Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wok or Skillet Asian-Style Fresh Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wok or Skillet Asian-Style Fresh Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2010

      These green beans really hit the spot! I chose not to thicken the sauce and found it wonderful as is..will perhaps use the cornstarch next go round. I also added slivered almonds and was really pleased with the result. AmandaMcG's suggested adding ginger--great idea (for next time). Overall, Kittencal's recipes never disappoint, and as usual, my family loved it! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Very tasty way to use fresh green beans - tons of flavor! I served them asian style lettuce chicken wraps and they were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      We've made these several times now and somehow forgot to review them, absolutely fabulous, my hubby's favorite Asian veggie side! The only difference is that we double the sauce for more flavor. Thanks for posting a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Delicious! I will definitely make these again soon. I used fresh green beans and sesame seeds, and I used the cornstarch to thicken the sauce. The recipe is excellent as is, but next time I may try adding some ginger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      This is just delicious! I made this tonight for my DM and I, along with teriyaki chicken. Perfect!!! The only change I made was to add about 1 T of mirin -- Japanese cooking wine. Why? My Mom said to! lol! It was a delicious dish! Thank Kitt!!!! I'll be making these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Amazing! This is the first recipe I have made that my two male housemates didn't destroy by slathering on the hot sauce! Point for me!!! I used Red Pepper flakes instead of Chili flakes and these guys destroyed it! A little two warm for me...lips still sizzling, but honestly this was a wonderful dish. I wasn't sure of the sugar, but it was the perfect complement to the salty soy and spicey peppers. So easy to make too. I served this with sauteed shrimp tossed in the sauce in the bottom of the wok! 15 minutes start to finish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      These are amazing!! Everyone loved them - even people who don't like spicy food! I forgot the sesame seeds so I toasted slivered almonds instead. A VERY good addition! :) I served them with grilled tuna steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Awesome! I was at a friend's and we were making dinner together and she asked me to find a recipe for green beans. I searched Asian green beans, and when Kittencal's name popped up, I knew the recipe would be stellar. And, of course, it was :) This is a no-fail Asian-style recipe that is simple but doesn't taste simple! Thank you for making our evening extra delicious, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I'd like to give a 4 1/2 instead of a 4, but can't on zaar. This was good, but not great. I used almonds and fresh green beans for the recipe. Next time I will definitely thicken the sauce with cornstarch to see if that helps the recipe. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      What would I do/cook without you, Kittencal?? I couldn't wait to try this recipe. I have small children and didn't want the spice, but I did double the sauce as suggested ~ and am I glad that I did!! This is SO delicious. My husband had to rush over and put some aside for work the next day so he would have some left to take! I made this with Bourbon Chicken and it was a hit!! Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Kittencal, I've been a big fan of yours for sometime. When I saw that you had posted a recipe for Asian style Green Beans, I knew I had a winner. It was excellent! My family loved the recipe. I photographed it and uploaded here and on my Foodblog: www.foodiewife-kitchen.blogspot.com Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      I used 2 cloves of garlic. No chili flakes cause of DS but finally I should have tried it with chili flakes cause he didn't taste the green beans. I used no-sodium soy sauce. No brown sugar. The texture was perfect, no need to add cornstarch. The taste was great. DH loved that. And me too. Thanks Kit. Made for Zaar Star game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This dish went great with my dinner plans for last night including Ana's Honey and Soy Glazed Salmon and Asian Salad. What a great taste these beans had! It was the perfect side dish for us. My DD couldn't leave them alone, and that's unusual because she doesn't really like green beans all that well, so this one will go on the meal rotation! I used about 1/4 tsp. of the chili flakes and that was enough for us, and I used the sesame seeds and toasted them before adding them. Excellent dish to have anytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I used canned green beans as I didn't have any fresh. I also used light soy sauce. I didn't add the optional chili flakes as I don't care for things too spicy. Nice side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      My husband loves these green beans, so I have been looking for the right recipe forever!! I will look no more. This was exacltly what we were looking for. Thank you for sharing this wonderful dish. It will be a new part of our dinner menus

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Loved these Asian-style green beans and finished the entire batch by myself ~ The family never stood a chance at getting a share! I used less garlic than called for, omitted the optional chili flakes, and added freshly-toasted almond slivers. I often blanch fresh green beans and refrigerate them for later use. So thanks Kittencal for a healthful recipe that really suits my cooking style ~ It's one I'll definitely be making again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Delicious...I musta added extra chili flakes, cuz it was sure hot...but good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      Even with frozen green beans this was great. I added a tiny tiny vietnamese pepper and it was really hot!!, but flavorful. Next time, maybe not so much hot pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      The beans were rinsed and placed in a covered dish, placed in the microwave and cooked until crisp tender. I then rinsed them under cold water. I found that the sauce cooked down and was fine without the addition of cornstarch. I did toast the sesame seeds lightly before garnishing the dish. These beans have a subtle kick with the chili flakes and a wonderful blending of Asian flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      You are right, Kitten, this is great! I love the Asian flavors. I used just slightly more brown sugar(1 1/2 tbls.). This was easy and oh so good. Thank you! I forgot to garnish with almonds or sesame seeds_oops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wok or Skillet Asian-Style Fresh Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.8
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    39%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1021.4 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    49%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites