Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Winter Fruit Salad With Lemon Poppy Seed Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Winter Fruit Salad With Lemon Poppy Seed Dressing

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-74 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2006

      Tastes and looks absolutely wonderful! Not too sweet, just perfect. I used only apples instead of pear as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      Wonderful! This is good enough to be found in any restaurant. I halved the recipe for just the two of us, but will DEFINITELY be using this as a 'company' recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      This was such a good salad. I made it as listed and we really enjoyed it. I will definately make it again. The dressing could be used so many ways. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      This is truly a fabulous salad. I made it for Christmas Day dinner and I had people telling me that it was the best salad they have ever eaten! Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe, it will be used often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      So fantastic! I agree that no one has ever raved over a salad like my guests did for a dinner I made this week. Wonderful flavors! Thank you so much for sharing this phenomenal recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      We loved this salad. I used monterey jack cheese since I didn't have swiss and it worked just fine. I also used onion powder in place of the onions. Will definately have again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      I needed a quick dressing for my spinach salad. but I wanted it to be nice for our visiting relatives. I remembered this recipe and knew the lemon would be great with the poppy seeds, spinach, and green onions. I reduced the quantity to 6 servings and used a few tablespoons less sugar (health-conscious guests). This was really tasty, even though I didn't have much in my salad. I will try the listed ingred. in the recipe. The dressing would be great with the fruit. My guests enjoyed the salad, too. I would say it is "elegant and tasty." I personally like a sweet dressing and love the sugar and the lemon juice together. Served it with chicken/veggie kabobs. Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      Excellent! With or without cheese. Not for the DH, though. It was too sweet for his taste. Despite this, I made this salad 5 days in a row just for myself. I would’ve made some more if I hadn’t run out of pears.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      The dressing for this salad is a true 5 STAR! I don't feel I can honestly rate this recipe right now, because I have only made the dressing. I prepared it for a spinach salad I made and this dressing was excellent! I will be using this dressing recipe from now on whenever I serve spinach salad. The lemon in this poppseed dressing adds just the right amount needed. The sugar amount is perfect. Now, I'll have to make the rest of this salad recipe so I can add the stars it deserves. EXCELLENT Dressing!! Thank you, Ivysrecipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      This was beautiful, delicious and easy. I used a variety of lettuces and cut back on the sugar a little. I served it at a luncheon for 30 people who loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      This salad recipe went over so well that I've made it two nights in a row! It was a huge success. The picture doesn't do it justice. The only thing I changed was that I added only half the dressing to toss and served the rest on the side. It is wonderful, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      We really enjoyed this salad. How can you go wrong with cheese, nuts and fruit? We did find it a bit too sweet, however, and will add less sugar next time. It went very well with Chicken Jerusalem, Twice baked potato casserole, and peacock vegetables. All recipes from this site. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2004

      Great combo of flavors and very tasty dressing. Accurate measurements. I subbed dried cherries for the cranberries,next time might even try dried blueberries. Beautiful looking too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      I will add my raves about this delicious salad to the rest of you. The minute I tasted the dressing, I knew it would be a winner! The lemon juice is just so perfect with the rest of the ingredients. I left out the Swiss cheese, and can't imagine what it could add to the salad that would make it any better. We just don't eat very much dairy. I was also too lazy to haul out my blender and used a whisk with excellent results. Thanks so much for posting this great recipe. I can't wait to make it for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Winter Fruit Salad With Lemon Poppy Seed Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.2
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    67%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 8.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 197.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes