Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wonderful Parmesan Zucchini Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Parmesan Zucchini Strips

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2011

      Awesome recipe! Super easy! I also used panko breadcrumbs and added salt and pepper. My parents just raved about this and said they'd never had zucchini taste that good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      I really liked this, I used reg breadcrumbs and parmesan cheese and just dipped them in egg white before. I will spice it up a bit the next time. My zucchini were small so it went a lot faster than 25 minutes. Thanks for posting the receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      very good! came out crunchy. only reason for 4 starts is I added garlic and seasonsed salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      Easy and good. Used cracker crumbs but spiced them up with garlic and oregano. Dipped in yogurt garlic sauce, very very good and relatively virtuous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

    • on July 29, 2011

      Delicious recipe! I added about a tsp chili powder for a little kick and about a tsp garlic salt as well. I only cooked them at 400 degrees and they turned out very yummy, although if I had cooked at 450 they might have been crispier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      Oh. My. Gosh! This is probably the best food I've ever tried!!!!!!!!!! This was awesome, thanks soooooooooo much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      These were very easy to make. My son loved them so I will definitely be making them again. Next time I will use medium size zucchini because I like the flavor, and I will shred the cheese directly on top and probably double the cheese. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      These are great! They aren't quite as good as they are fried but I also will allow myself to actually eat them because they aren't so bad for me. Definitely a winner. My husband is going back for thirds as I write.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      These were awesome!! We have been trying to eat more healthy and these fit right in!! I used 2 eggs whites in place of a whole egg and added some pepper to spice it up a bit! Great recipe KC! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      We ate this tonight and absolutely loved it. We had been looking for a good zucchini sticks recipe and we found it! We'd eat this every night. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      I served these at an appetizer night with friends. They were very deliciuos and got rave reviews from the whole group. I did however find that I had WAY more zucchini than I needed. I ran out of crumbs and egg with about half of the zucchini left. My "small" zucchini's must have been bigger than what you meant. Oh well, I'll use the rest later I'm sure. I sreved the cooked sticks with fresh ranch dressing for dipping and they were devoured quite quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      I had a HUGE zucchini which I used to sample 3 different side dish recipes with our supper one evening. I liked that this was a no-fuss recipe that could be tossed into the oven while I did other dinner prep. My husband preferred the fried zucchini, but I liked the flavor of the seasoned bread crumbs and parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      I love that these are baked and not fried! What a great easy recipe and I'll make it often. I did use plain bread crumbs and added my own seasonings (no salt), very easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Served this last night with pasta. I used Progresso Italian bread crumbs and added some garlic powder. I thought they were on the salty side. Next time I'll use plain bread crumbs and add italian seasonings myself. Overall we enjoyed these. My son (10) was not thrilled but my 6 year old daughter liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      Simple and very tasty. Used Italian Bread Crumbs Italian Bread Crumbs and fresh grated Parmesan. Had enough crumb mixture for two zucchini, so would double the amount next time. Gave the kids ranch dressing to dip but I thought they were quite good as is. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Very enjoyable - I'm making them again tonight after we enjoyed them so much last week. I did add some garlic powder & fresh-ground pepper, and cut the zucchini into shorter strips. Quite easy as well (a little time-consuming to do all the dipping, but worth it!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      Absolutely the best I have had in such a long time!I have been searching for a good zucchini recipe and I have found it. I used Italian Seasoning Crumbs and added a touch of Beau Monde seasoning too. Turned out great! I will be making these often!DH and I dipped them in a Ranch/Cumcumber dip. mummm mummmm good!! Thanks for sharing this good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      What a delightful way to eat zucchini!! For a extra punch, I added additional parmesan cheese on top each peice!! SOOO yummy! Actually the next time I make these I'm going to grate the cheese on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      I thought these were great. DH thought that I had fried them and was really shocked when I told him they were baked. I used Italian bread crumbs and I added some salt and a pince of ground red pepper for a little extra "kick" and we both loved them. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wonderful Parmesan Zucchini Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.1
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    34%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 52.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 298.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites