Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Witches Brew Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Witches Brew Marinade

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2002

      OMG!! We so loved this. One of the best marinades I have ever tried. We used this on both steaks and chicken. I really liked the french dressing. Easy, flavorful. Doesn't get any better. Thanks Florida Girl. A real winner here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2002

      The other night I made this marinade and put the chicken in a ziploc bag and when I came home for work I put them on the grill and was very impressed..This is a great marinade...Thanks for posting :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      This was great! Had it on BBQ london broil that marinated overnight and . . WOW! Will try this on chicken next time. Thanks again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Yum! This is delicious! I used it to marinate chicken breasts and my kids devoured them! I did make a few changes in order to use what I had on hand. 1) I only had apple cider vinegar so I used that and 2) I didn't have French dressing, so I used Catalina dressing instead. 3) I never have meat tenderizer around so I omitted that and 4) instead of garlic and onion salt, I used garlic and onion powder because I don't like overly salty food and knew with all of the other ingredients there would already be enough salt. This was just delicious and my kids were so crazy about it that I'll be making this frequently during grilling season. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      I made this the other day as a marinade for pork, and I saved a little in a dish to serve over the pork after it was cooked. This is a fantastic recipe -- the french dressing adds a nice and tangy taste to the sauce, and sets it apart from the usual barbecue sauce. I had no problem with the pork chops burning on the grill, as other reviewers mentioned might happen, but I brushed them with only a little bit of the sauce I had set aside before marinating the pork. The rest I heated up in a pan and served it over the pork and mashed potatoes. A great recipe we'll definitely use again -- thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I saw this recipe and thought, this would be good, and I couldn't have been more right! I made this to go on our chicken when we were having a barbecue in the back yard, and everyone took some, then raved and raved how good it was. Home run out of the park for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Wonderful! Made this as a dump recipe and am so glad I made double! The meat turned out so tender and everyone loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      This is the most amazing marinade recipe. It makes a lot though, which also makes it perfect for OAMC and freezing with meat. I ended up spliting it into thirds. In one bag was two boneless, skinless chicken breasts, and two bags had 2 boneless pork chops each (I could have easily quartered this though since I only had a small amount of meat in each bag). I then froze all three. I did leave out the meat tenderizer, simply because I didn't have any. I also used 1 t each of garlic salt and onion powder (again all I had). I cooked the chicken for dinner tonight and it was amazing. I took the meat out this morning to thaw in the marinade (thawed in the fridge). My husband remarked on how nicely the meat was coated when he grilled it. The meat is perfectly sweet, not hurt your teeth, dessert sweet, but a nice sweetness with a hint of tange, almost like a really good barbeque sauce. The only warning I would give is because of the high sugar content from the dressing, ketchup and sugar itself watch the meat closly when you grill to prevent burning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      I made this as a "dump recipe" to freeze for later. I made a half recipe of this for about 1 pound of top sirloin steak. I did not add meat tenderizer because I wasn't sure what the result would be with frozen meat. After defrosting, we grilled the steak, then boiled the remaining marinade to serve as a sauce over the steak. Great flavor; makes a nice steak sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      This turned out excellent. It didnt specify how much garlic salt or onion salt. I used about 1 teaspoon each. I followed exactly except I had onion powder instead of o salt. I marinated 4 pounds boneless chicken breasts for 3 hours. I then grilled them on an electric griddle until they were well browned and even black. I admit I was worried but there was no burnt taste. It was so tender and full of flavor. I will use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      This marinade is very flavorful. I used it on steaks and my family raved about it. I will definitely make it again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      This is excellent. I actually made this up about 6 months ago and froze it with some steak. Took it out of the freezer the other morning and let it thaw and marinade during the day. The steak was very tasty and tender. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Witches Brew Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 492.1
     
    Calories from Fat 374
    76%
    Total Fat 41.5 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1832.2 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 27.2 g
    109%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes