Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Winter Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Winter Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2012

      What a lovely drink! I really enjoyed the two fruit juices with the banana and how frothy and thick this became. My banana was frozen, so the smoothie was extra thick, which I enjoyed a lot.
      Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful vitamin-filled recipe with us, ellie! :)
      Made and reviewed for Think Pink October 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Great smoothie! Nice combination of flavors and I liked that it was not too thick or slushy. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      Thanks for a good easy recipe to try for my mom with her new smoothie blender. She's having trouble eating while undergoing chemo, so we thought we'd try some smoothies. When the blender came today, I had all of these things on hand so I tried it out. I enjoyed it and was glad the banana was frozen to give it some thickness. I'm hoping my mom likes it too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      I just made this a few minutes ago and I love it, but it does taste like it's missing something. It's really easy to make, too. I used Cranberry Raspberry juice instead of just cranberry, and it made it sweeter, I think. But I do really like it, and can't wait to make it again. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      Delicious. Like another reviewer I like how the banana flavour is toned down. I didn't taste the cranberry juice although I would have liked to. I used Allen's orange juice which is not very sweet and a organic cranberry cocktail without corn (glucose). I may make this again using freshly squeezed orange juice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Simple to make and SO delicious! Thanks for sharing. A great combination of flavours. I pretty well always have those ingredients on hand so I’ll be making this often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Very nice smoothie! Liked the way the cranberry juice help tone down the banana. Also like the slight holiday flavor this smoothie had. Made as written using frozen banana. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Made a double batch & used frozen bananas for some extra chill! GREAT TASTE, but then I love cranberries! Will be making this one again! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Thankyou for a simple but great tasting smoothie recipe, one I'm sure I will be making often, this was delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

    • on November 18, 2004

      Very good, but it seems like it needs something. I also despise cranberry so i opted for the strawberry juice instead. I added a little vanilla yogurt and blended again. Lovely! Thanks, I will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Winter Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.1
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    98%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 39.8 g
    159%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes