Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Winter Minestrone - Giada De Laurentiis Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Winter Minestrone - Giada De Laurentiis

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2014

      I love this simple & delicious recipe. I have been making it for years. I buy 4 oz packages of pancetta from trader Joes & keep them in the freezer. The only addition I make is double the broth & add a can of DelMonte Italian flat green beans. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      I'm a huge Giada fan and this recipe does not disappoint. I made this wonderful recipe for a family get-together and it got huge raves. I did change a few things, I omitted the pancetta, swiss chard, parsley and swapped the beef broth with veggie broth. I did stir in a few handfuls of baby spinach at the end. I loved this spin on minestrone and will definitely make it again. Thank you for posting, Queen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This is a wonderful soup! Freezes well, if there's any left!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      This was alright. I added some tomato sauce to give it more tomato flavor, a bit more garlic, and fresh basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Loved the idea of using the parmesan rind - I always end up with a bag full of those and then forget to throw them into soup or beans. I added dry rosemary in a tea infuser since this was January. An excellent minestone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I thought this was fabulous, so did my 11 month old and 3 year old daughters! I used dried rosemary and a red potato out of necessity. We topped with freshly grated parmesan. It was a wonderful, comfy soup and very healthy! Thanks for posting! Gotta love Giada!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      My house smells wonderful from this simmering soup. The best part is that the soup tastes just as divine as it smells. I omitted the celery (didn't have any on hand) and subbed spinach for the swiss chard. Everything combines so well to make a hearty and filling soup. It is absolutely worthy of repeating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      I made this exactly as written and it was fantastic, a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      Very hearty and healthy soup. The chard and beans make this filling and the cheese rind and beef broth give it a rich flavor. Omitted the potato because of South Beach diet restrictions. Would definitely like to have again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      Hearty and delicious! It was worth the trip to the specialty store to buy pancetta. My sister kept raving about how good this soup was. I was worried that the chard would taste wierd or not hold up (it is an ingredient that I don't normally use) but it worked out just fine. The only changes that I made was that I added a cubed zucchini, a small handful of shell pasta, a pinch of dried oregano, and a pinch of sugar. I also added a pinch of baking soda because the tomatoes that I added were a bit tart. I will definitely make this soup again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Winter Minestrone - Giada De Laurentiis

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.9
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    26%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 6.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 395.6 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 11.2 g
    45%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pancetta

    rosemary sprigs

    low sodium beef broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes