Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wonderful Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Salsa

    Average Rating:

    465 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 465

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2009

      It wouldn't be fair if I didn't be the next in line to give this 5 stars. This was by far the best salsa we've had so far. I was always leary about "canned" salsa. Shame on me because this turned out great. I did leave the seeds in the jalapeno peppers because we like the heat. I also added cilantro. Yielded 7 pints.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

    • on September 24, 2009

      Let me be number 326 to say how "wonderful" Wonderful Salsa is. I ate it "raw" before I even started to cook it. I ate it while it cooked and I am eating it while I am waiting for it to cool. I can't imagine how good this is going to be once it has a chance to cool and sit for a week or so. I got 3 quarts and 1 pint jar. Thanks so much for sharing. I have been looking for the perfect canned salsa recipe and now I can stop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      during the summer on sundays me, my mother and grandmother pre make and can foods for winter and today tried this salsa. it smelled just like salsa should. we tasted it early with some chips.. it was a little too sweet... but we still kept diping chips into it... we will aslo try less sugar next time... thanks it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      This was SO wonderful! One of my daughters that hates salsa loved this! I will make this again and again!!! Thank you so much for posting this recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Excellent! It's hard to find a good salsa out there. This has just the right zip for my taste. I did reduce the sugar. To make the chopping go faster, I used a food processor. That made it just the right consistancy. This will be my go to salsa recipe from now on. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      This was my first attempt at canning, and I was a little intimidated, but with such great reviews, I had to try it. I made this in my pressure canner and only threw in a spoonful of sugar. Otherwise, I followed it correctly. I like my salsa smoother, so thats how I made it. It is so tasty! just the right amount of heat. I cant wait to share it with my family!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Excellent. This was VERY sweet I thought, but my husband loved it, declaring it possibly the best salsa ever??!! Was easy to make, I added some cayenne for extra zip. Loved the sweetness followed by the bite of hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      I havn't made salsa in about 3 years. The last recipes i've tried have been a huge disappointment-soo much effort & so-so results (watery, no flavour, etc.) This salsa was well worth the chopping! So thick & a great color & great flavour!!! LOVE IT. My new & permanent salsa recipe-thanks so much for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      This is awesome salsa! I actually left out the hot peppers completely after finding the original recipe way too hot for us. The exact recipe minus the peppers is really good. Still lots of flavor. We don't eat a lot of spicy food and are not used to too much spice. Getting ready to make this years' salsa now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Wow! I have a new favorite salsa recipe!!! I removed the jalapeno seeds and membranes from my first couple of batches, because I prefer very, very mild salsa. I added the heat in later batches for my husband. We are both satisfied with the results and can eat a jar at a sitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      I made this yesterday and used some for our meal last night. VERY GOOD! The only change I made was to use 1 can of diced tomatoes, as I was short 1 can of tomato paste. Also I used 3 whole jalapenos and the remainder without ribs and seeds. It came out just right as far as heat is concerned. Love this recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      great try adding fresh corn to bulk it up

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      I made 16 quarts of this yesterday mostly in pint jars. Enough for us and a few extra for gifts. I left one jar in the fridge for 24 hours, opened it and was very surprised. The taste is perfect! Just a couple of notes...pay attention to draining the tomatoes as my salsa came out a bit too liquid, but that was my fault. Also, to keep the heat up, I chopped the whole jalapenos, core, seeds and all except the stem. The heat is in the seeds and the white pith and so the heat in our salsa is perfect if not even slightly too hot. Thanks for a keeper! I will be making this every year from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      I love this salsa. Everybody who has tried it loves it. My mother-in-law gives me her extra tomatoes so I will give her a jar of this salsa. LOVE it as is, milder, and even a bit hotter. We planted 20 tomatoe plants just for this...will use Muir Glen Organics for the sause and paste because they are in lead free BPA free cans. I skip the sugar because the tomatoes from the garden are sweet enough, I like to add fresh lemon (1/2 lemon per batch).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      09/05/09: Excellent! Used in "Chicken Spinach Mexiwraps #319139" and everything was perfect. Thank you! 09/07/09: Liked the looks and the texture of the salsa better without the tomato sauce. The flavor is excellent either way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      This is wonderful salsa. Made with tomatoes that a friend gave me out of her garden. I followed recipe exactly except left out the canning salt as I froze it instead. I froze it in 3 different containers, took one to my mom's yesterday for a Labor Day Cookout and it was gone in no time. Everyone was asking for the recipe. Thanks so much for sharing this. The recipe was so easy to follow. Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Like this needs another 5 star review but here goes: I cut the recipe in half and used 4 hot house tomatoes, 2 cans of diced tomatoes, a red bell pepper (can't stand the green), regular salt, no sugar and added lime juice from half a lime. I agree that it needs some cilantro so that will go in next time and there will be a next time. I'm gonna put the extra in the freezer since I don't can. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      This recipe is amazing! I had a bunch of tomatoes in my garden I didn't know what to do with. I found this recipe and it was the perfect thing to use them on. My husband swears as long as I make this over and over again, I am never to buy salsa again! It's so fresh and great tasting. I didn't change a thing in the recipe, my husband thinks it may need some cilantro...I think it's perfect the way it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      This is the best salsa recipe I have ever used. My sister and I tweak it to our taste, we use red pepper instead of green, I omit the cumin and use the next larger size can tomato sauce. This gives it a sweeter taste. This is my second year of canning this, and I planted 30 plum tomato plants just for this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... 24

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wonderful Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 96

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 12.5
     

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes