Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wonderful Homemade Chocolate Pudding Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Homemade Chocolate Pudding Mix

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2009

      I am on Weight Watchers, therefore, I substituted the same amount of Splenda for the sugar. DEEE-lish!! The butter is nice, but omitting it does not hurt the results. Mixed with Cool Whip, it is just like eating a slice of chocolate pie, minus the crust,of course!! Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      Used Dark Cocoa instead of regular and 2c sucanat. Still was very sweet (but good). Next time will try with 1.5c sucanat. It was DELISH!! We made for our dinner during kids dance competition. Poured into 7 small baby food jars. Was a great way to end a long day. Homemade dark chocolate pudding cups, can't go wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I did a test run with this pudding as I want to give this in my Christmas Gift Baskets this year. WOW Kitt! This is delicious! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe I know I'll be making for years to come! Can't wait to start making baskets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Worked like a charm! I needed dessert in a hurry and this pleased hubby to no end. I made a chocolate pie with it. I used 1 cup of cocoa and that was just right for him. I like being able to adjust the "chocolateyness" of the pudding.Thanks Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      you can't go wrong with a Kitten recipe, here's another winner, this is awesome pudding mix, no more packages for me, thanks Kit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Frightenly easy once that mix was made! I added an extra Baker's unsweetened chocolate square since we were almost out of cocoa and did have enough for even the milk chocolate. I used milk rather than half-and-half. This is a great recipe that works well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This is delicious pudding, better than store bought! Very easy to put together. I used 1 cup of baking cocoa and when making my pudding, I used milk. Very good. I made the whole batch so we will be having pudding more often YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      The recipe works very nicely. I used Splenda to replace the sugar with no problem. For this trial run I made 1 batch and to err on the side of caution, I used the minimum amount of dutch cocoa. This amount gave a very very weak chocolate flavor. I recommend using the full amount of coco. The only downfall that I noticed was that there was a real cornstarch taste that came through, I think that more coco might help to reduce that. When I cooked the mix I used skim milk and no butter at all. On the whole I was quite pleased with the result. Thanks Kit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      This is wondeful for all those pudding mix recipies, I keep a batch of vanilla (just omitted the cocoa) and chocolate mixed at all times, so its ready when I need it. Only change was I omitted the salt to lower the sodium. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wonderful Homemade Chocolate Pudding Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.8
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    98%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 5.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 113.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    87%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites