11 Reviews

What a lovely drink! I really enjoyed the two fruit juices with the banana and how frothy and thick this became. My banana was frozen, so the smoothie was extra thick, which I enjoyed a lot.
Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful vitamin-filled recipe with us, ellie! :)
Made and reviewed for Think Pink October 2012.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula October 02, 2012

Great smoothie! Nice combination of flavors and I liked that it was not too thick or slushy. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof January 16, 2013

Thanks for a good easy recipe to try for my mom with her new smoothie blender. She's having trouble eating while undergoing chemo, so we thought we'd try some smoothies. When the blender came today, I had all of these things on hand so I tried it out. I enjoyed it and was glad the banana was frozen to give it some thickness. I'm hoping my mom likes it too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeniseBC December 20, 2012

I just made this a few minutes ago and I love it, but it does taste like it's missing something. It's really easy to make, too. I used Cranberry Raspberry juice instead of just cranberry, and it made it sweeter, I think. But I do really like it, and can't wait to make it again. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xobribrixo121 March 25, 2011

Delicious. Like another reviewer I like how the banana flavour is toned down. I didn't taste the cranberry juice although I would have liked to. I used Allen's orange juice which is not very sweet and a organic cranberry cocktail without corn (glucose). I may make this again using freshly squeezed orange juice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat December 16, 2010

Simple to make and SO delicious! Thanks for sharing. A great combination of flavours. I pretty well always have those ingredients on hand so I’ll be making this often.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder December 31, 2005

Very nice smoothie! Liked the way the cranberry juice help tone down the banana. Also like the slight holiday flavor this smoothie had. Made as written using frozen banana. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl February 03, 2010

Made a double batch & used frozen bananas for some extra chill! GREAT TASTE, but then I love cranberries! Will be making this one again! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 08, 2008

Thankyou for a simple but great tasting smoothie recipe, one I'm sure I will be making often, this was delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** April 22, 2007
Winter Smoothie