Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Witches' Brew (Hot Chocolate) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Witches' Brew (Hot Chocolate)

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2007

      Add me to the growing admirer list of this recipe. I cooked a yummy pork tenderloin dinner for DH last nite, so leftovers tonite & no cooking on my agenda. I felt lost & unmotivated to clean house! This tasty & warming combo was the remedy since I love choc & using cinnamon candies every chance I get. I did not have a prepared choc milk mix, so made some using cocoa powder & was generous w/the canned whipped cream. I loved it & am on my way to my kitchen for a 2nd cup b4 I vacuum! Yum! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I would give your hot chocolate 10 stars!!! After shoveling and freezing it made us feel so warm and good!!! My dbf had his without cinnamon - I used those little fish cinnamon candies - loved it!! Used regular whipped cream. Thanks nyteglori!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      The kids really enjoyed this drink. I was worried the red hots might make it a bit spicy for them, but it really wasn't at all--just the tiniest hint of spicy cinnamon aftertaste. The kids put chocolate marshmellows in it instead of whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Amazing flavors with the red cinnamon candies. (It wouldn't be the same with cinnamon spice sub) I did double the hot chocolate mix for a chocolatey mid-morning delight! Will make this again this Fall and Winter. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Awesome! Love the addition of the cinnamon candies! Wow! This created a brew- ha ha at my house for sure! lol Great drink Nyte! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Wow. This was really yummy! Didn't have any red cinnamon candies, so I added cinnamon into my hot cocoa mix, didn't use whipped cream (mine expired yesterday!), but it was still good nontheless. thanks!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      I made 2 servings for DD and a friend and they really enjoyed this treat after a late varsity football game. Warmed them up and was a nice treat they said. Thanks for posting, Nyte!! **Went to market 2007**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Witches' Brew (Hot Chocolate)

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.0
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    38%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 140.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    48%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes