Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wintertime Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wintertime Chili

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2002

      I have passed this receipe along to lots of people to. For all you vegetarians out there this is a great chili receipe. Put cheese on it and chips. It's really good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      It's currently on the stove and smells wonderful. I added an extra can of black beans for the protein, and some green peas to make the stew even more colorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Delicious soup! I had some frozen butternut squash that needed to be used, so made this for lunches this week. Had a bit for snack and will serve with cheese and some tortilla chips. Yum! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      I made a few changes: used 1 green pepper, substituted one can of chicken broth, plus 1/2 cup tomato sauce for 14 ounces tomatoes. After I cooked it I decided to try slightly pureeing the soup and LOVED the texture, so I did the rest. The squash pureed roughly and the beans and corn stayed whole. I enjoyed the creaminess of the squash much more. It reminded me of a tortilla soup in a restaurant. Delicious! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      great stuff. loved it- just remember to not advertise it as vegetarian due to the chicken broth. super yummy though, and I'm not a vegetarian! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      Yum! I made this for our church fellowship dinner and it went over well. Full of vegetables, a vegetarian delight! Thanks Babs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      I was looking for a tasty way to eat one of my least favorite vegetables--butternut squash--and this recipe blew me away! I replaced the corn with barley, and it was also tasty. This recipe is now a permanent part of my collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2003

      It isn't vegetarian if you use chicken broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wintertime Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (477 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.8
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    12%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 652.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 13.6 g
    54%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes