sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I have been making this recipe for 5 years now. The only changes I make are that I include fresh cilantro and the juice of a few limes. I have a friend that hordes the jars I give her and only breaks them out for special occasions. I have not had any problems canning this recipe so long as you process it properly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Tripled the recipe as I love salsa! This is the best - Dislike bell peppers so left it out completely. My husband is not a big garlic fan so used garlic powder instead and controlled the amount. Loved the cumin and added a little cilantro. Ended up with 30 pints...A friend has already shown up for a tasting and asked for the recipe. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites