74 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Five Stars - super recipe. I used only apples after reading another review. I also added chicken as I was making this as an entree salad. Plus, what I did was used less sugar and slightly less oil with a mix of grapefruit, orange and lemon juices. I was making a huge salad so doubled the recipe. This is so delicious I'm making it again four days later! Thanks for posting. We love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Garlic Chick February 21, 2011

So good! I made this for a family get together over the 4th of July and they loved it! So easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel15 July 13, 2010

Dressing was really good on this. I liked all of the flavors but next time would probably choose either apples or pears. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 January 25, 2010

Such a pretty salad to look at and delish to eat. I used 2 pre-cut pkgs. of romaine and only used 1/2 of the salad dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dukeswalker January 06, 2010

LOVE this dressing. I make this constantly and use it on all sorts of salads. One of my regulars is mixed greens, dried cranberries, mandarin oranges, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, sesame seeds & dried soy beans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Delight December 25, 2009

I just hosted a christmas party and made this salad. I made double the dressing because once I tasted it, I knew I wanted more to have in the coming week! It was a HUGE hit with all the guests and everyone was going back for seconds of the salad. This is going in my "cookbook" and will use throughout the year! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kgeithman December 13, 2009

I have made this salad for Thanksgiving dinner for the past two years and everyone loves it. The flavors blend so well together and compliment turkey very nicely. Fresh lemon juice is very important- usually it takes 4 lemons -and don't add the dressing until right before serving or it gets too soggy. Thanks Ivy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kyrashallen December 09, 2009

Everybody loved this salad. I changed the servings to 4 and used 1 lemon + enough lemon juice to make the difference. Next time I'll use enough fresh lemons to see if that makes a difference because I wasn't impressed with the dressing - but I loved the different tastes and textures of the salad. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brighid December 07, 2009

This recipe is in an old Pillsbury Christmas cookbook that I purchased ages ago (1997) It is very delicious! The dressing makes a lot, definitely enough for more than one salad. My husband says he enjoys this salad as much or more than any in a restaurant. I am glad to see it posted on here =D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeeperAtHome December 05, 2009

Fantastic salad! Made a double batch of this salad for Thanksgiving and it all went. Will make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmaiorana November 29, 2009
Winter Fruit Salad With Lemon Poppy Seed Dressing