465 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious. My hands are on fire though because I forgot the gloves. Don't forget to wear gloves when chopping jalapeño peppers!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christie1213_10587593 August 19, 2014

Perfect recipe for extra tomatoes and peppers from my garden. I sliced off and added the corn kernels from three ears of corn. The salsa was the best I have ever had and everyone I shared it with raved about. I doubled the recipe and made it again the following week. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tim L. August 18, 2014

Made this the other day and loved it! I made everything from fresh garden veggies. A lot of work but it was well worth it. Best salsa I have ever had. Thank for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ronda July 29, 2014

This is a fabulous salsa. I found the recipe a few years ago. I make no less than 100 qts each year. I give away so many quarts for people to try. All of them say it is the best they have ever tasted and ask for the recipe. My changes include: I do not use the jalapeno seeds in my salsa. Also, I use white vinegar. In addition, I add approx. 1/4 cup dried parsley (optional). If I want a hotter salsa, I add the jalapeno seeds from a couple of the peppers to the mix.<br/><br/>For a milder salsa I use 1/3 cup Jalapeno peppers and 1 tsp. cumin. <br/>My Yield 4 qts or 8 pts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen H. July 26, 2014

I am surprised this salsa received such high ratings. I thought it was very bland. I used tomatoes and peppers out of my garden, so it was very fresh. I added red cherry peppers, green chiles, and a little chili powder to get a better flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jane S. July 11, 2014

We love this salsa! our garden didn't do well with tomatoes last year so we had to buy tomatoes just to make it. :) We add 1/2 bunch of cilantro, 1 can corn and 1 can black beans per recipe. I also cut down on the paste/sauce or just use what I have on hand. This keeps it less saucy and closer to a fresh salsa. To make mild, remove half of the jalapeños seeds. It is truly a favorite in my house and my hubby pretty much won't eat any other salsa. SO YUMMY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noell.alley June 30, 2014

Perfect. From now on this will be the only way for us to have salsa. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Berliner Goere June 25, 2014

My husband said this was the best salsa he ever had. The only thing different I did was to add 1 tablespoon of garlic salt instead of fresh garlic..which I didn't have. We love it. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
biodeb June 10, 2014

I'm exited to try this recipe . I've grown all the ingredience myself in a small garden in Az. I've been looking for a salsa recipe for the last 2 weeks and think I just found it. I've read and noted about the first 15 posts and I'm changing the recipe according to their suggestions.1 diff is i grew 7 types of peppers and plan on using all 7 types. Wish me luck!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diamonds May 07, 2014

This salsa is the best I have ever had! We are on our last jar and are pretty sad about it. I can't wait to make more this summer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blavril April 07, 2014
Wonderful Salsa