Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Winter Fruit Salad With Lemon Poppy Seed Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Winter Fruit Salad With Lemon Poppy Seed Dressing

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      This is so very yumpy! I took this to a small birthday party this weekend, and it was a huge hit! The dressing is awsome, to say the very least! I used a combintion of romaine and spinach. I will be making this again, that is for sure! Thanks for the great recipe Ivy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      I made this for a birthday party and then for a barbeque and everyone loved it. The salad has a wonderful crunch to it and the dressing is amazing. When you make this be prepared to be asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      I have NEVER had such a response to a salad as I did to this one! Everyone I have ever made it for has asked for the recipe. Not only is it easy AND good...it is so pretty! I added fancy, curly lettuce and spinach to the sald (in addition to the romaine), which just made it even better--and there was still plenty of dressing to coat the additional amount of greens. This salad is one of the reasons I just love this site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      This was just delicious -- and I say that as someone who isn't a huge fan of fruit salads. I made it with apple only and think I will stick to one fruit because there are so many flavors going on. We usually prefer savory to sweet, so I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup as a lot of people recommended, but ended up adding 2 more tablespoons before it tasted very 'balanced'. Thanks for sharing this delightful dish! (Edited to add the well-deserved stars that I forgot.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Awesome recipe ! We really only need 1/2 of the dressing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      Fantastic! Served with Christmas dinner and wish I could have eaten only this delicious salad. The perfect combination of fresh flavors and textures. Pear was a wonderful addition. Only pear I could find was nonorganic so I peeled it, but left the left the peel on the apple. Will make again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      Fantastic salad! Thanks so much for the recipe! We're making it all the time now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      I took this to a family get-together last night, sort of a Thanksgiving-in-March type deal. I substituted almonds for the cashews and needed to add a little more sugar and salt to round out the flavor of the dressing, but this was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      Five Stars - super recipe. I used only apples after reading another review. I also added chicken as I was making this as an entree salad. Plus, what I did was used less sugar and slightly less oil with a mix of grapefruit, orange and lemon juices. I was making a huge salad so doubled the recipe. This is so delicious I'm making it again four days later! Thanks for posting. We love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      So good! I made this for a family get together over the 4th of July and they loved it! So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Dressing was really good on this. I liked all of the flavors but next time would probably choose either apples or pears. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Such a pretty salad to look at and delish to eat. I used 2 pre-cut pkgs. of romaine and only used 1/2 of the salad dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      LOVE this dressing. I make this constantly and use it on all sorts of salads. One of my regulars is mixed greens, dried cranberries, mandarin oranges, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, sesame seeds & dried soy beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I just hosted a christmas party and made this salad. I made double the dressing because once I tasted it, I knew I wanted more to have in the coming week! It was a HUGE hit with all the guests and everyone was going back for seconds of the salad. This is going in my "cookbook" and will use throughout the year! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      I have made this salad for Thanksgiving dinner for the past two years and everyone loves it. The flavors blend so well together and compliment turkey very nicely. Fresh lemon juice is very important- usually it takes 4 lemons -and don't add the dressing until right before serving or it gets too soggy. Thanks Ivy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Everybody loved this salad. I changed the servings to 4 and used 1 lemon + enough lemon juice to make the difference. Next time I'll use enough fresh lemons to see if that makes a difference because I wasn't impressed with the dressing - but I loved the different tastes and textures of the salad. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      This recipe is in an old Pillsbury Christmas cookbook that I purchased ages ago (1997) It is very delicious! The dressing makes a lot, definitely enough for more than one salad. My husband says he enjoys this salad as much or more than any in a restaurant. I am glad to see it posted on here =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Fantastic salad! Made a double batch of this salad for Thanksgiving and it all went. Will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      This is the best salad of all time. The dressing is SUPER easy to make and I always have the ingredients on hand. I first had it about a year ago and I've been addicted every since. I like to switch it up and use different types of lettuce. I never use the cheese, but I always add some kind of nut to it (cashews are my favorite). Today I used cashews plus a trail mix that contained sunflower seeds, dried cranberries, raisins, and pepitas. Key for the best flavor: don't use lemon juice from a bottle, use fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      I went to a dinner tonight and brought this salad. Excellent! I substituted the cashews with almond slivers....delicious. Thank you for the easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Winter Fruit Salad With Lemon Poppy Seed Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.2
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    67%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 8.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 197.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites