Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Winter Fruit Salad With Lemon Poppy Seed Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Winter Fruit Salad With Lemon Poppy Seed Dressing

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2007

      After making this last Easter, it has become a favorite among our family and friends. The salad is great w/walnuts or pecans in place of the cashews if cashews are unavailable at the time. I've even packed the salad along on a picnic, w/the fruit and dressing in a ziploc together (to prevent the fruit from turning colors.) The salad was not soggy, and all I had to do was toss w/dressing and fruit combo and the nuts. Mmmm. ~Jeff's Girl Way Out West

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Made this dressing for a different salad and it was wonderful although I did add a bit more lemon than was called for. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Great combination of flavors and would be great as an addition to a Thanksgiving or Christmas menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Have made this twice and the bowl is always empty with everyone asking for the recipe.. Easy to make...Great for summer cookouts, since there is no mayo, milk or sugar to worry about.. Thanks for the keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      What a treat-superb!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      I am not using any stars because I did not make the entire salad. Just the dressing which in FANTASTIC! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Excellent dressing. It was a big hit because pratically everyone asked where did I get the dressing from. "I made the dressing myself" I proudly said :). This recipe makes quiet a bit of dressing because I only needed half. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Definitely original and loved by all! I took this to a Thanksgiving potluck and got lots of compliments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This salad was wonderful...I used splenda instead of sugar and was a little afraid of the dressing when I first made it...but I let it sit in refrigerator and it was wonderful...very eye appealing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      This salad is great. I have tried to make other salad recipes with not a lot of luck, but this turned out perfect. Very easy to make!!!! Will definetly make this recipe again. My grandma just called me to tell me I have to hold on to this recipe her reason...everyone will want this salad again. Thank you!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      This is a flavor-packed salad that has all the right appeal (texture, color, sweet-tang). It's a crowd pleaser that gets 5-plus stars in my opinion. Make a double batch of the salad dressing and keep half in the refrigerator for the next time you make this, because there WILL be a next time in the very near future! A note regarding the number of servings - if you want to serve 12 people as a main dish salad (like I did at my Tennis luncheon), you'll need to increase the amount of Romaine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      I made this Christmas eve, it was wonderful, I'll be making it again soon. My Mom asked me for the recipe (what a switch, I'm always asking her for one!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Very yummy combination. Will use the dressing for other types of salad. Love the amount of lemon juice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      Terrific! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      This was so good and so unsual. I didn't change anything! Thanks for a great recipe. Chef Judi Coleman

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Very good. The dressing is sweet, definitely makes for a special fruity salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      Oh girl!!!! This is fabulous! I am slow in responding with a review, but made this at Thanksgiving dinner 06. My dad who has a response of "Pretty good", said great! Which is a "you have no idea" response for him. Salad hasn't a right to taste this good. ha ha.....will make again and again. You're a gem for putting this recipe out there for all of us....thank you and keep sharing. Happy Cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      This dressing is wonderful. I have used it on a spinach salad and also as a fruit dip. It tastes alot like the "Homemade Gourmet" mix and they have a recipe for marinating chicken in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      Love it, love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      Love this salad! The combination of the fruit,cheese and nuts is wonderful! I did not make any changes and I will definitely make this again. Thanks Ivy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Winter Fruit Salad With Lemon Poppy Seed Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.2
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    67%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 8.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 197.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes