Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Winter Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Winter Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2011

      Wonderful recipe! I used what I had in the fridge and bought some blueberries to add as well. I had pears, 3 kinds of apples, nectarine, orange slices, the pineapple and bananas. I didn't add the bananas until right before serving, but made the dish the day before our brunch. Not too sweet (which is what I was afraid of), and even my husband ate the leftovers . Husband works out in the heat and said he wanted me to keep in the fridge this summer when it is too hot for him to eat a heavy lunch......that probably in itself makes it a 10 star recipe!

      Can't wait to try with kiwi & strawberries....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      I made this to go with our biscuits and gravy the other night and itwas a nice compliment. I didn't have much for fruit, so this was a nice recipe to stumble on. We loved it. DH kept sneaking more out of the fridge....lol. Thankyou for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful and delicious! I first made this for a dinner at our church and it was gone in a flash & I never got a taste so I made it again for our family. This is so fantastic. I love the unpeeled apples (used Red & Golden Delicious combo) - it just gives this a nice crunch. The sauce is divine and not overly sweet so it does not take away from the fresh fruit at all!! I could see adding a bit of coconut and sliced almonds to this too and use as a dessert. Thanks so much for sharing this fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      This was super easy and very good. Made this for a side dish at my daughter's 1st Birthday Party. Even my dad liked it, and he is not a fruit eatter. Only change I made was I used apple juice instead of orange juice because that's what I had on hand. Turned out great still. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Love this fruit salad! The sauce dresses it up without overpowering the fruit. I've made this a few times, once for church potluck and there were no leftovers. I also used fresh clementines instead of the canned mandarins. I had a lot on hand, so used 7 clems, 3 Gala apples, and 2 bananas... plus the 20 oz pineapple, of course. This salad keeps really well. I would make it the night before for a breakfast/brunch, or morning of for a dinner. The bananas start to brown after awhile, but not too fast, not before 12 hours at least.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      This was really, really good. This was made for a church event. We brought none of it back home. The mix of fruit was really nice. One change we actually did not use the orange juice. The mandarin oranges were in pear juice and we used the pear juice over the orange juice. Delicious, Delicious, Delicious!!! Will most certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      I found this exceedingly sweet and I am basically a sugar addict. I would suggest adding the sauce sparingly until the fruit is just lightly dressed with it. You may not need all of the sauce. I sent this with my husband to a friend's house. There were 6 adults there for lunch and he said only about 1/4th of it was eaten. I made it the night before and I was amazed that by morning, the fruit had not turn brown at all. It still looked very fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      Made this tonight for the family and to take to a friend who just had surgery. It was really quite good although a tad on the sweet side. Did swap out some of the fruit for what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      This was well received at our Christmas family get together. We all really liked the glaze. I subbed lime juice for the lemon and I will probably do that again. Thanks for posting this quick and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      I really thought I had reviewed this before, but when I tried to find it to make again, I realized I had forgot (again!). I made this for last Thanksgiving and it is a wonderful fruit salad. Not too sweet and not too heavy. This is a definite keeper. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      WE LOVED THIS! I made this salad as directed to use as a side for dinner the other night. I used 3 braeburn apples and only 1 banana (because I was concerned about how the texture of any bananas that had to sit longer in the leftovers would end up). It was very simple to throw together, and I let it chill while I cooked the rest of dinner. The sauce is absolutely addictive. We all had seconds, and the leftovers were still great the next day. I'm not a big fan of mandarin oranges, so next time I'll leave them out. We had some strawberries on hand and sliced those up to mix in with the other fruit and that version was good too. Thanks so much for posting! We'll definitely be making (and enjoying!) this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Super easy and tastes great. Made as directed. Love it, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Awesome! Made this the night before for Christmas breakfast. So easy to put together and tastes great. I don't like mushy fruit so am rarely happy with fruit salads made ahead, but this fruit stays very fresh. Only change I made was to use fresh clementines instead of mandarin oranges, I had a lot to use up. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Had kitchen duty at church and made this recipe. It was definitely worth five stars. Everyone enjoyed it. What a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This is an outstanding fruit salad recipe! We really enjoyed the flavor combinations and the sauce/syrup kept the apples nice and white...nothing turned brown! Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I made this on Christmas eve for Christmas breakfast. It was delicious and all of the fruit including the apples looked good in the morning and later in the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made this all wrong, and it was still good. I knew I had cans of pineapple in the house, but when I went to pull them out on Christmas Day, they were all crushed pineapple. Oops. I was able to squeeze the 3/4 cup of juice out of them, but decided to leave the pineapple itself out. I used fesh Satsumas instead of canned mandarins, and only 2 apples and 2 bananas. Therefore, I had way too much sauce and the fruit was swimming in it. Oops again. So, after awhile in the fridge, I put it in a colander to drain a bit, then served. Success! It was enjoyed by all! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      This is good enough to be a dessert. Also very easy to make. I made just as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Outstanding recipe! I made this for our Christmas Day brunch and everyone loved it. I love how easy it is to put together, and how delicious it tastes. I think this will definitely become a Christmas morning staple in our family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Winter Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.9
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    32%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 38.4 g
    153%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes