Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wok-Grilled Vegetable Lo Mein Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wok-Grilled Vegetable Lo Mein

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2014

      Nice flavor. I used chow mein noodles, baby bellas and pea pods.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      We loved the flavor of this dish! However, it either needed half the noodles or 50% more vegetables. Either way, that will be an easy fix and the flavor was so good. DH made this on his Cuisinart grill vegetable tray on the grill versus a wok, as the holes are of similar size and this worked fine. Adding this to my keeper file. Made for Sun and Spice 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Great dish! I used sweet onion, baby bellas, red pepper, bok choy, bean sprouts and zuchinni. I used a 1/2 pound of thin spaghetti. Made over a charcoal grill - outstanding smoky flavor and it whipped up quickly. I didn't think there would be enough room to grill the noodles too - but it worked perfectly. Thumbs up from the whole family. We found that a drizzle of Thai sweet chili sauce is really good on this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      A very nice dish for a hot day. I added red bell pepper, carrots, and used fresh spinach instead of bok choy. I substituted about 1/2 Tablespoon of hot sesame oil, and the seasonings were just right. A very versatile dish, and quick, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Very, very good. I used whole wheat cappellini - reducing to 8 oz. And subbed button mushrooms and portabello mushrooms for the shitake. The bok choy adds just the right note, as well as adding some great color. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      I love this dish. It's easy; the prep work is not extensive, the wok-ing time a snap. I never used my grill-wok before this. Now I wonder why. I added some green pepper. Great! I will make this again and maybe try grilling shrimp or chicken with it. Wonderful recipe-thanks Dreamer! Edited to add: I made it again - I quickly grilled fresh shrimp, removed them from the wok then continued with the recipe. When almost done, I returned the shrimp to the wok for a minute. Excellent meal. Thanks again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I added carrots and bean sprouts to make it a 5 veggie dish. It was really easy to make and tasty, even though i had to use soy sauce instead of oyster sauce. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I added snow peas, carrots, water chestnuts, bamboo shoots and sprouts to this lo mien stir-fry, which means it was over the minimum 5 veggie requirement for the World Tour 2008 Diabetic Forum Challenge. This was very good. We like oyster sauce. We will be having this again. I almost added chicken to this. It would have been good, but there was plenty of food with just the veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I made this last night, as per the recipe, excellent! DH said it was the best meal he's had for a while :-) prep work is minimal and cooking takes no time at all. I don't have a grill-wok so used my normal wok on the stove. I served it with capellini noodles. Thanks for a quick, nutritious and delicious meal, Dreamer! I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wok-Grilled Vegetable Lo Mein

    Serving Size: 1 (647 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 775.4
     
    Calories from Fat 387
    50%
    Total Fat 43.1 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2035.5 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.5 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites